Chronicles of a disastrous morning

in Cinnamon Cup Coffeelast year (edited)

Source 1

I invite the following to participate @davidpena21

separador_hive_eollarvesm.png

Chronicles of a disastrous morning

These days have become a real whirlwind of difficulties in my academic life, lots of exams, difficult professors, and ever-increasing demands on homework and assignments, draining my batteries to the max.

The weekend I had no time to catch up, electrical problems and internet failures do not help me much, constantly delaying me, preventing me from researching the computer, not to mention the eyestrain that also affects me a lot, at least that already solved, with the new glasses that my parents bought me.

Monday arrives, and everything remains the same, or worse, I have more activities to do and very little time to accomplish them, yesterday despite being Sunday, I stayed up until dawn, trying to advance some things without considerable success.

The alarm clock rings, practically screaming at me that it's about to dawn and a new day at school is coming up. At first, I try to ignore it by putting the pillow over my face, I don't want to get up so early even though I have to, my mother enters the room, turns on the light, and speaks to me in a loud voice asking me to be ready soon, as my father must be early at work. I with a soft, spoiled child voice beg her to let me sleep 5 more minutes, to which she agrees by retiring and turning off the light again.

Source

Time was diluted, as soon as I closed my eyes again and the evil clock was screaming for me to wake up, the incredible thing is that the 5 minutes did pass, although I don't know how. Extremely diminished and with sleep in my eyes, I get out of bed dragging my feet like a zombie in the direction of the bathroom, when I open the jet of the sink to splash cold water on my face and brush myself, I realize that there is no water, which is not uncommon in this country.

From far away, I hear my mother's voice telling me: to turn on the pump and use the water in the tank. Just as she finishes the sentence, another power outage comes to grace my day full of difficulties. Monday had to be Monday, I say out loud, as I leave the room quite annoyed, in the middle of the darkness and sleep I could see almost nothing, and to top it off I didn't even know where I had left my glasses.

I try to walk to the kitchen, still barefoot, the cold numbs my hands, the early morning is filled with fog, it's just 5 am and the sun is far from appearing, in the darkness a terrible pain reaches my right leg making me wake up with a bang to the rhythm of a bloodcurdling scream when I stand on a piece of Lego that was embedded directly to the depths of the sole of my foot. My distraught mom comes to me with a flashlight in her hand, trying to figure out what is wrong with me, so I collapse into her arms, exhausted, overwhelmed, and upset at how terrible this day is starting.

She lovingly gives me a big hug and with a smile tells me calmly this too will pass, an old saying that my grandmother always repeated to convey good feelings and hope, according to using the secret power of the universe, along with those words my dear mother pours me a cup of hot coffee, creamy and strong just as I love it, Just that magical celestial smell completely changed my mood, besides, being able to enjoy it with some tranquility while we waited for the light to return to the company of my parents, was for me a special moment that through a short but friendly conversation, helped me to organize all my tasks and to replenish those energies that I needed so much, changing my day completely.

Source 1

separador_hive_eollarvesm.png

Publication made from Ecency

separador_hive_eollarvesm.png

Sort:  
 last year  

That sounded like a really horrible series of events. My mum always had that saying too.
"This too shall pass."
image.png

Thank you very much, dear friend for accepting my participation, and reading it, really yes they were unfortunate events of the story, but they are not far from the reality that I have to live almost every day, in this country always fails light, internet and almost never water so everything has to be planned to try to avoid the problems, but sometimes the time is not enough to do everything you would like. I send you love, see you soon