Delicious Drinks and Cream Scone at the Beresford Tea Rooms

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee18 days ago (edited)

After being caught in a hailstorm while out walking, we called in at the quaint little village of Hartington. The Beresford Tea Rooms looked inviting, so we thought it was a good place to dry off. The village is popular for it’s cheese-making and in the past lead mining. Today, it is frequented by tourists and probably hikers passing through.

It is actually a working post office as well. You can buy a stamp, post your letters in the post box outside, and also have a cuppa!

It is also a gift shop selling the usual items to tourists as well as ice cream and other bits and bobs.

It's wasn’t very big inside and only a few tables to choose from but quite cosy. We ordered a vegan chocolate drink, latte with a complimentary biscuit, and a cream scone with jam. I can honestly say it was the best chocolate drink I've ever had.

It was slightly on the expensive side but worth it. The drink just tasted like a melted chocolate bar. Yummy! The tea room also had a nice friendly vibe to it so it was definitely somewhere you could visit alone and still feel comfortable. I think it would encourage me to use my own local post office more if I could have a drink as well.

Sort:  
 18 days ago  

That building and area has so much charm and that cappuccino is calling me. I haven't had one in a while:)
Jolly good time.jpg

You are letting the side down ... go have one. 😁

It is a very nice and cozy place. I would like to try that chocolate that tastes like a melted bar, it must be really delicious! 🤤🤤

I could have drunk another. 😁

Very nice post office! Stamps! I forget people could still buy stamps!
That hot chocolate looks incredible! Very yummy.

If you send a birthday card, the postage stamp is now more expensive than the card! 😁

Good grief! Stamps are too expensive these days. No wonder people send e-cards instead!

Very beautiful place, the typical English place that brings back memories, I remember seeing Mr. Bean and the mailbox reminded me of that scene where he is trapped.

Coffee and chocolate look very delicious and if they taste very good it doesn't matter paying a high price.☕

Thanks for sharing your coffee experience.

Happy new week.

Yes, I remember Mr Bean! 😁

Greetings @ellenripley ,

What is not to like here....Thank you for all the photos...enjoyed it!

Cheers!

Thank you @bleujay. 🙏