Coffee, Cake and a Catch Up in Dunelm

I usually visit small independent cafés but I was doing a bit of shopping at the retail park when I bumped into a friend of mine. As we both like coffee, it wasn’t long before we abandoned the shopping and went off to the nearest café, which was in Dunelm, the home furnishings retailer.

It was a Pausa Café which I'd not heard of before, but it looked nice enough and very clean. There weren’t a lot of people in the cafe, although I noticed it was more difficult to find a parking spot today, so people are beginning to creep out slowly, post Christmas.

We ordered a black americano and a cappacino. I don’t expect the coffee to be as nice as what is served in proper coffee houses, but it was quite nice. The cappacino was nice and frothy.

We finished off with a cheese scone and Victoria sponge cake. Someone told me afterwards that the owners are quite community minded and offer their café space for book clubs, new parent clubs, or anything you want, really. I think it is a really good idea as it can be difficult to find office space at a reasonable price. What better to meet up where there's coffee and cake!

Sort:  

Nice place with good cakes and coffee! I would drop by too!

Always good to have a treat.

Frequent treats are essential for good health!😂

Exactly! 😁

The café looks beautiful, it has a good ambiance and, as you point out, it looks clean, one always notices those things, on the other hand, as you said, nothing better than drinking coffee and accompanying it with some delicious dessert.

Trouble is, you can't stop at one dessert. 😁

 5 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976