CLOSED - Coffee Conversation: Event 71

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 months ago (edited)
Authored by @millycf1976

O F F E E-2.jpg

Welcome to our Coffee Conversation Networking Event
71
, which runs on
Jun 15 - 17, 2024!

Cinnamon Cup Coffee, the social hub of the blockchain, strongly believes in the power of networking and building rapport amongst members. Therefore, we invite you to join this #coffeeconversation by leaving a meaningful comment on the topic below, for a chance to #WINHIVE & some #HBD.

SALE-75.jpg

TOPIC

If you could share a cup of coffee with your dad, what conversation would you lead? What are some of the thoughtful things that would you say to him? Or, what feelings would you like to get off your chest? Please share a special photo to commemorate Father’s Day or a coffee-related photo.

GUIDELINES

☑️ Drop a comment on the question

☑️ Comment on other authors' comments.

☑️ Post comments within the Countdown timer, which ends on Monday right before midnight UTC.

❌ Please do not write a post on this topic.



Prizes & Benefits of getting involved

😉 A mysterious selection from the comments will be made to distribute some Hive.

😎 This is an excellent opportunity to show different sides of your personality and connect with other authors and community members.



❌ Please do not write a post on this topic.

This exercise aims to get you thinking, increase interaction among members, and boost community spirit by leaving your comment on this post. Enjoy, follow all the guidelines, and give us your best:)

Cover Photo Created using Canva Free photo Images and the second photo created using Canva also


The Coffee Shop Prompt Real Stories and personal photography Thursday to Wednesday Coffee Conversation a Networking Commenting Event Saturday to Monday Spill The Beans a Creative Coffee Stories Wr.jpg


Join us on Twitter | Discord (see pinned message) | Community

Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending them to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

I'm not close with my dad. I guess if I were to share a cup of coffee with him, I'd like it to be one of honesty. I'd ask him if it was worth it, the life he ended up having that could never arrange itself around kids, somehow. I'm genuinely curious.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-15 at 15.32.47.jpeg

 3 months ago  

@honeydue Sadly, things were that way for you. However, it's great that you seem not to hold onto bitterness, but would be prepared to ask a civil and responsible question, that's understandable.
A Virtual Coffee Shop A Warm Community-3.jpg

 3 months ago  

It doesn't help anyone. Bitterness. A while ago, I took a long depressing look at how his absence impacted me, let him know, and that was that. It brought a lot of relief. Just like this flower brings a smile. Thank you, my dear.

Hopefully someday you can have a cup of coffee with him and learn to forgive for all that was not, sometimes the wisest thing to do is to forgive so as not to drag heavy burdens in our walk through life. My Regards @honeydue

I think it's a cup of coffee ☕ you and your father owe each other, to clear things up, and even heal wounds!

Blessings 🙏

 3 months ago  

Maybe someday :)

These are things that happen in life and we cannot avoid them. A cup of sincerity is a very good idea to awaken feelings.

I leave you a cup of coffee for this day.☕
untitled.gif

Hello, @honeydue !
There is a need to know that always accompanies our heart when it comes to affection. Sometimes I have mistakenly believed that emotions are only felt. We also need to understand them in order to live with them.
I appreciate your sincere comment.

People are different and you will probably never know and understand the reasons behind your dad’s decisions. It’s really a sad story, but we have to learn to live the life as it is and find the positivities around us. 🙃

Close your eyes as if you were meditating... and drink your coffee with pleasure, you will surely get the answer.

Fair enough. Life goes on and we reach that point where we can look back and understand many things. Or we may not understand them. I believe that we have every right to ask the necessary questions and also the right to discard the answers that won't help us to move on.

Let's say it's coffee in your cup.

WhatsApp Image 2024-06-15 at 7.42.08 AM.png

I just have to remember what we talked about that day, which was my birthday last year. I know we laughed, I know he asked me when I would be fifteen again... hahaha.... My dad is like that, a cheerful and joking person.
I always say he has musical teeth, because he tells stories of his people with a rootsy air. They are stories of another time, of people with sharp nicknames: Tiní, Tatá, Yayá, Miyó... of people who have a Caribbean culture, that of the Gulf of Paria, which he has inherited with curry and coconut. My mother belonged to an austere culture, of cassava (often soaked in coffee) and fish, that of Cumaná, which overlooks the Gulf of Cariaco.
In my father's house they always drink coffee, but, curiously, I don't have pictures of both of them drinking coffee. It is such an everyday and natural act for us that it never occurred to me to photograph it.
Tomorrow we will see the whole family and I will take that coffee picture for my album. I'm sure I'll ask him for someone from his village to tell me again a story we both know by heart.

See you tomorrow!

Enjoy your day with your father amia, and don't forget to take those pictures, it happened to my dad, we almost didn't take pictures, and very few of them were left as memories!

Blessings to you and your family!

Grateful, @yessi08. I'm sure you'll see some here.

Sure you can!

Happy evening 🙏

It's sure to be an extraordinary family moment. They are beautiful memories that we will keep, it's nice to listen to those stories of people from the village. ☕

It's like this. And, indeed, we had a wonderful afternoon. And we had coffee. I will post the picture.

It is a very beautiful photo, God continues to bless you with beautiful moments in the company of coffee, sweets, and genuine stories to tell.🤗☕♥️👏

It will be.
By the way that beautiful picture was taken or @marlyncabrera

Coffee really bonds people and families. When we sit and share a coffee, the time spent is always cheerful, nice and easy.

Wish you many great moments with your beloved family!

Thank you, @mdosev! I hope there will still be a few more years of coffees and stories.

I do have some pictures somewhere, sis, but we're all disheveled 😂

untitled.gif

I love that photo ❤️

Hahaha... Those are for private circulation only! Around here, only those where we have used perfume! 🤣

What a beautiful photo you give us on this day, you can see the love between father and daughter. A happy day to your father. And don't miss out on coffee on this special day.

I leave you a cup of coffee for this day.☕

untitled.gif

Loading...

Café papa 1.png

When I told my father that I wanted to take a picture with him over afternoon coffee to post on Hive, he told me that he had already taken a picture with his handsome face, and now he would take one with me with his cowboy face.
My father is a fan of westerns and it is a passion we share. He took me to the movies often, those were our outings without my other siblings. I also watched a lot of late night TV sitting next to him. I remember that they were classic movies, black and white, good cinema from the 40s and 50s.
Of course, today we talked about her town. About the snacks: gâteaux, pâte de coco...
This time he gave me two sarrapia seeds. He hopes I can find the recipe for a sweet bread that I think is called boflow. I'll try it, we'll have it with coffee, for sure.

Happy coffees and nice memories.

he told me that he had already taken a picture with his handsome face, and now he would take one with me with his cowboy face.

untitled.gif

I saw a lot of cowboy movies too, Chuck Norris among others... almost Disney I didn't see haha! greetings and blessings to your dad and I look forward to that recipe soon!

Hi, @yenmendt.
I love Chuck Norris! With my dad we used to watch, however older movies, with Clint Eastwood and John Wayne and lots of Italian westerns, which were an institution of popular cinema!
My dad used to start: "Adriana, you haven't seen such a movie? A beautiful movie!... It starts with a duel..." hahaha.... And so on... a coffee or two...
Regarding the recipe, I will make it, but I might be looking for help. I don't often do food posts, as it's not an art that comes naturally to me.

I also saw all those movies, my dad didn't tell me anything and I sat next to him quietly and watched the movies, my sweet dad made me watch Jaws when I was a baby haha!

As for the recipe, I understand you, I don't usually publish almost anything about cooking, it is certainly something delicate but if you do it I assure you it will turn out great, look at the Creative Cuisine publications and take note.☕👏👏✍️

I will follow your advice!
Jaws! Hahaha... Thank goodness it wasn't Chucky.
With my dad I saw war movies, yes: The Bridge on the River Kwai and The Dirty Dozen, I still remember those movies today. They are jewels.
And Jaws became a classic.

Happy afternoon to all, with a delicious cup of coffee ☕.

My 4 sisters and I, had the joy of growing up in a home with mom and dad, until 9 years ago my dad physically departed, but he is still intact in our hearts 🥺.

He was a man with a very strong character, but, very spoiled, and, he always cared about feeding us, and supplying all our needs!

We never shared a cup of coffee ☕ because he never drank coffee, yes sir, never! I remember as a child at home they never bought it, he said it was black water, hahahaha I came to drink coffee for the first time when I visited who is now my husband at 19 years old!

IMG-20240615-WA0018.jpg

Now, what we did share a lot was a glass of natural juice, his favorite was orange 🍊, and his favorite topic of conversation was his grandchildren, that is, my children, because we are pure female and I had 3 boys who were his adoration until his last day of life!

IMG-20240615-WA0014.jpg

What beautiful memories you have of your father! He is a treasure and it's a nice feeling to be able to share them through your comment.

That's right friend, I will always remember him as the great father he was to me and my sisters!

Happy night!

That black water brought you a good husband and a beautiful home!😅☕😉😉♥️👏

hahahahaha that's right my friend 😃 we already have 22 years together and three children 🤭😘.

Greetings 🙏

First coffee at 19! Wow.

I'm sorry your father is not with you anymore. I'm sure you'd show us a nice picture of you both because you seem to love him much ❤️

Unbelievable but true 🤭 so, to my husband I owe the taste for coffee ☕.

I would surely show you many pictures with my dad 🥺.

Greetings 🙏

They are special people who will always be in our memories. Cheers with a delicious cup of coffee.☕

I leave you a cup of coffee.
untitled.gif

Yes my friend, you will always be in my heart!

Happy niche with a nice cup of coffee!

Blessings!

There are always fond memories when sharing a lovely drink with the family, it is a unique and special family bonding dialogue. @yessi08

That's right my friend, the memories are always there!

Greetings 🙏

Excellent Sunday conversation coffee lovers.

Today I come to participate in the new conversation of the week with lots of coffee and flavor.

On this special day for fathers we come to participate in the question of the conversation. In my case I have not had a very good relationship with my father, perhaps because he is very much of the old times and is very severe, with a very strong and stubborn character. What I would like to talk about over a cup of coffee, is the different situations that have been experienced over many years. Nobody is perfect and we all have our faults and mistakes that we make, I would just like to ask him if he regrets everything that happened in the past.

I leave you all with a delicious cup of coffee on this day that is coming to an end.☕

Have a great start of the week with lots of coffee and love in your lives.

I share with you a gift that my nephews gave to my father, today.

IMG_20240616_225951.jpg

Parenting is complex and difficult; everybody knows that. Sometimes parents are very strict, but their children blossom and they see it as a fruit of their iron fist. Sometimes their children don't do as well, and they wonder what they did wrong. Whether they regret the things they should sometimes is a mystery that we never manage to solve. It may happen that children end up teaching their parents. When there's love and respect from both sides everything is easier.

I love the enthusiastic spirit of the message on the mug ❤️

Difficult questions that coffee can help ask.
A nice mug for your father. There is a lot of affection there.

I leave you a delicious cup of coffee. ❣️

I hope that soon you can sweeten with a good coffee and speak from the soul that conversation that you deserve to heal from love.♥️☕♥️🙏

Greetings my friend!

I think it's a very good idea for you to have that conversation with your father, for both your sakes!

Very beautiful your gift mug,

If I had the opportunity to share a coffee with my father, that would be the best day of my life. I lost my father about three years ago and I feel upset even after all this time. There are some things, some memories, that I remember, from time to time, and I want to discuss a lot about them with my father, but all that is left is my dreams.

I know that my father liked the coffee that I was brewing. He was a coffee lover and he never put any sugar in his cup of coffee… just the way I enjoy my coffee.


Here is a cup of coffee when he was among us!

I remember him as a man who was never expressing his thoughts and feelings in front of other people, but I’m sure he enjoyed his life.


Here he is with his firstborn grandson.

With the years passing, the list of things that I would discuss with him is constantly increasing, but sadly, I’ll never find some answers. Always be happy with the time that you have with your family and your closest people.

I love that last photo.

I remember him as a man who was never expressing his thoughts and feelings in front of other people...

I miss this kind of people. Sometimes I think, and I'm generalizing and oversimplying a little, that as a society, we've lost the ability to cope with ourselves. We need more instropection.

I'm sure your father will give some important answers if you continue to dream of him.

The dreams won’t stop, I guess I will have some more time with him 🙂

Maybe I am like him… I don’t like to express myself that much. More commonly I prefer to keep my thoughts for myself and not bother other people with them. This of course has good sides and bad sides, but that’s who I am. 🤷🏻

Even if his departure still hurts, what a treasure of tenderness there is in your memory.
The picture with your first grandchild is absolutely beautiful.

Unforgettable memories in our memory, the best thing is to remember our loved ones with their best smile in unique moments as in that photo. Since I learned about the benefits of coffee without sugar and I checked the taste is more extraordinary 👍🏽

Coffee needs sugar only if it is bad and needs fixing. 😁

We will always miss the smile and the calming voice of our precious parents.

Very true, I have had to add a little sugar to coffee to disguise its taste when the person who prepared it did not know the ideal measure 😅.

It's sad about your father, that's life, It takes away the people we love most. We must be grateful for every moment that we have the company of family.

I leave you a cup of coffee.☕
untitled.gif

Yup, life is tough at times, but we must continue living and staying positive no matter what…

I was moved to read you and especially to see the beautiful photos you present, my dad also left two and a half years ago, I imagine, they must be having coffee somewhere on the other plane.☕☕🙏

I believe that they are now on a better place. We just need a bit more time with them. It’s not until everything’s over, before you start thinking of what’s been missed. Sometimes we don’t value the time with the people around us and we loose ourselves a bit. Tough life, huh?

Thanks for stopping by! Best wishes!

This is the reason for the family get-togethers every afternoon at my house, to enjoy a snack accompanied by their respective coffee of course 😊 Whenever I visit my parents I have the joy of sharing a coffee and.... What do we talk about? We tell anecdotes, laugh, sing in a healthy sharing. I love my father, I had the joy of having an exemplary father, that's why I enjoy every moment I can share with him. Happy Father's Day!

Nice one, @alborhada! I'm sure these are pleasant evenings and worthy of a warm memory.

That's right, my friend, these are moments that I treasure.

We tell anecdotes, laugh, sing in a healthy sharing...

You sing? That's nice. I don't miss the singing of any member of my immediate family 😂

WHat you feel for your dad is beautiful ❤️

I wouldn't have any feelings to vent, just being with him would make me happy even if he was angry sometimes for anything haha! If he were with me now, he would have enjoyed himself with the rest of the family at an exclusive coffee event, I came across these pictures as funny as real and knew he was there. He would have laughed and been happy, in his honor I bought a lot of coffee, but I will tell you about that in a longer post.

Happy Father's Day to all Fathers, God bless you!😘♥️♥️

They are giant cups! and if you see, in the back there is another giant coffee pot! I saw a sign that said:
Size does matter, nobody likes coffee in small cups.😅☕

Fond memories and lots of coffee. It is a good way to pay tribute to a good life and a great love.

What a beautiful comment, that's right, thank you so much.♥️

I'm very sorry that your father is no longer with you. On the other hand, it's good that you remember him with so much love, and that you aren't keeping any negative feelings towards him. Not everyone can say the same.

I could use that giant mug full of coffee right now! 😁

Yes, my dad changed scenery two and a half years ago but he's happy up there in heaven and sure drinking his heavenly coffee, although I hope it's a small cup and not like this one haha!😆☕♥️🙏😉

Imagine that, a place you can go after you pass where you can chat over coffee or tea like it's nothing, like "I just got here; I guess you're going to tell me what's there to do around here..." That would be great.

It's good that your relationship with your father has been very special. Some nice cups and coffee maker that you show us.

I leave you a cup of coffee.☕
untitled.gif

Thanks for that Monday coffee so tasty and with rain so much better!♥️☕😉

Wow, with those cups of coffee the conversation would go on forever 😂

Wouldn't it! I think we would be up many nights.....😅☕☕☕☕

hahaha, really, when it comes to coffee cups, the bigger the better!

PS. I like that coffee maker!

Cheers!

I can imagine you swimming in one of those cups and coffee pots, hahaha, small cups are better!

Happy Monday of good and tasty coffees!☕👍🤗

Hey, coffee lovers! Happy Father's day to all the dads present here and in your families❤️

If I were to have a coffee alone with my dad with the purpose of speaking from the heart, I'd have to say only good things to him, but not for the reasons you are probably thinking.

image.png

Meet my dad ☝️☝️☝️ We were about to eat dinner at my sister's yesterday. When I checked the prompt, I approached him immediately: "Hey, Elpidio, I need your photo for the Cinnamon Cup Coffee Community on Hive." So he posed for the photo and then asked, "the community of what?" I then explained everything and told him that anyone in the world could see this photo; then without hesitation, he stares at the camera, smiles, and says "make sure I look good" 🤣

If you meet my father any day in the street, you'll see that he's a laughing and even charming man, but he's pretty strict and has pretty rigid schemes. Oh my, is he bossy! That's all I'll say about his Mr. Hyde, hehe, so as not to compromise his privacy on the blockchain. I have the (healthy) habit to speak my mind when I don't like what he's saying or doing, but he doesn't handle criticism very well, so you can imagine how this folktale goes... For this and more, I'd have to thank him because as a child, I always knew that no matter what, my father would stand up for me. When I was 21 and my mother had just passed, he had recently bought a new car, so he gave me his old car and taught me how to check under the hood, you know? To check the battery, to measure the oil, to check the basic things like the radiator, engine, gearbox. He gave me a tool box and taught me how to change a flat tire. He told me, "if you are going to drive, you must know how to defend yourself on the road." I don't think I ever thanked him properly for that because I've been too busy telling him "I don't think so" and "I don't like that" (but he's got it coming, always 😏).

He told me, "if you are going to drive, you must know how to defend yourself on the road." I don't think I ever thanked him properly for that because I've been too busy telling him "I don't think so" and "I don't like that" (but he's got it coming, always

I agree, that is Elpidio. Hahaha...
Now I understand what he told me when I asked him for the photo for today!
I see you did wear perfume for this photo!

Elpidio has his moments 🤣

Behind the scenes 👇🙊

image.png

Valuable teachings, your father is charming. My regards to him, he deserves many cups of coffee 😊 @marlyncabrera

Valuable teachings...

That's precious. One thing I cherish is what I've learned from people I've met; I don't mean what they want to teach me directly, but what I can learn from seeing them, being around them and interacting with them. But of course with our parents it's different; they make an effort for us to learn things. Hopefully, they succeed when it really matters.

I'll give your regards to my father 😁

How nice that your father has taught you so many useful things for life. It is a pity that your mother is not with you. Congratulations to your father on this special day.

I leave you a cup of coffee for this sunday.☕

untitled.gif

How nice that your father has taught you so many useful things for life...

He tried 😄

Congratulations to your father on this special day...

Thank you, my friend. I'll show him these messages; he'll be thrilled.

Seeing them in this photo reminds me that I once read that the girl is always daddy's girl or that the first girl always looks like him, even if you disagree with him they are the same, maybe even in character haha!

Give my regards and respect to Don Elpidio... I had an uncle with the same name and he was bossy too... Ay papá!🤗😅♥️☕😏

We're six children, four daughters and two sons, demographic contributions that you don't see much anymore 😂 I think my father organized us by departments 🤣

Give my regards and respect to Don Elpidio... I had an uncle with the same name and he was bossy too...

There might be something about that name!

I'm giving him your regards ❤️ Thank you so much!

😱😉😅😆😆😆😆

happy day to your father!

He came out great in the picture!

Greetings!

He came out great in the picture!

I'm showing him your message. He won't sleep for the thrill. My dad gets very excited with compliments--and he believes them 100% 😂

Have an excellent Monday, my friend ☕️

hahahahaha I'm glad 😊

Greetings friend!

Happy start of the week to you 🙏