Sort:  

As someone who is into coffee, never have I heard about these Cafestol and Kahweol, good thing you elaborated it @dbooster now I know it's presence in coffee and it's effect as well thanks

Oddly enough, the coffee my work uses is in a massive paper bag filter of its own, so I guess I don't need to worry. 😆

!BBH

@dbooster! Your Content Is Awesome so I just sent 1 $BBH (Bitcoin Backed Hive) to your account on behalf of @bulliontools. (3/20)

I use a metal filter, but I also drop in a 1/10th oz. 999 silver round too.

It is something very interesting because of the way in which these types of studies allow us to see coffee from a great perspective and it is here where many things influence it and I think that coffee is a great beverage and we always use the normal filters.

Loading...

I have heard different things about coffee through the years, but never about the paper filters or that it raises cholesterol. Mine isn't high at all.. yet. The small drip pot I use came with a filter that was some sort of mesh with plastic. I bought a metal filter. I thought stainless would be better than plastic and mesh. I haven't looked to see about a paper filter for the small pot I have since I got the stainless one. Then you have to ask what the paper filters are made of and how many chemicals are in them too. Is it a good trade off? I don't know the answer to that.

Ha a lot of Simpsons clips get stuck in my head. I can't hear 'frozen yoghurt' without hearing 'the froghurt is also cursed', if you know that one. .

On the road we have been using a v60 and paper filters.

A lot of plant medicine have seemingly opposing forces or at least double edges to them. It's a complex, yet we seem to use them without mindful attention to what they are capable of or how they might suit different individuals.

Whether it's cold or hot, those who love coffee drink it in all seasons and enjoy it immensely.

I was completely unaware of these two substances, I drink filtered coffee with a traditional strainer, will filter paper do the same role in retaining these two substances?

I always filter mine, but I love me some good coffee! Great Simpsons there!

The anti-carcinogenic properties are worth it, I don’t worry about paper filters for my coffee.

Italian’s have been drinking espresso coffee for decades and they don’t seem to have an obesity problem and they have some of the longest living people.

Some things worth considering when you are enjoying your morning cup of coffee.