You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Colonel's Coffee : A Golf & Country Club Cafe

I forgot it must be late night there for you 😊
The coffee that you tried, typically from the north (Baguio, Sagada, Mountain Province, etc.), is usually slightly better and less acidic, but the one you had was also good. I asked the lady where it was from, but I can't remember if it was from Mt Kitanglad of Bukidnon or Mt. Apo in Davao.
Oh yes, ahh I miss Lidl. I'd love to hear about how the corned beef omelet turns out when you try it.

Sort:  
 2 months ago  

Ah, Bantayan Island has great coffee too.

Yeah, I'll tell you about the my corn beef experiments :)

Why have I never tried the Bantayan Island coffee before? 😮 Will look it up, thanks for the tip.

 2 months ago  

Yeah, I'm sure I used to get it from Gaisano, and another island close to Cebu.