You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Wide Awake!

Your meeting with that friend may just be the beginning of a bond.
I've had friendships that stemmed in ways as tgat. We spend a long time just talking on the phone, and when we eventually meet, we click instantly. And somehow, we're able to stay and maintain the new bond.

I like thar you've not made conclusions on taking Awake Cafe as your number one coffee shop. Allow yourself to enjoy the place a little longer and see if it gets the thrill for longer

Sort:  

And somehow, we're able to stay and maintain the new bond.

Even if I take my time away from friends and decide to focus on work, whenever I do get the chance to meet them again, the bond is still just as strong. I am blessed with some good friends, that's for sure.

enjoy the place a little longer and see if it gets the thrill for longer

Slow and steady is the way.