You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Route Restaurant - Cafe / Deli / Bistro

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

Hello @adetorrent,
That cake looks divine!

I saw your message this morning, and then somehow I cannot get back into PeakD, so I'm commenting via Ecency. I like it too, but somehow I am more familiar with PeakD.
Anyway, back to your post...yes, I am lost for words as to what the right name for that water pitcher is...it's probably the sun that I'm basking in from the bow of the boat while I'm typing this. However, the material of the water pitcher is that of pluto goblets, those fancy-looking things that the posh drank from in the olden days. The material was most efficient for keeping water cool without the use of ice. How I know is that I used to work at a fancy hotel that served water in goblets and fancy pluto plates with their logo engraved in both. They kept disappearing because the "Posh rich guests" would steal them!😆

That coffee shop still looks inviting despite all the construction work in progress.

Are you enjoying the sunshine on this lovely weekend?

Sort:  

I use PeakD exclusively now. It's so convenient to have everything in one place.

Haha, yeah I suppose it's called a goblet. "Silver jar" just came to my head lol. You're right, the water did stay cold. Voodoo from the 15th century I guess haha.

The other place that we went after this had a price tag on all their stuff in case you wanted to legally "leave" with anything 😂

 2 years ago  

Yes, PeakD is slick!

Voodoo from the 15th century I guess haha.

Hahah, in some kind of way, I guess🤣