Best of the Beanies: Week 75

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 months ago
Authored by @millycf1976

Add a heading-22.jpg


Welcome to the Best of the Beanies, a curation compilation of some of the top stories from this week's Spill The Beans Creative Writing Prompt.

These authors gave us some amazing content, and we would like to highlight them. We hope that you will take a look at the posts and perhaps vote or leave a comment or a tip for the authors.


The Best of the Beanies, in no particular order - they were all so good!


My Hot Black Coffee is Getting Cold || Spill the Beans - Prompt 75



☕️ "My friend drinks her coffee at the pace of her companion for the moment. That speaks to me of her empathy, but only because I've been able to see her throughout a good part of her life. She's one of the most considerate people I know and that's why I respect and love her so much. All of this leads me to think that I may be somewhat selfish, refusing to let myself be dragged down by others. Instead, others must adapt to me. That's not right, but I don't see myself burning my throat to drink coffee to the rhythm of so-and-so. @marlyncabrera


People and coffee


☕️ "Carlos, for example, only likes to drink his coffee in the most traditional style. First, he heats the water, pours several spoonfuls of ground coffee into the cloth strainer, and then when the water is almost at the point of boiling he slowly pours it in, while he watches the black liquid come out through the tip of the strainer. He does this process meticulously, slowly, without any kind of hurry and fully concentrated on what he is doing." @irvinc


Forget Vanilla, Are You a Milky Person?


☕️ "It says a lot about how you live life. I've never met a soft coffee drinker who enjoyed life at its fullest otherwise. In my experience, the cappuccino people are cappuccino in all areas of life. Soft, blunt edges and diluted so they don't offend or make any kind of dent in their world." @honeydue


Coffee Chronicles: The Hidden Messages In Your Cup.


☕️ "Some people do not care about their coffee brewing machine, they just jump right on it and brew it right away without taking a moment to clean it, if I am asked to tell a little about them chances are I'll say they either have a busy lifestyle or they prioritise convenience over hygiene or they might be the kind of people who are just in for immediate gratification rather than the long term benefits." @amiegeoffrey


Coffee and me.


☕️ "I usually drink my coffee without any sugar. Other times I get a good shot, with a touch of cream or milk and a lot of sugar. I may also put cinnamon, vanilla or cardamom in it, sometimes ginger, I've even had it with pepper. All this could somehow reflect how exaggerated and detail-oriented I tend to be in my daily life. And why not, how disastrous I am. From cold coffee to hot coffee, I have no rules for drinking it, I'm just passionate about coffee and chaos." @aly.squid


Distinguishing Lives Through Coffee


☕️ "Take a closer look at the people. The one with the cigarette looks lonely and pensive, his eyes lost in the passing vehicles and pedestrians. The ones who don't let go of their mobile phones seem to be in a hurry as if they are going to be late somewhere. The groupies are a spectacle." @germanandradeg


People that don't add sugar to their coffee feel like doctors


Screenshot 2024-07-08 at 13.48.14.png

☕️ "I know that excess sugar is bad for the body, but come on, these people should stop making those of us who add sugar to our coffee feel like we are committing suicide.
I know the people in this category reading this right now would want to finish reading quickly so they could drop a 500-word comment to hit me hard with a sermon on how bitter is better.😅" @kingsleyy


The way you drink coffee tells me...


☕️ "There was a couple who seemed to be a bit rushed. While they were drinking coffee, and sharing a dessert, they were looking anxiously through one of the windows of the shop, I later learned that they were waiting for someone to pick them up, but it still seemed to me that their attitude did not change at all." @actioncats


What Your Coffee Says About You


☕️"A certain friend of mine who drinks coffee in a secluded environment, takes his coffee quietly without doing anything to disrupt his intake of coffee, and he takes his coffee as he meditates. When I noticed the way he took his coffee I came to realize that he is someone who loves his own space, he doesn’t like noise and he is someone that needs to meditate and concentrate before doing anything." @beeeee


Coffee & Personality; Are There Any Connections?


☕️ "Let's assume that I walked past a harbour and saw Milly sipping her coffee outside her boat. It would be silly to just assume that she loves nature because she could have been there for another reason, but after reading her blog about coffee, you can tell that she enjoys her coffee better around nature." @george-dee




Well, that's it for the Best of the Beanies for last week's prompt.

A special thanks to everyone who supports the Spill The Beans initiative by voting, reblogging, and commenting. We would especially like to thank all of the authors who took the time to participate in this week's prompt!



Once again, thank you for checking out the #BestOfTheBeanies, a compilation of the best entries of this week's Creative Writing Club.

If you are a lover of writing and would like to practice your creative writing to improve your skills, we would like to invite you to come on over and check out the new prompt every Sunday. If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.


The Coffee Shop Prompt Real Stories and personal photography Thursday to Wednesday Coffee Conversation a Networking Commenting Event Saturday to Monday Spill The Beans a Creative Coffee Stories Wr.jpg

About The Community

Minimal Aesthetic Quote Instagram Post-3.jpg



Join us on Twitter | Discord (see pinned message) | Community
Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending it to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  

Thank You so much.

 2 months ago  

Waking up to this made my day feel blessed already, I am glad you found my post worthy to be on the list.

Cheers to a beautiful day.

 2 months ago  

Thank you so much☺️☺️

 2 months ago  

I'm honoured to be mentioned here, thank you so much.

 2 months ago  

Thank you very much for the mention and the support.
Kind regards from Caracas.

 2 months ago  

Being among the best beanies feels great ☕ Thanks a lot for your consideration, @cinnccf team!❤️

Congrats to all these Hivers for their amazing posts ⭐

 2 months ago