Nights of coffee and laughter

My day had not started very well, it was an ordinary day of busy work, of unforeseen things, until I decided one Friday night where the routine overwhelmed me. I decided to escape to my favorite refuge: "Capo Bar Café", a night café where the aroma of coffee mixed with the joy of the drinks.
I ordered my "Espresso" and sat at the bar, observing the bohemian atmosphere around me. It wasn't dark yet, but I was already determined to start sipping. Suddenly, a familiar voice snapped me out of my reverie.
"Dai! What are you doing here?" exclaimed Mildrays, a college friend I hadn't seen in years but missed terribly....

IMG-20240404-WA0011.jpg

Drinks and laughter flowed like freshly brewed coffee. We shared anecdotes, dreams and projects, while enjoying the unique atmosphere of "The Sleepless Owl".
The night was filled with laughter, confidences and the camaraderie that only happens between true friends. As the dawn progressed, the "Espresso" became an elixir of energy and complicity.
I commented to my friend that my nightlife is not typical, instead of nightclubs or bars, I usually frequent late night coffee shops. These magical places combine the aroma of freshly brewed coffee with the joy of a drink, creating a unique atmosphere to enjoy with friends or alone. And lately I'm so lonely that I can stop at the door of the disco, have a coffee with my arms stretched out on top of the cart.
My favorite is "coffee with a touch of rum". It is perfect to start the night with energy, where the lights are dimmed and the music gives that touch of tranquility and enjoyment that we often need.

IMG-20240404-WA0012.jpg

Many times I just watch people, listen to music or simply immerse myself in writing, but this time I met a great friend that I missed.
At the end of the night, almost dawn, we left "Capo Bar Café " with a couple of drinks too many, with the sun peeking over the horizon, with the promise of repeating the experience soon.
That night, coffee and alcohol had been the perfect ingredients for a renewed friendship and an unforgettable night adventure.
I love sharing in this community addicted to coffee, tea, alcoholic beverages with coffee hahaha.
Greetings!

Translated with DeepL.com (free version)

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a coffee on the house.

Untitled design-77.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Coffee-Licious Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

This community is truly magical. I would love to be able to get on the phone and get to the places you posted. How truly beautiful each of those places.

It is great to hace a delicious coffee un This place.

Let's join us in this coffee route. It is really divine.

Very good nighttime combination, coffee + alcohol, two essential elements in a night bar for coffee lovers, what a refreshing experience

A bar where there is alcohol and coffee I think is the best combination. Always looking for the best combination as there are already drinks with this divine mix.

That's right, let's look for the best combinations in those places, greetings

What a lovely story - so glad you reconnected with a friend @daimar07

It is always good to connect with friends or new friends to accompany a good coffee.

A perfect plan for this Friday, the start of the weekend. Music, fun, good coffee and also some alcohol. Haha.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

Congratulations @daimar07! You received a personal badge!

Happy Hive Birthday! You are on the Hive blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Feedback from the April Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - March 2024 Winners List
Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

Man I hope to have some boozy coffees with my mates!

My favorite is "coffee with a touch of rum". It is perfect to start the night with energy, where the lights are dimmed and the music gives that touch of tranquility and enjoyment that we often need.

This line reminds me of the series FRIENDS, something I wish I had. I mean the fun and bonding between them that’s on a daily basis. 😌🍸