Once upon a time a visit to a specialty coffee shop

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 months ago (edited)

eraseunavezcafe_bogota.jpg

Café de especialidad érase una vez, Bogotá


Hello, Hivers and coffee lovers!

One of the things I wanted to do on my solo trip a couple of months ago to Bogota was to quietly enjoy a cup of coffee in different coffee shops around the city. I tried to avoid the chain coffee shops and instead visit small specialty cafes. And today, I'm going to tell you about another of those visits.

This coffee shop surprised me pleasantly because I did not expect to find something like this in the area where I was staying at the beginning of the trip. The first days of my stay in Bogota I had to be close to the US Embassy, so I stayed in an area called Quinta Paredes. Researching where to have coffee nearby, I read that there was a specialty coffee shop called Érase una vez that had very good reviews. So I had to try it.

The cafe is in a house in a sector of the city called El Recuerdo, very close to Quinta Paredes and the Corferias fairgrounds. There are still many old residential houses in the area and I found it to be a very quiet neighborhood.

As soon as you enter the coffee shop, you get the feeling that you are visiting someone's house.

eraseunavez_1.jpg

I went in the middle of the afternoon on a weekday, and the place was almost empty. So I stayed in the room you find upon entering, but it looks like the cafe has more room upstairs. From what I've read, there is a barista academy that works in the place as well.

eraseunavez_2.jpg

The decoration is simple but nice. And the place is perfect to spend a couple of hours reading a book or working as it seems to be very quiet. At least that was the impression I got.

eraseunavez_3.jpg

That day I really wanted to have a cappuccino and a snack. So I allowed myself a little treat and ordered a piece of carrot cake.

eraseunavez_4.jpg

The coffee was delicious. Very creamy and I would say it was the best cappuccino I had during the trip.

eraseunavez_5.jpg

The carrot cake was delicious and totally worth the treat. What I liked the most is that instead of the classic creamy and buttery frosting that carrot cakes usually have, this one had a layer with a mousse texture with passion fruit flavor that combined perfectly. I loved it.

eraseunavez_6.jpg

And if you don't believe me that everything was delicious, here's the proof.

eraseunavez_7.jpg

And my face of total satisfaction.

eraseunavez_8.jpg

If it hadn't been for the fact that the next day I changed lodging and the next one was a bit far from this area of the city, I would have repeated in this coffee shop over and over again.

Cheers! ☕️

Thank you for reading!

All images and writing are my own unless otherwise stated.

© CoquiCoin

March 14, 2024

If you're reading this and you are not on Hive yet, I invite you to join through my referral link. I could delegate some resource credit to help you get started.

Sort:  

En lo personal nunca que tomado café pero se que es un arte, tanto el preparado como todo l oque hay detrás comparable a un buen vino o chocolate así que me alegra que hayas podido cumnplir tu meta sumado a que probaste un gran cafe

Always happy to see you dear Eli!🤗 It seems like a pleasant place. I don't drink coffee, but this one looks so good that I would like to try it. And the carrot cake is especially appealing to me. Small pleasures like this always inspire good moments 😊

 2 months ago  

You look lovely!😍

A Virtual Coffee Shop A Warm Community-3.jpg

Aren't colo trips great?

I love cappuccino and carrot cake, and I think my order would have been the same. The decor is inviting — minimalist and clean:)

Thank you, Milly 🥰

Yep, solo trips can be fun :)

Mi estimada amiga, me encantó esta cafetería, gracias por tu reseña. Ya la anoté en mi agenda para visitarla cuando esté por aquellos lados. Ese pastel de zanahoria combinado con parchita se me antojó. Un abrazo 🤗

Te encantará, Aury. El sitio es muy agradable y el café está delicioso.
Abrazos 😘

Concuerdo con lo que dice esa pared 😅 - fíjate que no me alejé del café en mi proceso de dejar de fumar. Ay @coquicoin qué bien me siento hoy. Todos los días mejor que el anterior. Este intento será definitivo.

Y sí te creo, cómo no creer que Érase una vez es un paraíso de delicias. 😁
!PIZZA

Qué bien que estés dejando de fumar. Con voluntad lo conseguirás y me alegra que te sientas bien !LUV 🤗

nanixxx, coquicoin sent you LUV. 🙂 (1/1) tools | trade | connect | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

A nice place to stop by to enjoy a delicious coffee, personally I loved the carrot cake, it looks very provocative.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

The carrot cake with that topping was superb!

A face of total satisfaction and an empty plate and cup! Jaja, everything looks very appetizing.

Jeje!! I could not ask for anything more :)

That cake looks really delicious, with passion fruit cream, a real pleasure to the palate and the coffee very creamy, excellent combination. I also loved the name of the coffee shop, I find it a bit poetic.

I am glad you are having a nice trip. Cheers!

Yep, the name is a bit poetic. I also loved it.

Have a lovely afternoon 🤗☕️

Erase una vez un pastel y un café jajaja, me gusto el nombre del lugar, tiene su lado bien pensado, por cierto hoy no he tomado cafecito, debemos sentarmos a degustar uno en algún momento 🤗

El nombre es genial, verdad?
Brindo por ese cafecito, voy a prepararme el mio para degustar mientras leo posts en Hive.
Cheers! ☕️🤗

Salud ! te tengo un cuento con un nombre de un local jajaja, pero luego te lo digo con calmita jajajaa

Me dejas con la curiosidad jeje

untitled.gif

El local se llama "lo que faltaba" y vendía café en granos y molido, la historia es...

Lo que faltaba 🤔 ... y la historia es? jeje

Jajaja la quieres en un post o como un cuento aquí 🤣

I love the ceramic decoration, it gives it a retro and elegant touch. The name of the place is suggestive and invites you to let your imagination fly. I would have gladly accompanied you with another coffee and a piece of that delicious cake. 😋

And I would have loved to have you join me for a coffee there. We would have spent hours chatting over more than one coffee, hehe.

🤗🤗

Hi @coquicoin your orden looks tasty, this is a excellent place to stay,

Oh my, reading your post made me hungry!!! - and it's almost 9 PM, so I'll have to "sin" hahaha :)) -- Thanks for sharing!!!

!discovery 35
!VSC

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @coquicoin

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @coquicoin

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 4/25

Jeje! Tell me on what you sinned 😂😉

Have a good night 🤗

hahaha 😂... Just a bit of Yogurt and cookies!!!... Nothing more! 🤗 Good night @coquicoin friend!!!

The decoration of the cafe was very nice, and the sweet that accompanies it looks delicious too. Without a doubt, an excellent place to enjoy a good cup of coffee 🥰.

I want to spend my alone time here with my coffee, croissants, or pain au chocolat and do some sketching on my sketchbook.

Good afternoon dear friend @coquicoin, how are you?
What a beautiful and peculiar name for a cageteria ¨Once upon a time¨, I love things, so the interior decoration goes very well with my taste
I love what you have ordered, an excellent combination of carrot cake with a creamy coffee, while I read, I really want an exquisite cup of coffee
Thank you very much dear friend @coquicoin for sharing this exquisite and satisfying experience

Have a beautiful night and a happy rest

I hope you had a good cup of coffee, my friend!
Have a great evening 🤗☕️

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you very much for the support :)

Congratulations @coquicoin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 HP as payout for your posts, comments and curation.
Your next payout target is 10000 HP.
The unit is Hive Power equivalent because post and comment rewards can be split into HP and HBD

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

Thank you for the support :)

Such a nice and quiet place to enjoy your delicious snacks and coffee♥️

It was indeed a nice place. Thank you for stopping by 🤗

I guess this is a good find of a cool and good coffee shop (人 •͈ᴗ•͈). The coffee looks really creamy though, and the carrot cake, i'm curious how they taste. I havent tried that flavor but I'm really curious (◍•ᴗ•◍)

This coffee looks very beautiful :) :)

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@nanixxx(1/5) tipped @coquicoin