You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kim's Taste #35: Weekend Chill at Coffee Bay

At first glance, Coffee Bay seemed familiar and I was trying to recall where I have seen it. And then when you said,

"Coffee Bay is really a Korean brand that is now expanding overseas, particularly in Asia and the US."

I remembered the Kdramas I've watched, particularly Something in the Rain where Son Ye-Jin's character worked as an employee in the popular Korean coffeehouse franchise. I didn't know there was one in Cebu. I'm excited to try it one day.😍

Sort:  

Their first franchise in Cebu is in SM Seaside and then that in IT Park is the second branch here in the Philippines. So it's really famous in Korea.

Ah, yes you're right, I have passed it a few times but weirdly didn't make the connection until you mentioned it. Happy Easter!

Happy Easter! It's still Black Saturday tho. 😂

Haha 😅 excited ako masyado 😂

Excited din ako for tomorrow! Although wala naman masyadong ganap. I just loved the break this Holy Week. Maybe we'll go to a cafe somewhere and Hive. 🤓