Coffee Curation: No. 34

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

Hello Hive & Community Members

Welcome to 3CsCoffeeCuration.
(Issue No. 34)

A compilation shining the spotlight on this week's awesome coffee posts from Cinnamon Cup Coffee members.
The selected authors share their passion through stories and photos, for their favourite black liquid gold, commonly called coffee, and some special meals that complimented it.


👐 In this week's edition; learn a cool new coffee cup balancing trick to impress your friends; - a DIY hack on grinding coffee beans without a grinder; - Find out what's makes up the most yellow latte you'll ever see; - Images of advanced touch screen coffee machines with lovely breakfast ideas; - Enjoy a story from an author who relies on his coffee to mask his caveman tendencies, as he thinks his coffee-drinking helps to save the lives of others... Recipes; homemade waffles anyone?
Tea - learn about some of the tremendous benefits of having tea for moments of reflection, self-healing, and an author finding his way back to his inner child; and a lot more...


Click on the following links for treats to brighten your day, and if you like the stories, would you upvote, reblog and drop the author's comments to let them know.

Awesome Blogs Section.gif


@manoldonchev
A Cool Balancing Trick To Impress Your Coffee Drinking Mates

"I'm actually here to share a couple of things. One fits the other quite well. I like keeping used paper coffee cups. To me, they are some material for artsy stuff. Planting seeds, too. Playing games with...etc. In truth, I use them quite rarely.
But the other thing I just learned (and used my coffee cups in) was a happy little balancing trick that is quite catchy."


@scubahead
Desperate Measures - Must Have Coffee - Need Coffee

"We were almost out of coffee and having no grinder and being in the middle of nowhere I needed to improvise, and improvise fast as I want my fix...And I want my fix now! So I set about slowly and steadily crushing the beans with the flat of the blade of a heavy knife. over and over again, add more beans, crush crush crush."


@ellenripley
Cinnamon Cup Coffee - Anyone for a Yellow Latte?


"After we looked around the museum we went to the River Cafe inside. The food is all locally sourced. My brother had a latte but I fancied something different, so I chose a turmeric oat latte made with steamed oat milk. The colour is always ... ahem ..... interesting."


@galenkp
Fact: Coffee saves lives

"You see, the at work G-dog without coffee is rather unpredictable, much like a junkyard dog let off the chain, an earthquake or volcano...Just about anything is possible. It's funny though, people think I drink coffee at work for my own benefit, but little do they know, I drink it for their safety and wellbeing. I know, I'm caring and generous."


@bighungrypanda
Coffee Sutra In Jaipur

"One thing that really intrigued me about this place is their Astoria Storm Semi Automatic Coffee Machine, Why you ask ? Because this machine has a really neat ergonomic design and to top it all off it has a touch screen interface which is quite cool I guess. I never knew you have touch screen coffee machines as well apart from you home coffee machines.


@andrastia
You drink your coffee while I waffle on - recipe included

"We went to collect the gazebo out of storage and I found our waffle maker sandwich toaster. I know that sounds weird but it is essentially a sandwich toaster with waffle plates instead of flat toaster plates. I decided to bring it back with us. We had a mission to make waffles yesterday.
They turned out beautifully golden brown puffy little pillows of deliciousness so I decided to share the recipe with you."


VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif


@serowa
Ground Coffee House - My First Cup

"The staff who were serving behind the counter had a good knowledge base of where the coffee beans were grown and how they should taste which reminds me of how a Wine Connoisseur would be able to describe different wines from around the world with his/her knowledge base. This was a first for me to ever have this sort of experience with coffee which inevitably has me wanting to learn more."

@sergiomendes
Cherry on, Nothing Hill Gate, London

"Cherry on caught my eye as soon as I got out of the Underground station in Nothing Hill Gate. This cakes on the window really made me want to get in. Although I have resisted the temptation because I just had lunch before I left home. As soon as I have entered I loved the decoration and the atmosphere of the place. It was spacious."

@jacky.mooney
Writing a Blog in a Coffee Shop

"The question is – is it the vibe, the coffee, the nice surroundings, people or just something that is so heavily romanticized by movies that the subconscious does all the work? Coffee shops just have the tendency to get it right.

Right now, I am writing this from ´Griddle and Grind´ in St. Neots, England that won me over with a cute design, the best hazelnut oat milk latte I´ve had so far and vegan grilled cheese. Such a ´main character´ moment."


@jakim7
With a Taste of Coffee | Poetry

"With a taste of coffee life tastes better, ideas flow and the day is different, with this fuel energy vitalizes us and its flavor kisses us exciting the papillae ...With a taste of coffee words seduce first the soul and then the heart, the aroma like perfume seduces our senses and we are not the same after drinking that nectar ..."

@chaodietas
Tasting a delicious coffee-based beverage / Sweet orange coffee

"I talked to the waiter, and he recommended I order a coffee-based drink called "Sweet orange coffee" served in a shot, which could be a good alternative for me. I followed the recommendation and could only wait for the drink to arrive at my table.

When I received my drink, it looked both tasty and elegant at the same time. It is a drink served in layers and to consume. It has to mix them to enjoy all its ingredients."


@isdarmady
Beautiful Natural Landscape and A Cup of Coffee

"One of the problems that often arise when going on vacation or camping in the wild is that we have difficulty getting a delicious cup of coffee. Except, suddenly there's a coffee shop in the middle of the woods and that seems even more spooky. There is an easy way to enjoy coffee while camping, namely brewing instant coffee. Boiling instant coffee is the most practical way to make coffee and I often did it before when I wasn't familiar with quality coffee. But, right now I can't drink Saschet coffee and the solution is I always bring my own coffee utensil."

VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif

@trangbaby
The Youngest - Cau Ut Coffee Shop

"In Vietnam, the youngest in the family is often referred to as the “Cau Ut”. He is loved and cared for by all their older siblings and parents. You know the reason why the name really attracts me 🙂 The coffee shop, situated in one of the busiest streets of the city and surrounded by luxurious shops, still maintains its Vietnamese traditional style, from old television to old wooden chairs around small tables."

@sergiomendes
The Boogaloo, London

"The Pub is really spacious and nice, there is a beer garden if you want to get some fresh air. a lot of sitting areas and a jukebox that you can go and pick a song. This place have a really big connection with music.

There is an old music studio and radio, you've guessed it. The Boogaloo Radio, and that's why there are many live music events in this pub and specially during the weekends the place is always packed and the party is always at it's best."


@patsitivity
Coffee to those who don't drink it

"Just last weekend, we went on a pre-Valentine trip and he ordered a local coffee during lunch. He offered it to me so I could try it; I hesitated as I don't drink coffee. I gave it a try and ended up commenting "Why do you even drink coffee, it's too bitter!" He gladly replied: It's not just bitter, there are layers of taste that unravel in your mouth when you drink it."

@mdosev
New coffee delivery from Dabov specialty coffee with new Gift of the month. Enjoying my morning coffee ☕️

"It’s a classical Italian thick wall cup. I think it is best used when pre-heated before you make coffee. Thus, the cup will absorb heat and keep your coffee warm for a longer period of time. Brewing in a cold cup, on the other hand, will have a negative effect on your coffee. The thick walls will absorb the heat from your coffee fast and your precious drink will be relatively cold in no time."

@ifarmgirl
Creating Memories at the Balcony Café

"I hope you are still loving your coffee and yes, life too:) I learned yesterday that there is no better way to end a day's adventure than to have a cup of hot coffee on a balcony. "Really?" Yes! Not our own though, but a coffee shop's. And it is even more fun and memorable when it's done on a Valentine's day!"

@sergiomendes
The Woodman, busy for Sunday roast

"On top of me not being really very happy with the fact that the place was more busy than I was expecting, that I got sit in a terrible table, then it was the cherry on the top of the cake.
They brought me the worst coffee I have drank in a long time.
Everything about the experience today was not as good as planned. So by the time I had the first sip of coffee until I left the levels of frustration and stress just kept adding up."

VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif

@meilo1995
The Coffee Shop Blog 14 “ Romeo Oh Romeo”

"I was pulling a shot too quick , the time was around 10 seconds and it was a full cup . So I went back to the book and to my grinder and adjusted it way finer and I feel I might have gone a bit too fine as the extraction was coming out slowly . So I adjusted it to 6.7 on my Mazzer grinder and let the magic happened I pulled my espresso for about 20.89 seconds . And what I got was a sweet , fruity cup . Not so strong but mild on the pallete, I am still going to work and mess around with the grinder and the beans just to see what I get."

@jessicanguyen
Little December Đà Lạt

"In Da Lat, it is not difficult to find a cafe with a beautiful view, poetic and romantic space... Among them, there is a new shop recently called Little December. This is a homestay combined with a cafe, a lovely and cool cafe. When you come here, you seem to get rid of all your worries to mingle with nature and plants."

@quyetien
Sip a cup of hot coffee on a fun-filled boat. Do you want to try?

"In a cozy space like this, young people sit and sip a cup of hot coffee, on the other side, the children are smiling and looking very happy 😊. Now go inside this boat to fully discover its beauty😇. Right in front of my eyes is a dry tree with cute little decorative lanterns. Do you know why grow a dry tree like this? That is to have more branches to attach decorative temple cages, fake flowers, and lucky money bags on the tree easier. In addition to pots of fresh flowers, dried plants decorated like this are very popular during the Tet holiday in my hometown😍."

@chacald.dcymt
A mocha coffee in the mountains || An unforgettable family walk in the middle of nature

"To celebrate this beautiful Valentine's Day, I wanted to share my experience with a delicious mocha coffee that I enjoyed on a walk with family and friends in the beautiful mountains of Caracas, Venezuela. One of the places I love to visit when I am in Caracas is the Warairarepano cable car. This time, I had 5 years without visiting my country and when I stepped on Venezuelan soil I wanted to visit this beautiful park with its beautiful landscapes."

@cami.rojas
A Different Kind of Coffee Shake| Step by Step| Easy Recipe

"I love with my life to combine coffee in different ways and that is cold, I really like cold coffee because in my city it is always hot and refreshing is never too much; that is why I bring you this recipe that I tried recently and it is very easy, plus it does not need so many materials to make it."

@bloghound
One Coffee Mug At A Time

"When I was a kid, I really thought being an adult was amazing, apparently, I was uhmmm kinda wrong lol.

We get up every morning and we get on with it. Taking breaks from time to time is a good idea. I didn't even mean to, I just got caught up in life. Of course, there are reminders everywhere."

VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif

@marcosmilano71
**A special outing on a special day. ♥️ ☕️ **

"Valentine's Day, International Day of Love and Friendship, Valentine's Day, my beloved wife and I went for a walk in the capital city. The first thing we did was go visit the franchise run by our friend Giovanni, there we had a coffee, then we went to the Sambil Shopping Center - Caracas, located in the Municipio Chacao, of the Miranda State where we had lunch in a place located on the Terrace of said Shopping Center, while we had lunch we were able to enjoy a live romantic music recital."

@rebeysa85
Coffee and Chocolate-The Perfect Valentine 💞

"So, true to my tradition, and taking advantage of my love for coffee and food, I made today a Moka Marquise for me, my sister Gigi and my Mom (hers is presented in a different, more special way). It's a very good companion and a very simple recipe, very quick and so delicious! So much, that you wouldn't want to share with anyone."

@fabian98
Coffee is life / El café es vida.

"Although to be able to cope with this constant anguish there are different aids, like talking to my wife, praying, going for a walk, listening to my favorite music, or just laughing. Of all these, the one that de-stresses me the most and brings me back to life is having a good cup of coffee. It makes me forget the problems for a moment and makes me remember good moments that I have spent in my life."

@elizabeths14
CoffeShop Andony | A place for coffee lovers

"CoffeeShop Andony is a large place right in the quiet part of downtown, where you can get there easily by bus, on foot, cab or private car, since its location is not complicated. And it has two floors for attention, with ample space and employees that comply with biosecurity measures. The place is very well conditioned, it is cozy, has tables quite far apart, decorations according to a Café and also very clean. Among its decorations there are murals alluding to its theme, but also enhance the province and city where they are located."

@bearmol
This week's cup of tea: Chai Tea Latte

"We are taking a rare and short drive through the Starbucks Drive-Thru for two hot cups of Chai Tea Latte tall size. It's winter in Japan so a warm cup of tea helps in keeping us warm until the next cup. 😂I don't usually have the other drink options but this time I decided to take a snap shot of the menu so you can share the experience and see what the drive through board looks like in Japan and what options would be available at your local Starbucks here."

@nathy33
The bee and the cafetería (Story)

"Although he could see almost nothing due to the haze caused by the cold, in the distance he noticed smoke coming out of a chimney, so he approached as fast as he could to find out what it was. When he arrived, it was a small cafeteria with a few people but with a lot of food, and if that wasn't enough, the sweet coffee that people drank could be used to make the most delicious honey while the summer was coming."

VIRTUAL COFFEE SHOP FLASHING BANNER.gif

@dayatsiaulia
Enjoy a cup of coffee, fried peanuts and Onde-onde

"Before I tell you about the deliciousness of coffee with onde-onde, I will first explain the name of this fried pastries. Onde-onde is the name of a round cake shaped like a foot ball, this cake is small in size and is coated with green seeds. enjoyed with delicious and savory Sanger coffee, of course I really like eating dumplings with sanger coffee at night."

@eylz619
Coffee Drinkers In A Café

"Most of us love coffee and most of the time we meet our friends in a coffee shop just to catch up with each other. There are times that we prefer to be alone and just watch the passers-by while enjoying a cup of coffee.

Coffee shops became the go-to hang out for all ages well except the kids of course because they are not yet into coffee but starting from the teens to God knows what age they are, you'll find them in a coffee shop."



TEA SECTION.gif


@kakilasak
Self-Healing, I Just Go Out For a While and Enjoy Ice lemon Tea

"My "Me Time" method really helps me to feel comfortable and relaxed. Sitting in the cafe alone for a while, ordering lemon tea and then focusing on feeling the freshness. As the cold lemon tea went down to my throat, slowly the irritation, anger and discomfort were replaced with calm. If it's calm, then I can think clearly. I began to understand myself and others until I became grateful for the life that was given."

@fruityfruitz
Reflection over Tea, Valentine’s Day Buzz

"The tea reminds me of a lovely tea experience I had late last year when I visited a Japanese tea shop with some colleagues. There, we learned about different types of Japanese tea, how to make and serve them. We met “Mr. Teacher”, a tea expert, who really provided a unique and warm experience. He was very hospitable. Though we weren’t having green tea for the first time, Mr. Teacher made it feel new and it was so refreshing and calming."

@juecoree
A Little Tea and the child in us

"Sitting inside A Little Tea and looking at how fun and creative the mural are, I remember the fun I had before. Maybe, a quick zest of our old self produces a big difference in ourselves. Unearthing some forgotten qualities that we used to have will do us good favors. We feel in control of our lives day by day as if everything falls into the right place and all the perfect moments imaginable."

COFFEE PRESS RELEASE SECTION.gif



Thank you for checking out 3 Cs Coffee Curation of awesome coffee posts from across the blockchain.

GS20210809234952.gif

If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.

IMG_20210809_002410.JPG

Sort:  

Hello @cinnccf Greetings from Venezuela. Thank you very much for the deference, thank you for the support and for the friendship. Congratulations to the wonderful team Cinnamon Cup Coffee and everyone who is part of this community and shares quality content. Congratulations to all. Receive a strong and warm spiritual hug full of blessings, positive energy and lots of light.

Hola @cinnccf Saludos desde Venezuela. Muchas gracias por la deferencia, gracias por el apoyo y por la amistad. Felicitaciones al maravilloso equipo Cinnamon Cup Coffee y a todos los que forman parte de esta comunidad y comparten contenidos de calidad. Felicitaciones a todos. Reciba un fuerte y caluroso abrazo espiritual cargado de bendiciones, energía positiva y mucha luz.

Thank you so much for all the love, Cinnamon Cup Coffee family <3

 2 years ago  

You're welcome:)

untitled.gif

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

 2 years ago  

Thank you very much @ecency for the encouragement:)

Thank you for featuring my post and for the support!

 2 years ago  

You're most welcome. It was a pleasurable read.
See you around:)

Thank yoou for sharing the post! So many great posts with the most important source - coffee ☺️

 2 years ago  

You're most welcome!
Very true...always coffee:)

a compilation of great posts about coffee here, wow it's amazing my coffee post is here..
thank you community ♥️🥰

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome. Keep up with great content:)


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you🙏🏼

☕💜

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome. Have lovely day:)💐

😃Thank you. 🎶☕️

 2 years ago (edited) 

You're very welcome:)
Have a nice day💐

Thanks, you too. 😃🌸

 2 years ago  

😊

Hello there! Thank you for this amazing feature 💕 This is a motivation to keep improving, sharing quality content and celebrating our love for Coffee. Thanks a lot!

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome.
Have a lovely weekend, and see you around:)

Congratulations @cinnccf! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 1250 replies.
Your next target is to reach 1500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 17
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!