Coffee Curation: No. 15

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive & Community Members

Welcome to 3CsCoffeeCuration.
(Issue No.15)

A compilation shining the spotlight on this week's awesome coffee posts from Cinnamon Cup Coffee members.
The selected authors share their passion through stories and photos, for their favourite black liquid gold, commonly called coffee, and some special meals that complimented it.


👐 Coming up, we are kicking it up a notch in the kitchen by adding coffee to spices for cooking tender juicy meats;
Be stunned to see people enjoying coffee with briquettes of charcoal in their cups;
Discover a coffee recipe useful to stabilise the moods of women during their menstruation cycle; or you might prefer a fictional attack of coffee monsters;
Vlogs, and a whole lot more!


Click on the following links for treats to brighten your day, and if you like the stories, would you upvote, reblog and drop the authors a comment to let them know.

Awesome Blogs Section.gif


Let's Kick It Up A Notch

"Rubbing coffee on my meat is not the sort of thing I'm into, but who doesn’t love a sweet little rub now and then? I ain’t no master chef, or know much about cooking in general, but when I saw that I could spice up my meals with some coffee, I jumped at the opportunity. As it turns out, coffee is not the only product they sell. They also sell four different rubs that are a blend of coffee and spices. My curiosity was piqued. @litguru

Sunday Grind: A Coffee Diary

"I drink coffee everyday that it seemed to be as ordinary as water. However, there's one day of the week that I think coffee is extraordinary special. And it's every Sunday!My husband is working away from the city so he can only come home on weekends. While I usually work until Saturday afternoon so we only have uninterrupted family time on Sundays and that is what I always look forward to every week!" @nikkabomb

The Techniques To Brew Coffee Using A Moka Pot

"The development of the way people drinking coffee can not be separated by the influence of cultural and social society. A variety of tools coffee makers that exist in the world have distinctive characteristics and uniqueness each. I never discuss how the process of brewing method V60 in posting some time ago. This time I will discuss how to brew coffee with a Moka pot." @isdarmady

A Cup Of Espresso And Timphan Cake

"Enjoying a cup of espresso and timphan cake is a perfect combination at a coffee shop in Aceh. The espresso that I enjoy was arabica coffee from Gayo Highlands of Aceh Province and timphan is a typical aceh food. Timphan is a traditional cake that have been present in Aceh since hundreds of years ago. Really, coffee and timphan are special dishes in Acehnese culture." @razack-pulo

Attack Of The Coffee Monster (Part 2)

"Darkness had fallen. It had been a few hours since I witnessed the brutality of these Java Monsters. They had dismembered and then liquefied the second runner who was only a few meters behind me. I knew I must find a way to get the device full of data to the next runner only a few miles from the farmhouse where I had taken refuge.

( A continuation of Part 1: Attack Of The Coffee Monsters, Part 1... Breathe, I told myself, deep breaths, slow silent breaths as I felt the floor beneath my feet shake...") @krazzytrukker

My Daily Coffee: Coffee Addict Lifestyle

"We and coffee have different tastes in terms of aroma and taste, small glass cups, plastic bottles both look attractive when filled with coffee, and vary in color. Arabica coffee, sanger coffee, both are coffees that have a lot of fans. A lot of work piled up, I finally decided to prepare at home, relax to the accompaniment of music, coffee became an eye shadow for me, with the taste and aroma increasing my enthusiasm for work, almost all men like coffee as a snack of choice." @opick

VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif

Coffee And Camping At Ablayan Peak

"I've been meaning to share with all of you our coffee date with my husband. There are a lot of places that we have been into. There are a lot of experiences that had molded me, my husband and our relationship to become who we are now. So here's another coffee story for you. And I'm taking you with me to Ablayan Peak!I and my husband loves camping. And during campings, we always stay late at night for some romantic star gazing. (Yeah that green tent is lighting up to add to the mood. We just used a flashlight inside the tent and took a 20-second shutter.) We enjoyed chatting about the most absurd moments we went through in the past. And we managed to stay awake until midnight just talking about our future and how much we like coffee! Yeah we go crazy about coffee! This was one of the most magical nights we spent together." @nikkabomb

Once Again About The Properties Of Coffee

"Coffee trees, and coffee itself, like beans, came to us from Ethiopia. It was in this country, the homeland of coffee, that trees were first discovered, from which all varieties of coffee that we know originated.It is also interesting that for the first time a coffee drink began to be prepared not in Africa, but in ancient Arabia. Africans simply used the bitter grains as a spice in their cooking, as can be seen there today.Most coffee (tree seedlings) is grown in Brazil, and then in second place, oddly enough, Vietnam. It is about this country that I myself have heard little about the cultivation of coffee." @antikus369

What Do You Accompany Your Coffee

"A coffee is always accompanied with something, cookies, cake, company, reflections and the less fortunate ones with sugar. Cafeteria: Artesano (in the capital of my country, it is in a very nice area of Caracas, close to Plaza Bolivar). I was walking around the city with my dad, some time ago my brother had told me about the cafeteria and my dad invited me to have a coffee there since we were passing by, a very nice silito and with excellent company." @any94

Afternoon Coffee With Milk And Sweet Bread

"Yesterday, in the city where I live, I spent the whole afternoon raining very hard, with thunder and a lot of breeze, the cold weather lent itself to having a hot and rich drink, what else could be if not a tasty coffee with milk. I came up with the idea of ​​going to buy sweet bread, since we wanted to have a delicious snack and give ourselves a treat in the family, I had to wait for it to clear because I could not go out because of the rain, after a while I went and bought coconut buns and sugar." @davidpena21

Another Day, Another Coffee

"Who can survive the day without coffee?! And what is better than Nescafe with milk in lazy Sunday? This is one of my favs coffee drinks for lazy days like today. I love drinking it with friends and just having some nice time. Sunday is a day we have to prepare for the new week and new adventures. And defo I am much more productive if really relax and enjoy on Sunday. I love watching films, cook something interesting, read a book or have some great time with my friends. And of course having my favourite drink … coffee!" @life.cruiser

Drink Hot Coffee In The Afternoon

"Drinking coffee in the afternoon is one of the best times, especially if you drink coffee while sitting joking with your friends. A few days ago I went with my friend to one of the shopping centers in the city where I live, and after we went around shopping we decided to sit at a place to eat that was quite famous and at that time when I saw the menu I decided to order a cup of coffee.Actually this is just an ordinary place to eat not a coffee shop, but the coffee here tastes quite good and the seats are quite comfortable. The place to eat where I drank coffee that afternoon was Uncle K. Actually this place is famous for its delicious food taste and low prices." @sweetest

VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif

The Best Unique Coffee With Charcoal In Yogjarkta

"Some where around Yogjakarta , which i also dont know which is part of it because my friend bring me at this road during the night using his motorbike. Well , i might walk this road in the morning but it was very different at the night. As you can see , people sit near d road just using the mat , talk and jokes with each other. (Just as reminder , this was happening before the COVID-19). There was a lot of street entertainer like busker , magician and many more come and entertain the people. Of course they do that for living , and they can give them anything if they have a little bit of extra." @tommyl33

Coffee And It's Benefits For Our Health

"We, as coffee lovers, know several types and varieties of this wonderful drink. And the first of them is, of course, Arabica. And the second is Robusta. But this is my opinion, maybe someone has a different opinion. Although Arabica is better known all over the world. There is one most important stage in the processing of coffee beans - grinding. More famous for us are coarse grinding or coarse, medium and fine grinding, which we mainly buy in vacuum packaging in retail chains, cafes, shops and even on the Internet, for example Ozone." @antikus369

Me, My Coffee And My Newspaper In The Morning

" Something I have done for many years and that has become something of a ritual between me and is simply drinking my very fruity and creamy coffee while I see the newspapers and magazines of the day keeping me updated and at the same time enjoying a moment of reading about the current situation in my country and the world." @ricestrela

Easy Way To Make Cafe Latte At Home

"Some time ago, I made a coffee lattee. I remember if I drink coffee. Early last year, I bought this coffee. I bought to help farmers in my area. I bought this coffee to share with my closest friends. But, I had one coffee left so I took it myself.I thought, since I had coffee, I ended up buying milk to try making my own coffee. I decided to make a caffee latte." @nnurdiani

Coffee And My Working Day

"A new day begins, but in my country Venezuela is a week called "radical" where everything is more restricted: the exits, stores open until a certain time, and so on. Today I work from home. I got up very early to do some online communications and check some things.

The first thing I do is to prepare my coffee. This time it was a bit to my taste and of course I added milk. Personally I usually have coffee with bread and cheese for breakfast, but today I didn't have any, so I managed to accompany my coffee with fried egg and cassava, which is made from yucca, a legacy of our indigenous ancestors that has been passed from generation to generation." @surglen

Coffee Break And A Nice Walk Near Arbanasi Village

"I decided that I would indulge in complete relaxation. And by relaxation I mean the following - drinking aromatic coffee and being in nature. Even in small things, one should find the good and the positive. The day was a bit chilly, a light northerly breeze was blowing and taking the leaves off the trees. The sun was shining brightly, but it didn't seem to have enough power to warm us with its rays. Near my apartment is one of the best cafes in town. Every week I visit it at least 2 times. Today was one of those times. I got an espresso with whipped cream and orange fresh. Straight up gorgeous!" @gali7

VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif


Enjoying A Cup Of Coffee With Cream For A Good Mood

"I hate menstruation period. Usually during the period of menstruation, I also experience mood swings that are very disturbing for people around me. I have unstable emotions, anger and anxiety. This makes my husband avoid debate when I'm on my period. To cope with menstruation that makes me very emotional and enough to make me sick, I usually do the treatment healing by consuming tea, coffee and consume food/sweet drink that helps me drown out the emotions are not stable." @aswita

Kopie See And Soeffe

"My friend from hive secretly sent me Kopi Soe. She didn't tell me she was going to send me Coffee in the middle of a sunny day. Actually, I've wanted to taste KopiSoe for a long time. However, in my hometown there is no coffee shop, so I sent you Kopi Soe to represent me." As soon as the short message she sent after the food delivery service, Go Food arrived at my house and handed me the coffee sent from my friend." @titisnariyah

In Search Of A Good Coffee

"My quest to find a good coffee in El Hatillo continues. This time I went to Dulces Criollos, because where there are sweets there is always coffee and these are two things I love. The town of Hatillo stands out for the beauty of its locality, the colonial houses have been maintained with their characteristic wooden doors and huge windows with red roofs, I moved here 6 months ago and I still have not found that place with that special coffee to enjoy, I hope to find it because the town of Hatillo has become a gastronomic parish with more than 50 restaurants and locals." @cvnuitter

Delicious Coffee With Chocolate Cookies In The Company Of Mom

"I visit my mother almost daily to cover her basic needs and help her at home, since she for health reasons cannot go out and there are certain activities that she cannot perform. I usually go to her house and we share a coffee together, every afternoon I go upstairs at about 4 o'clock in the afternoon and I spend some time with her, most of the time we eat coffee with bread, but this time something very special happened." @tejimundo

VLOGS SECTION.gif


Espresso While Watching Live Football
👉Watch VLOG On 3Speak👀
"Right now I am watching football game while sipping a cup of arabica espresso at Coffee Time in Bireuen Town. The live broadcast is the game of Atletico Madrid vs Barcelona. It's one of big match in La Liga. When I was writing this post, Atletico Madrid lead the game 1-0. Actually I support Barca to win the game. But, I think Barca would be difficult to beat ATM. I think Barcelona need Messi back." @razack-pulo

Kopi Kenangan, I love Avocuddle Series
👉Watch VLOG On 3Speak👀


"A video where I bought coffee with palm sugar which is currently popular in Indonesia.
By the way, coffee shops with palm sugar, in Indonesia there are so many types that it is impossible for me to name them one by one. Nun, the ones I order most often belong to Promise Soul and Lawson Station." @titisnariyah


A Hot Coffee Shop In My City Right Now: Common Folks
👉Watch VLOG On 3Speak👀

"I have heard about this place often, its because that this place is quite hot right now. Many people went to this place and posted them in social media. Even someone like me who that doesnt go out often hear about this place. So, when my cousin sister told me about it, i said yes immediately. This place is what we call a hybrid coffee shop, its a hybrid between the cafe and coffee shop." @firayumni

When The Silky Pudding Met The Milk Coffee
👉Watch VLOG On 3Speak👀

" I had accompanied mom to the hospital and then after that we went to travel by subway to one of the plaza which was connected to the subway station, Blok M Plaza. And there we had a nice lunch, udon and after strolling around in the afternoon before going home, we went to the food court to have some afternoon snack plus coffee." @devyleona

COFFEE PRESS RELEASE SECTION.gif



Thank you for checking out 3 Cs Coffee Curation of awesome coffee posts from across the blockchain.

GS20210809234952.gif

If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.

IMG_20210809_002410.JPG

Sort:  

Good thing I am at my favorite Bistro right now. As seeing this made me both hungry and thirsty (Hursty/Thirngry)

IMG_20211008_131258_HDR.jpg

Prescription served. Some of the best sweet tea in the southland. Right Here at Marion Street in Lake City FLA.

Screenshot_20211008-131801_Brave.png

https://www.marionstreetbistroandbrewhouse.com

 3 years ago  

OMG! The food looks so sumptuous and live music is always a bonus;)
Enjoy😋

Thank you for your attention, we hope that the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community will grow and many people will share their regional specialty coffees.

 3 years ago  

You're most welcome!
Yes, it's interesting learning all the different cultural and regional preferences of having coffee, and I'm looking forward to more:)

Wait, did you say FOOD? Foodie is in town on #HIVE!

Yum! Your post would look great with the #foodie tag. You have been curated @razack-pulo on behalf of @FoodiesUnite. We are a tribe for the #Foodie community with a unique approach to all things food and we are here on #HIVE.

Join the foodie fun! We've given you a FOODIE boost. Come check it out at @foodiesunite for the latest community updates. Spread your gastronomic delights on PEAKD.com and claim your tokens.

Join and Post through the Community and you can earn a FOODIE reward.

Banner_followBHcommentsize.png

Thanks for the support and the mention, I am glad that you liked my publication, greetings

 3 years ago  

You're very welcome ;-)

Thank you very much for the mention. Delighted to write in this very special community. I hope everyone likes my most recent publication.gracias.

 3 years ago  

You're most welcome;)

Thank you for appreciating my work and choosing a photo.
Apovt 100%.

 3 years ago  

You're most welcome:)

Delighted to be featured! Thank you!

 3 years ago  

You're very welcome:-)

Congratulations @cinnccf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.
You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow! Thank you so much for inlcuding my blogs. The rest of the mentioned blogs are also amazng. I am enjoying this post because I get to read amazing stuff from fellow members of this community. 🖤🖤🖤

Hi, how does this project work?

 3 years ago  

Hello @zottone444, The concept of Cinnamon Cup Coffee is like that of a virtual coffee shop.
Here are some Community Posting Guidelines for inspiration to maximise your pleasure with us.
We are a warm, friendly and interactive community on the Blockchain, and weekly we highlight some of the best coffee post from community members, called 3Cs Coffee Curation :)
Please feel free to drop by anytime!☕️
Have a great day!

I absolutely have to pass