The Grind: No. 223

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast month

THE GRIND-2.gif


Welcome to our curation compilation of sensational stories!

Community members around the globe contributed some fantastic original tales this week, centred around the one true elixir of life- coffee! We enjoyed the passion in these posts, and as all good coffee pals do, we wanted to share a cup of them with you!
Cinnamon Cup Coffee is centred around creating a virtual coffeehouse environment, which energizes its occupants with the digital ambience of coffee creativity. We hope you will adore these posts as much as we did.
If you find inspiration in them too, why not amplify the love? Sharing our joy through chatting with other authors is the next best thing to buying them a cup of coffee. What a perfect way to thank them for a great read!

Awesome Blogs Section.gif



Enjoying a coffee in a special place


✨"I find myself at the Hotel Inglaterra with its renowned Café Le Louvre. This place and the sidewalk in front of it was where many of the patriots and renowned Cuban intellectuals of the 19th century gathered to talk about the politics of the country and their conspiracies against the colonial government of that time." @jordy0827


Cafe Racer Cafe 73 in Pondicherry- India vroooom


✨"I wasn't expecting anything like this in India and I'm not sure why. They love their bikes so it makes perfect sense.
As we made our way to our table I soaked in the vibe. Cool motorcycle artwork and all the decor in keeping with the theme of the place." @scubahead


I attended a Specialty Coffee event in my city, where a guest barista was preparing various coffee drinks.


✨"A key difference in the Cezve coffee preparation requires extremely fine ground coffee. It has to be like powder, and even the espresso seems coarse next to this. And this makes the coffee in your cup extremely concentrated and bitter. Of course, Alfie makes it differently." @mdosev


Dragon Fly Cafe ☕️


✨"The area is huge it's a perfect place to work on something while enjoying your favourite drink and food. The first thing that I wanted to try was their iced Spanish latte while my daughter ordered her favourite egg tart and just a bottle of water for her. Since my sister Joyce was also with us she had tried their iced sea salt latte and paired it with their ube cheesecake. " @sassy.cebuana


New utensil to prepare my delicious coffee!


✨"The doorbell of my apartment rang, I opened the door and it was my friend she arrived unannounced)I laughed a lot at seeing her, we greeted each other with a hug and a kiss, she gave me a bag she had in her hand and told me: "I brought you a gift", now there is no excuse for not inviting me to have coffee at your place. When I opened the bag, there was a beautiful hand-painted greca, a yellow flower and green leaves, we both laughed a lot, I thanked her and immediately prepared the greca and mounted it on the stove." @tibilopez


Special Moments over Coffee


✨"Sundays have become my special day, because that is where I have the time available to be intimate with coffee, I get up a little later than usual, I prepare my negrito and I just let my sense of taste allow me to perceive its rich aroma, while my taste pupils are waiting for it to cool down a little and taste it, without any remorse."@sidalim88


"Volé" our Thursday coffee shop


✨"Because this is such a hot city the open concept areas are not very pleasant unless there is the right temperature, even so, in this cafe the area is so beautiful that it provokes to have a boiling coffee under those big cream-colored umbrellas hahaha."@amatorrs


###Enjoying a cup of Americano on a rainy day


✨"The resto I went to was at the end and on the second floor. So to access the restaurant, I had to pass through a narrow staircase. On the steps were positive affirmation words: ACTIVE, HELATHY, WIN, ENJOY. Unconsciously, every step I passed, I would read and recite the positive words silently. " @titisnariyah


n Cafe Bar | A Small Garden Cafe 🌿☕️


✨"In Cafe is located at Intramuros, Manila, Philippines. Intramuros has a significant part in Philippine history as it is a reminder of the Spanish era which stretches to more than 300 years of occupation in the country.
Today, it is one of the best tourist spots to know more about the capital's history. At the facade of the cafe, I can tell that it is in the theme of Intramuros." @jijisaurart


After the Floods: Coffee and Toasted Teacakes at Costa


✨"Thankfully, even though the coffee shop escaped water damage, all of the store had to be closed so they could repair the damage. It was even more sad as Christmas was approaching so the shops lost a lot of money. I didn't venture down to the retail park for obvious reasons, plus I can't swim! " @ellenripley



Thank you for checking out #TheGrind, 3Cs Coffee Curation of awesome coffee posts from the community.

If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.


The Coffee Shop Prompt Real Stories and personal photography Thursday to Wednesday Coffee Conversation a Networking Commenting Event Saturday to Monday Spill The Beans a Creative Coffee Stories Wr.jpg


ABOUT US

2.jpg



Join us on Twitter | Discord (see pinned message) | Community

Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending them to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  

Thank you! ❤️ ☕️

 last month  

You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-4.jpg
Image belongs to millycf1976

Thank you for the support, for me it is very important and it makes me very happy!🙏🤗😊

 last month  

You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-3.jpg
Image belongs to millycf1976

untitled.gif

 last month  

You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-3.jpg
Image belongs to millycf1976

Thanks for the support! 🙏

 last month  

You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-5.jpg
Image belongs to millycf1976

Oh, thanks ♥️✨

 last month  

You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-3.jpg
Image belongs to millycf1976

Thank you very much for the selection appreciated community @cinnccf is very pleased to share with you my experience with coffee.