Week 40 - My likes and dislikes for my coffee addiction.

20231125_155215.jpg
Hello everyone, thanks again for such a cool initiative!
Today I want to tell you about my ideal coffee shop because I am always a person who wants to get the good things out of every place I go, this coffee shop in caracas is very simple and visually appealing. The truth is that I am a very demanding person when it comes to food and drinks, so I have quite a long list of things I would like to have in my ideal coffee shop.
My ideal coffee shop is one that has a staff is very important to me. I would like them to be friendly, attentive and knowledgeable about the products they sell that always offer me the best in the house as long as it is within my tastes. It would be great if they could recommend drinks and food according to my tastes and needs.

20231125_155200.jpg

There is something much more comforting than a good coffee and a cozy place to sit and enjoy a good book or a chat with friends. Well, yes, there is something worse: that the coffee shop is empty and we get nothing. But leaving that aside, there are three things I love and three things I dislike when I visit a coffee shop.

I'll start with the good first, I love it when the coffee shop has a cozy, relaxed atmosphere and most of all smells like wood. This coffee shop smells very, very good. I like to feel at home, with soft music playing in the background and the decor inviting to linger for a while. Secondly, I like that there is a good selection of coffee drinks and food like cakes and bread.

Coffee is my favorite drink, but sometimes I crave something different, like tea or a smoothie. And as for food, I like that there are healthy options and also something sweet to treat myself. Lastly, I love it when the cafeteria staff is friendly and helpful and especially that they have those cute aprons with their store logos on them. Plus there's nothing worse than a grumpy waiter who treats you like he's doing you a favor by serving you.

20231125_155325.jpg

Now I think something I always dislike when the cafeteria is full of noisy people and there is no quiet place to sit, I dislike when the cafeteria is dirty and messy and especially when it is empty and has no rich food options that catch my eye and my stomach's attention, I dislike when the food or drink does not live up to my expectations. I don't ask for the best food in the world, but at least for it to be good and well presented.
And of course, the worst of all is when the cafeteria is empty and we don't get anything - now that's a tragedy! But fortunately, with a bit of luck, there is always a nearby cafeteria that invites us to stay and enjoy a good coffee. Cheers!


My photos are my property.
Translated at DeepL free version.


Sort:  
 6 months ago  

It's great to read about what appeals to you most about coffee shops. If I'm returning regularly to the same place, the staff would be very important to me too.

Thanks for sharing your views on the prompt:)

#CoffeeDayIsEveryDay
#EveryDayIsCoffeeDay

A parody from a fictional book

You are right about that, there are cafes that are very disorganized and have terrible service. Many times I have fallen into places like this and it's very disappointing. A good coffee shop is where you want to go back to Enjoy a moment either alone or with someone.☕

Thanks for sharing.
Good day.

We identify with these tastes in choosing a coffee shop, the atmosphere makes you return.

Hello friend, despite the noise and the people who always go to make room in the cafeteria, the important thing is to enjoy a good coffee and that great place, which looks very comfortable and cozy. I wish you all the best and may you continue to get more and more pleasure.

Hola amiga, certainly nothing better than a well organized cafeteria, with good employees that offer you the best product they have, and especially that provides that peace and tranquility that we seek. The cafeteria is always the special place to share with a good company or a simple and interesting book. Greetings

That is true many good things we can see in coffee shops but things make it uncomfortable. :)