Delighting a new Venezuelan Andean flavour franchise.

cafe.jpg

Hello friends, a pleasure to open in this community that days ago explore, between my tastes of the daily and that of most individuals to consume the stimulating drink of the day known as coffee, I hope you are wonderful, I would like to share with you the delight of a new product that takes little time in the Venezuelan national market, known as coffee CERRO DEL SANTO, from the Municipality Boconó Trujillo state.

Family, I tell them Boconó is a town located in the southeast of the capital of Trujillo state, has such a beautiful landscape whose land is fertile from its beginnings, therefore are rich in fruit and vegetable crops.

Friends when I came home from work I found that there was no coffee in the pantry which made me sad so I went out to buy it because in my tasks it is an unconditional delight as it helps me to consolidate plans.

So I approached a shop miles from my home, every time I visit any micro or macro establishment I admire the different presentations of coffee and I was struck by the packaging of a new product and took the decision to explore it, plus it is a product made in the capital where he lived, which is to be proud because we are undertaking despite the country situation, its cost varies according to the grams, at that time only visualize 2 versions being: 100 grams that cost in 0.90$ and the 250 grams at 2.03$, the equivalent to sovereign bolivars in 24 and 50 respectively according to the rate of the central bank of Venezuela that varies daily.

When I bought the product I arrived home with the curiosity to try it, so I waited a few seconds while the water boiled in an amount of 5 cups of normal size.

Once the water is ready, with the help of the traditional strainer, in my village we call it this way, we add 3 spoonfuls of coffee and then we add the water according to its course in the strainer, its smell covers the house every time it is made, being pleasant and tempting.

When we get the coffee we add sugar or if you wish milk for its elaboration previous combination of browns, which is delicious and provocative, as well as according to the health of the person, it is taken without sugar and without milk.

cafe 1.jpg

However, preparing it in a coffee machine gives it a different and seductive taste, it all depends on the means to acquire it in the coffee market, there are several brands and therefore different prices, especially for students and for use at work.

When I enjoyed it at home with my family, I was enchanted, in my opinion I recommend it for any special occasion, its aroma is so divine that it makes anyone fall in love with it. Now, the base of this coffee is 100% Arabica, whose roasting process is medium dark, according to the instructions on the packaging.

I have been consuming such a quality creole product for a couple of weeks now. I am proud that it is national talent and therefore we must support them and keep it going, it is the secret to emerge in this wide branch.

I used canva and the free translator deelp as my language is Spanish.

I invite you to try it and investigate its essence. Attentive to your comments and soon with another posts, a coffee is a meeting with our thoughts and with our loved ones, Blessings family.

@emily22.gif

Sort:  
 last year  

I do enjoy a nice Arabica coffee too, and I'm always fascinated by the traditional method of preparing coffee in Venezuela.
Yeah, there were some good posts, heh-13.jpg

Hello, greetings
I'm glad you like the traditional method, very Creole and unique.
My pleasure.