A coffee on a rainy day is like a mother's hug (EN/ES).

IMG_20220516_130923_2.jpg

Hello everyone.

How have you been? I am very well since after a few days I have returned to share my experiences with coffee here in the community. The reason for my absence is that I was very bad because of the fall of the market since it affected me in the same way as everyone else, and of course, my mood and my energy were not quite good enough to create something of quality in this community. But today I feel very good because I have seen a better outlook and as I have been told many times everything can be recovered.

And as I have already elaborated a good plan to be able to recover little by little what was lost, this raised my spirits and I felt totally happy because I had a great story to share in the coffee community. I wanted to share with you a very nice breakfast that I had with my beloved wife on a rainy day and where we also had to do the shopping for the house or the food for the week.

To start from the beginning, The day dawned extremely sunny so we saw that it was the perfect day to go shopping since there are not many people on the street and we avoided queuing to pay, so my wife and I made a plan where I went first to work and waited for her. So I went to work, but when I arrived, some clouds obscured the view and as my wife left after me, she got completely wet, she arrived at work very soaked. And to avoid an unnecessary cold, I saw the need to give her a hot drink to make her feel better after she had dried off.

IMG_20220516_130927_8.jpg

IMG_20220516_130955_5.jpg

I decided that the best option was to give her a good coffee because what better idea to keep her body warm on a rainy day than a good coffee? So we went to Dark Coffee and ordered a breakfast combo that costs about $1.5 and includes a medium coffee and 2 tequeños. I don't know what tequeño is called in your country, but to define it it is a wheat flour dough filled with cheese or anything else and fried.

IMG_20220516_131002_4.jpg

IMG_20220516_131012_1.jpg

The coffee my wife ordered was a strong brown and I ordered a light brown, what I loved the most was that finally the drawing on the coffee was not ruined by the barista at the time of serving it haha. Since they always ruined it when I put the straw in the cup and I could never take a decent picture of a nice image in the coffee, but this time they left it intact. In my coffee, I got a pine leaf or a pine tree, and my wife got a heart.

But the best part of this story, was when we tasted the hot coffee, we felt great relief because, although it was cold outside because of the heavy rain, the hot coffee was like protection or like a hug from mom when you are afraid, we liked it, it was the best breakfast I have eaten in a long time. The tequeños were also tasty and went perfectly with the coffee, as they had the perfect balance of cheese and a perfect frying time that made them extremely crispy.

IMG_20220516_131033_3.jpg

IMG_20220516_131038_7.jpg

IMG_20220516_131250_4.jpg

We stayed there at Dark Coffee chatting until the rain stopped and then resumed our shopping routine... This is undoubtedly the best way to spend a time of clouds and rain because having a good cup of coffee not only cheers you up but also refreshes your soul and even more if you have some bread or dessert with your coffee.

Well, this is the end of today's post. Thank you very much for reading, I hope you liked it. See you until the next post :D




ESPAÑOL




IMG_20220516_130923_2.jpg

Hola a todos.

¿Como han estado? Yo muy bien ya que después de algunos días he vuelto a compartir mis experiencias con café aquí en la comunidad. La razón de mi ausencia es que estaba muy mal por la caída del mercado ya que me afecto de la misma manera que a todos, y claro mi ánimo y mis energías no estaban del todo bien como para crear algo de calidad en esta comunidad. Pero el día de hoy si me siento muy bien ya que he visto un mejor panorama y como me han comentado muchas veces todo se puede recuperar.

Y como ya he elaborado un buen plan para poder recuperar poco a poco lo perdido, esto subió mis ánimos y me sentí totalmente alegre porque tenía una gran historia que compartir en la comunidad del café. Y es que quería compartir con ustedes un desayuno muy agradable que tuve con mi amada esposa en un día lluvioso y donde además teníamos que hacer las compras de la casa o la comida para la semana.

Para empezar desde el principio, El día amaneció sumamente soleado así que vimos que era el día perfecto para salir a hacer las compras, ya que no hay muchas personas en la calle y evitamos hacer colas para pagar, por eso elaboramos un plan mi esposa y yo donde yo iba primero hasta el trabajo y la esperaba a ella. Por eso fui hasta mi trabajo, pero cuando llegue, unas nubes oscurecieron el panorama y como mi esposa salió después que yo, ella se mojó completamente, llego muy empapada al trabajo. Y para evitar un resfrió innecesario vi que había que darle alguna bebida caliente para que se sintiera mejor luego de haberse secado.

IMG_20220516_130927_8.jpg

IMG_20220516_130955_5.jpg

Decidí que la mejor opción era darle un buen café, porque ¿qué mejor idea para mantener el calor en el cuerpo en un día lluvioso que un buen café? Así que fuimos hasta Dark Coffee y pedimos un combo de desayuno que cuesta aproximadamente $1.5 e incluye un café mediano y 2 tequeños. Yo no sé cómo se llama el tequeño en tu país, pero para definirlo es una masa de harina de trigo rellena de queso o cualquier otra cosa y que se fríe.

IMG_20220516_131002_4.jpg

IMG_20220516_131012_1.jpg

El café que mi esposa pidió fue un marrón fuerte y yo pedí un marrón claro, lo que más me encanto fue que finalmente el dibujo en el café no lo arruinaron el barista al momento de servirlo jaja. Ya que siempre me lo arruinaban cuando ponía el pitillo en la taza y nunca podía tomar una foto decente a una imagen bonita en el café, pero en esta ocasión lo dejaron intactos. En mi café me toco una hoja de pino o un pino, y a mi esposa le toco un corazón.

Pero la mejor parte de esta historia, fue cuando probamos el café caliente, sentimos un gran alivio ya que, aunque afuera estaba haciendo frio por la intensa lluvia, el café caliente fue como una protección o como un abrazo de mama cuando tienes miedo, nos gustó mucho fue el mejor desayuno que he comido en mucho tiempo. Además, los tequeños también estaban sabrosos y combinaban perfectamente con el café, ya que tenían el balance perfecto de queso y un tiempo de freír perfecto que los hacia sumamente crujiente.

IMG_20220516_131033_3.jpg

IMG_20220516_131038_7.jpg

IMG_20220516_131250_4.jpg

Nos quedamos allí en Dark Coffee conversando hasta que escampo la lluvia y luego reanudamos nuestra rutina de compras... Esta es sin lugar a ninguna duda, la mejor manera de pasar un tiempo de nubes y lluvia, ya que tomar una buena taza de café además de alegrarte, te refresca el alma y más aún si junto a tu café tienes un pan o postre.

Bueno hasta aquí mi publicación del día de hoy. Muchas gracias por leer, espero que te haya gustado. Nos vemos hasta una próxima publicación :D

Sort:  

Very considerate to you wife 😃.
so touching !!! and Coffee looks great and perfect with snacks
suitable to be enjoyed when it rains☕️

Thank you :D

Yes, she means everything to me...
Thank you very much for your comment.

Don't worry too much. Hang in there and the markets will recover as you know. You've been here long enough to know that haha.

Coffee and snack look great man.👍

Of course I do man haha, thank you very much for your words, have a great day.

Qué bueno que pudieron pasar la lluvia disfrutando de un buen café, espero que los ánimos estén mejores y puedas seguir compartiendo tu contenido en la comunidad. Saludos:

Muchas gracias por tu comentario tan animador, espero que tambien tengas un buen dia :D

😃☕️

Coffee in rainy days is heaven of world🥰

There is no better way to say it :D thanks for your comment.

Oh my gosh those cheezy pastry things look absolutely fabulous!!!!!

Of course haha, you are absolutely right, thank you very much for your comment.

Of course haha, you are absolutely right, thank you very much for your comment.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I love cappuccino, the best drink 😃.Besides, your wife is very radiant

Of course I do, and thank you, she is my daily sunshine.