Have you tried egg coffee at the famous Giang cafe?


Hello coffee lovers!
Good morning from Jakarta! Today is a national holiday, therefore I took the time to post in this community. By the way, it's been a while since I last greeted friends in this community. How is everyone? I hope that when you read this you are healthy and enjoying a cup of coffee. This time I want to share my experience of trying egg coffee at the famous Giang cafe in Hanoi.


Cafe Giang's Egg Coffee


InCollage_20240524_094203108.jpg


Cafe Giang is a cafe located in the Old Quarter area of Hanoi city. This cafe is quite famous because it has been established since 1946. Cafe Giang is famous for their egg coffee. Egg coffee itself is a typical Vietnamese coffee which is quite famous. I think foreign tourists must try egg coffee. There are lots of cafes in Hanoi that sell this menu, but as far as I know, Cafe Giang is the most famous among the others, at least that's what I know on social media. Yes, it's true that I went to Cafe Giang because of recommendations from several influencers on social media. I was curious about the taste of egg coffee, that's why when I went on holiday to Vietnam, I took the time to visit Giang Cafe.


20240508_123023.jpg

20240508_123017.jpg


20240508_123237.jpg


20240508_123030.jpg


20240508_123100.jpg


Apart from egg coffee, there are many other drinks on the menu at Cafe Giang that are mixed with eggs, for example egg cacao, egg matcha, egg with almonds and many more. I was very curious about egg coffee, ordered egg coffee and another menu, namely egg cacao. Egg coffee is a mixture of robusta coffee, sweetened condensed milk, egg yolk and sugar. Meanwhile, egg cacao is made with a mixture of sugar, cocoa powder, egg yolks and sweetened condensed milk. Both drinks I ordered were cold.


20240508_123436.jpg


20240508_123432.jpg


20240508_123429.jpg


This was my first experience trying egg coffee and it turned out to be really delicious. At first I thought there would be a fishy smell because it used raw egg yolk, but there was no fishy smell at all. Because I ordered cold egg coffee, it felt like I was eating ice cream with coffee flavor. The taste is very sweet, so this is perfect for sweet lovers. The egg cacao is also delicious, just like the egg coffee. Another reason why we should visit Cafe Giang is because it is a comfortable place to hang out with friends or partners. The location is also very easy to find because it is in the central area of Hanoi city, the old quarter area. The price of drinks at Cafe Giang is also very affordable, in fact I think this is very cheap. For the two drinks I ordered, I only paid seventy thousand VND or around 2.75 USD. I highly recommend Cafe Giang to visit when you go to Hanoi. But for coffee lovers without sugar, I hope you like it because the coffee is very sweet.

IMG_20220507_073300_876.jpg

Devy Swan

Devy Swan is a girl with a lot of dreams and imagination.She likes cooking, singing and traveling. Recently, in the last two years to be exact, she started learning to write. Although her writing is still not very good, but she has a hope that one day she will have her own book.

Sort:  
 24 days ago  

A parody from a fictional book

It was an interesting combinación..I hace no never tasty This kind of coffee

You have to try once when you go to vietnam! Thanks for stopping by!