The Grind: No. 235

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee20 days ago

THE GRIND-2.jpg


Welcome to our curation compilation of sensational stories!

Community members around the globe contributed some fantastic original tales this week, centred around the one true elixir of life- coffee! We enjoyed the passion in these posts, and as all good coffee pals do, we wanted to share a cup of them with you!
Cinnamon Cup Coffee is centred around creating a virtual coffeehouse environment, which energizes its occupants with the digital ambience of coffee creativity. We hope you will adore these posts as much as we did.
If you find inspiration in them too, why not amplify the love? Sharing our joy through chatting with other authors is the next best thing to buying them a cup of coffee. What a perfect way to thank them for a great read!

Awesome Blogs Section.gif



Drinks And Desserts At Seoul Cafe In Tokyo


✨"My friend, the one sharing bingsu with me, ordered a flower tea. It was called Tsubaki (I’m not sure of its translation). It tasted like nothing, like hot water, as per my friend. I tried smelling it but I couldn’t smell the flowers or maybe my nose wasn’t working anymore? 😂 But I think he got a nice drink to pair with the bingsu, just not sure of its taste." @wittyzell


A New Evening Ritual - Prepping Iced Cinnamon Coffee With Honey


✨"To be able to drink a cup of iced coffee in the morning, my evening ritual now consists of prepping 2 or 3 cups of coffee, adding cinnamon to it with honey, a bit of whole milk (while still in the cup) and then mix it well. Then I pour these cups into a big bottle which was a water bottle first, add more milk and if needed honey and cinnamon until the flavour is to my liking." @thisismylife


Time for an upgrade… I waited way too long for this purchase!


✨"My espresso set… it didn’t experience any major improvement for more than two years… Maybe when I bought the electric grinder, or… when I bought the strange distributor tool (the strange thing with needles that breaks the bigger chunks). Since then I use the same tools every single day." @mdosev


My friend's coffee


✨"As we say in Cuba: the girl has a good hand. Most of us Cubans are lovers of the "black nectar of the white gods", so as it happens with dancing, which is in our blood, there is also a bit of that in the taste for a cup of coffee and in making it appetizing.
I couldn't help taking a picture from another angle of the coffee cup, because it looked so neat and pretty." @indipnash91


Delicious Drinks and Cream Scone at the Beresford Tea Rooms


✨"It's wasn’t very big inside and only a few tables to choose from but quite cosy. We ordered a vegan chocolate drink, latte with a complimentary biscuit, and a cream scone with jam. I can honestly say it was the best chocolate drink I've ever had." @ellenripley


My favorite tea has arrived//Ha llegado mi té favorito


✨" like the mango flavor, and the coconut flavor, but that day it was cold and raining, so I decided to order a jasmine flavor, because it comes warm and with tapioca pearls. One of my sons ordered the pistachio, which I loved, because I tried all the flavors and next time, I'll go for that one. The other son ordered the red tea, my daughter preferred the lemon with peach, all with their bubbles and tapioca pearls." @numa26


An afternoon of cold tea to regulate myself


✨""Paramo café ", being this a nice business where I saw the opportunity to refresh myself and rest for a while and then join my routine that day. Looking at the products I saw just what my body wanted for the moment "a very cold black tea", the truth is that the heat of the afternoon was overwhelming, giving me the need to take that drink with lots of ice and little sugar." @evev


A Reunion With Frappucino


✨"Sometimes, no matter how strong the blend of the coffee is, they all taste the same because I'm just alone with my books. It is still different if you are enjoying it with company, especially with a special someone. The bitterness or sweetness becomes more tolerable to your taste buds if you enjoy chatting with a friend more that you can't even hear that you're only sipping ice cubes on your cup." @ayane-chan


My Unpleasant Experience While Visiting A Café


✨"Just at that moment when I thought we were all calmly enjoying a coffee came a woman with a surprised and annoyed face, she stood in front of them and said, "I had to see it with my own eyes." Suddenly in the cafeteria, there was a deep silence hahaha, at that moment the man jumped on her asking for forgiveness and everything was getting more and more confusing." @yelimarin


Gym + Nescafé = Energy🔋 | Caffeine is the favourite energiser at the gym☕


✨"When I started the job the first thing they taught me was the handling and maintenance of the machine, where I must admit that it is a pain and it is quite a tedious machine, as it is old it has its tricks and I have to make sure that many things are up to date so that it doesn't fail and make a mess." @emilydbr



Thank you for checking out #TheGrind, 3Cs Coffee Curation of awesome coffee posts from the community.

If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.


The Coffee Shop Prompt Real Stories and personal photography Thursday to Wednesday Coffee Conversation a Networking Commenting Event Saturday to Monday Spill The Beans a Creative Coffee Stories Wr.jpg


ABOUT US

2.jpg



Join us on Twitter | Discord (see pinned message) | Community

Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending them to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your support @cinnccf 🥰, I am happy for that

 20 days ago  

Congratulations to all the friends who, like good coffee lovers, made good stories 🙌🙌🙌

A big hug and big kiss 🥰🥰🥰

 20 days ago  

Thank you very much @cinnccf for this meaningful mention. Best regards and love. 😍🤗.
I congratulate @emilydbr, @yelimarin, @ayane-chan @ellenripley, @evev, @indipnash91,@wittyzell, @mdosev, y @estaesmiVida, for being part of this collection of good content creators. Greetings friends.

 20 days ago  

You're very welcome.🤗
Thanks for supporting other authors, it's always great to see that other community members are engaging with other authors on their posts:)

Good how one please, right-8.jpg
Photo Source

Thank you very much for your kind attention @numa26 🥰, and I also congratulate you for your excellent post.

I'm surprised to be part of this @cinnccf! Thank you! 🍵

 20 days ago  

Your post was amazing, and you earned this spot 🙌
You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-3.jpg
Image belongs to millycf1976