Cafe on the Green

The ‘Cafe on the Green’ is in the lovely village of Baslow. It has changed ownership recently and looking at the reviews there's been a few teething problems. We've never been before so we didn't know what to expect.

From the outside, first impressions looked good. It was a nice sunny day so a few people were sat outside. You have to take advantage of the nice weather in the UK because it can change in an instant.
I could see already it was dog friendly, which is a big tick for me as I know I will have someone interesting to talk to. 😁 It is situated on a corner at a junction, so you can't fail to notice it when you drive past.

I do like quirky art work.

It was small but cosy inside. They had quite a few interesting things to look at, which I rather liked. It kept me occupied, so I didn't get too impatient in waiting for my coffee. I liked the quote 'try to be a rainbow in
someone's cloud'.

We had an unexpected visitor as well, a lovely ladybird.

We had apple frangipane and a couple of lattes. I've recently read about a British tourist in Italy who had 2 euros added to their bill just because they had their sandwich cut in half. How big was the sandwich?? SourceThankfully, no charge was made for cutting the frangipane in half!

All I can say is we had a lovely visit, so hopefully, issues have been ironed out.

Sort:  

Such a nice spot for coffee and sweets! I must fetch a coffee for myself soon! No apple tarts or pies in the fridge! 🐈🐈

I love the cool atmosphere with all the floral stuffs and the lovely quotes of trying to be a rainbow on someone else’ cloud. I found the name of the cafe so extraordinary and I love it. Have a great day my friend!

Thank you @pinkchic. Usually, here, 'on the green' means an area of grass. As a child, I used to play on the green. Perhaps it is different in other countries.

 9 months ago  

That's an unusual name, but it works somehow. It looks pretty cosy and I like the size of the coffee cups too.
You are about the weather just one minute it was warm and pleasant and now it's feeling a bit nippy outside.
Have a lovely weekend:)

You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-8.jpg

You too. May the good weather continue. 🙏

 9 months ago  

🤞Thank you 😊

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you for your support @ackhoo and @qurator. 💖