The Grind: No. 263

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 months ago
Authored by @honeydue

THE GRIND-2.jpg


Welcome to our curation compilation of sensational stories!

Community members around the globe contributed some fantastic original tales this week, centred around the one true elixir of life- coffee! We enjoyed the passion in these posts, and as all good coffee pals do, we wanted to share a cup of them with you!
Cinnamon Cup Coffee is centred around creating a virtual coffeehouse environment, which energizes its occupants with the digital ambience of coffee creativity. We hope you will adore these posts as much as we did.
If you find inspiration in them too, why not amplify the love? Sharing our joy through chatting with other authors is the next best thing to buying them a cup of coffee. What a perfect way to thank them for a great read!

Awesome Blogs Section.gif



Coffee and sandwich for breakfast


dge.png

✨"The cafeteria opens very early and for that part one has no problem to go to enjoy a coffee, buy bread or have breakfast, since Sundays is a day to rest, be quiet and one always goes for the easiest, since you need to be calm to start another week of work, So my mom told us to go to breakfast and we all agreed and in that way we started this great Sunday and I tell you that it was the best, since we had breakfast something that we had not eaten for a long time and even more with that coffee with milk that is unique in the cafeterias, for its flavor, since it tastes just like the one prepared at home." @davidpena21


Coffee, poetry, work... (eng-esp)


NTy4GV6ooFRmaCXZ8UYgPhoud1kjiNX8QokLEZtbBKLuLWQ9yt7K3o4DvzLrc8p3SVEx8RpcbxPhQpC16vnvEbFiVMN2XtnXBThFvVNNyxqNBUbAFcU9YpLn8sQQBVjng5JpPrSpY3JA4RQ8YWZQXtnkWRH2shDSyYULV53t.jpeg

✨"This Sunday I visited the Cathedral Cafe again with my friend Roberto Fournier. This time the plan was simple: drink Espresso coffee while we worked (because yes, in Santiago we live obsessed with espresso). We had been after this for days, until we were able to achieve it." @claudiocruz


My husband, my favorite person to drink coffee with // The Coffee Shop Prompt No/ 7


8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC6vBbtq9y2Le258SenKG9JsRCxAPBTHLYWP89bg2eKon2Dar5NTesMSjNXTCeTLqCh1Mwna94VK2mzZH8teqncyYUHvDFFUyaobLY4eFgjXrMH1WkF73U.jpeg

✨"I especially recommend drinking coffee in good company, with that person who is in tune with you and with those who can speak the same language, that is, who understand us and those who make conversations flow, as this way you will feel relaxed and more integrated in the world. Therefore, coffee means sharing and helps to establish relationships within and outside the family." @daysiselena


One more method of preparing creamy coffee with milk


Screenshot from 2024-07-02 10-47-27.png

✨"Today a client asked me for a coffee with milk, something very simple, of course, but I took advantage of this situation to try a method of making a frothy and creamy coffee with milk." @niggyayo


Review: VenCafé coffee who awakened my poetic side☕☕☕


2dk2RRM2dZ8gKjXsrozapsD83FxL3Xbyyi5LFttAhrXxr16mCe4arfLJ1TNWKNHafiPtvNYkDMrKNky1HDhTZv8hBUHwc6dkPhBoPm91v9aN5MpLUkUFTaRuTWzVBQB5JMA9Z7BbUzE8GH5didJoTfoCkYHsmg7ZicLQHawqbt.jpeg

✨"Whoever drinks coffee and does not know its history and roots, is not a great drinker of this magical elixir. Every coffee encloses a history, beginning in a wonderful land that provides the coffee plantations with all the necessary nutrients for its quality in taste and smell, the place where the coffee comes from, is provided with care and maintenance of each coffee plantation." @neilamarcano


My favorite coffee with my favorite person.


8DAuGnTQCLptZgjHUrRAJGcW4y1D4A5QVJJ7zjzqqKdfVHSS6NapSCC8oza36zzvvGS1MSTDvbYts2tyX5ibFjmkNDhvKtUETLmE8nHuzqQbsFJVgQPCbp7Hw9N1pAMK2suwDZZ6GLU8aoUb6ftYjWfXGfhLWHQ6nw4Ff9xkim4.jpeg

✨"A few days ago we went together to what has become our favorite coffee shop. It's our second time visiting Casa Cacao and as I promised you in my first post about this sweet place, here I am to tell you how it went. The rain surprised us arriving at the place so we got a little wet from riding the motorcycle. But as always it was very welcoming from the first moment we walked in." @jetta.amaya


A date with myself. A cappuccino because I deserve it!

f

✨"But this time it's different. This time my favorite person to enjoy a cappuccino with was myself. After a stressful few days of work, a confrontation with everyday events, I decided to escape and took refuge in one of my favorite coffee shops in town." @chacald.dcymt


The Coffee Shop Prompt Week 71: a coffee with my favorite person.

d

✨"It is the second time I visit this place. The first time was a long time ago. Now, when I should write about my favorite person, to drink my favorite drink. I didn't even think about it...I went with Andrés. We gave ourselves that space to do something different and the truth is…yes it was different and enjoyable." @sandracabrera


A coffee stop in Jakarta

f

✨"As for the taste of the coffee, it was really delicious. I didn't really know if I was going to like it because I didn't know what the proportion of milk and coffee would be, because I like it with more coffee than milk, what they call in my country a "marroncito", that is, strong coffee with little milk. But I loved it, because I thought it had the perfect mix." @isauris


Family Visit and Coffee

v

✨"Coffee is the beverage that creates a bond and traps us in a meeting, under a propitious environment created by ourselves, where any topic of conversation is of great interest. And even, we are interested in the coffee itself, because when it is very rich, we want to know the brand and in which supermarket, we buy it. So we spent our afternoon and part of the evening in a healthy and pleasant environment, where the special guest was our coffee gathering, in a family atmosphere, this was my story for that moment." @lanoican



Thank you for checking out #TheGrind, 3Cs Coffee Curation of awesome coffee posts from the community.

If you are a coffee lover and looking for somewhere to share your experiences, please check out Cinnamon Cup Coffee and subscribe right here.


The Coffee Shop Prompt Real Stories and personal photography Thursday to Wednesday Coffee Conversation a Networking Commenting Event Saturday to Monday Spill The Beans a Creative Coffee Stories Wr.jpg


ABOUT US

2.jpg



Join us on Twitter | Discord (see pinned message) | Community

Delegations to the Cinnamon Cup Coffee community is welcome, by sending them to @cinnccf or @hive-152524, our community's account.

Sort:  

I am very excited to be among the stories chosen this week, thank you for the consideration, for many days together sharing experiences with our magical coffee-based elixir☕☕☕

 2 months ago  

Thank you, I hope to see you soon

Thank you, we are reading each other

 2 months ago (edited) 

Hi, Thanks for the mention. Greetings.

 2 months ago  

You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-4.jpg
Image belongs to millycf1976

@cinnccf Thank you very much for your healing.

 2 months ago  

Very good days. Thanks for the mention. It is always pleasant to participate.
Greetings @cinnccf

 2 months ago  

You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-3.jpg
Image belongs to millycf1976

Thank you very much for your support, have a happy new year.