A birthday coffee

I have turned 61 and I have received one of the best gifts of my life. I should clarify that the gift itself was very nice, but I do not value gifts for their material value, but for the happiness they cause in me and the good they do me. Although, on this occasion the two things came together and the gift was quite expensive for my husband and I was very happy because he had been longing for it for a long time.

In the end, it is as he himself says: things that do you good are priceless because happiness of the soul is one of the best things in life.

The birthday started with my children's congratulations by WhatsApp, because, they both live outside Cuba. Parents know very well what happens when we do not have our children with us, because for us they will always be small. It is incredible how much we enjoy this way and how much fun we have.

When dawn broke, my husband took me to breakfast and then he took me to have a delicious coffee in one of the cafeterias on Varadero Boulevard, one of the main tourist destinations in Cuba. This was another of the gifts he had in store for me because, according to his way of seeing life, a birthday is an act of love in which one is born out of the love that two human beings had for each other.

After having a delicious coffee, we strolled along Varadero Boulevard and arrived at a place where they sell piña coladas, which is one of my favorite drinks. My husband didn't want it, but he bought me one and I enjoyed it so much that I finished it earlier than usual,

This was not the only thing we drank during the day. Besides these, several other surprises were given to me that day that made this an unforgettable birthday and one of the best I've ever had in my life, and look how good I've had them.

Important: The pictures were taken with my Samsung Galaxy phone.

I used the translator DeepL Translate.

Sort:  
 15 days ago  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a coffee on the house.

Untitled design-77.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Coffee-Licious Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

Nice day and I return that cup of steaming, tasty coffee. Blessings.

Happy Birthday to You, Estela


This Image was Created by me and added to 👇
Hive Stock Images

Thank you very much for this gift. Blessings.

 15 days ago  

Having so much love and appreciation on your birthday must have been an awesome feeling:)
Would you like a little coffeee with your milk-4.jpg

That's right my dear @millycf1976.
It is a blessing to have my husband by my side and in 27 years he never ceases to amaze me and on birthdays he always outdoes himself. Blessings.

Happy birthday friend @estelacha, what good times, may many moments like these be repeated in your life, accompanied always by a delicious coffee. CONGRATULATIONS!!!🙌😃

Thank you very much my dear @tibilopez. I hope your wishes come true, although the economy is not always with us. Blessings.

Happy Birthday 💖🎂☕

Thanks You. Blessings.