The magic coffee pot.

Hello everyone...

A cordial greeting to my dear readers, I hope you are very well. I sure am and more so now that I am participating for the first time in the #SpillTheBean contest, last week I couldn't participate firstly because of lack of time and since the rules are straightforward regarding the valid time for entries I decided to let it go, also because of lack of creativity, I honestly don't have much imagination to create amazing stories like the other participants did last week.

image.png
Takken From

But since I was determined to make my entry and participate this week I had to force my brain almost with gun in hand to cooperate with me to produce something of quality, pleasing to the readers and pleasing to the judges. But from trying and trying I just ended up frustrated and with a pounding headache.

At that moment I remembered that my grandmother always says that she gets over her headaches with some coffee and bread, and since this week the family economy has been a little difficult, I only had coffee. So I prepared the coffee in the coffee pot that my wife had bought with a good discount from a market that was in bankruptcy.

I drank a very strong cup of coffee, but something much stronger than an American coffee, it was so strong that instead of waking me up and making my ideas flow, it made me very sleepy and I fell into something like a trance.

The coffee pot that I used to make the coffee, my wife had bought it in a market that was going bankrupt and everything that was being sold had an 80% discount, of course you don't get an 80% discount every day so it was an opportunity that I had to take advantage of. But there was also something else, it was a coffee maker that the head of the market used, it was his personal coffee maker, and since he had left the country to avoid justice and the bank collectors, the bank was selling everything the market had including office supplies.

Going back to the coffee, as the coffee was making me dizzy I sat on the bed because I saw how everything was making me spin, but after a while being in front of a fan and taking air I felt a little better, so I thought about washing my face with water to make it go away, I went to the bathroom but after bathing I did not get over the dizziness, so I stood in front of the mirror and noticed that my eyes were red and I appreciated something very strange, since it was the first time that something like this happened to me for drinking coffee.

But I started to get delirious because a mirror appeared in front of me and a mask like the one from V for Vendetta, and it started to talk to me and told me:

" You have 3 options in front of you, and you have to take any of the 3 obligatorily.

Una idea que.png
Edit by me in canva, but Takken v of vendetta image from

That seemed to me something very strange, since I didn't understand, so I tried to move in front of the mirror towards the living room or the kitchen, but I couldn't move, and the mask in the mirror told me again:

"You have to choose compulsorily, you have no choice as if you try to avoid it you will die ".

I thought it was a hidden camera joke or that I was suddenly in the squid game, but a coffee version haha, so I tried to feel the mirror to see if there was a camera or something to tell me that it was just a very elaborate joke my wife was playing on me, but I realized that no, it was all completely real and that since I couldn't get out of there since I felt tied up. So I saw that something was wrong, but as I recurrently have very strange dreams, I thought I was just dreaming.

So the mask in the mirror told me again:

" You have 3 options in front of you, and you have to take any of the 3 compulsorily.".

So I fearfully asked what the choices were.

The mask in the mirror said to me:

Option 1 The purple coffee makes you invisible BUT not your clothes or anything else you might be wearing, and the invisibility stops randomly at different periods of time and without warning.

Option 2 Red coffee allows you to read other people's minds for a while, BUT sometimes, randomly, it also allows others to read your mind and you don't know when it is happening..

Option Yellow coffee allows you to teleport to any place in the world you choose for 24 hours, BUT sometimes it fails and sends you to a completely random place that could be anywhere.

Choose or you die.

So after some thought, I saw it as an opportunity to do things I would have only seen in movies, so I replied to the mirror:

I take choice number 2, I would love to read people's minds, as I have never done it even in my dreams.

image.png
Takken From

The mask said to me:

That is your wish, and so it will be fulfilled.

After he said that, I left that place and out of nowhere appeared on the street and if I could read the thoughts of all the people, I heard so many things some bad some good, some degenerate and some worrying.

So as there was so much noise because it was a very busy Sunday I ran to an alley where I could learn to channel my new super powers, something like what happened in the man of steel when Clark listened to everyone around him. After trying to selectively read someone's mind, I started listening to the thoughts of everyone I saw, I felt like an X-Men hahaha.

But after being like 3 hours getting into people's heads, I remembered what the mask told me about the side effects my choice could have, so at any moment I was waiting for someone to come to me saying he could read my thoughts, but after waiting at least 1 hour nothing happened, so I thought there would be no side effects.

But as I was walking among the people testing my super power, I started to see how everyone was staring at me and was amazed everyone was pointing at me while shouting in amazement. I didn't understand so I looked for a mirror to see if I had any stains on my clothes or was somehow deformed from my experience with the mask.

image.png
takken from

But the surprise I got when I looked in the mirror was that I was invisible and only my clothes were visible, I got scared and the people around me were only taking pictures and recording videos for social media. So I ran out and hid, I put my hands on my head thinking what the heck was going on, but out of nowhere I was in 1945 in a coffee shop in NY and I saw 6 gentlemen drinking coffee and smoking cigarettes.

So I remembered what the mask in the mirror told me about the other power options and I thought that my side effects were nothing negative but rather it was the other options. So I tried to imagine my home next to my wife where I was very happy to go back there to my time and to be able to channel my powers to avoid unnecessary problems since if I imagined anything I could appear in that time.

So I tried to go to a happy moment of my life, but rather I went to one of the most painful moments of my life, but instead of being in the present it was the future and it was when I was at the funeral of my wife, I was very scared because I did not know what happened, it was supposed to be the most ferices moments not the worst.

But I tried to think of another happy moment like my marriage, but I went to the moment where my grandmother passed away, and I was crying with rage because this was something diabolical.

So I imagined going to my house and confronting the mask in the mirror to take this away from me because I didn't want to be under the effects of any power, but when I got to the house it had burned down and was totally ruined. So I began to scream because I did not know what to do and everything was something extremely difficult and distressing.

Suddenly I saw how the sky began to crumble and all the land around me began to disappear, so I thought it was going to be the end of me, so I ran to the top of a mountain to avoid being destroyed by the void, but when I reached the top everything was illuminated and I was dazzled by the light and lost consciousness.

When I felt that I had awakened I saw some doctors with a flashlight in my eyes to see if I had dilated pupils or responded to the light, and I heard that they began to shout: He's reacting! I didn't understand what was happening, but I saw my body and it was totally strapped down as if they were protecting me from a violent seizure.

Then in the distance I saw my wife crying inconsolably along with her family, but when they told her I was fine, they were happy and although they could not go to the emergency room with me, I saw her put her hand on the window and I smiled at her crying. I was then sedated so I could rest and recover.

The next day after I woke up, my wife was by my side and the doctor came to tell us the diagnosis. I was very surprised when he said to me:

Dude how lucky you are, you almost died for very little.

And I thought it was some kind of joke and I asked him:

Doctor, what are you talking about, I don't understand you?

With his notebook in his hand with the medical results and exams he had done, he asked me very seriously:

Do you use drugs regularly?

I didn't understand, I answered with much confusion:

No doctor, I have never in my life tried any drugs.

The doctor answered me:

Well, in your organism we found very high doses of cocaine, phencyclidine and caffeine.

It was then that I realized what was happening and I told the doctor that the only thing I remembered was that I was trying to do a story about the work of a coffee community and that in order to relax and let the ideas flow I drank a cup of very strong coffee to stimulate my mind, and that I had used a coffee pot that my wife had given me as a gift.

So the doctor asked me to bring him the coffee I used, a sample of water and the coffee pot I had used, so that they could do extensive tests to see which of those ingredients had these high doses of narcotics, since I was not a drug user.

So the studies lasted more than a week, while I was recovering at home, and I was telling my wife everything I had experienced, but the only thing Conte did not tell her was that I had seen her funeral as I thought it was a simple result of being under the effects of hallucinogens.

I told him that I felt bad after drinking that coffee and that I found myself in front of a mirror that had a mask that gave me 3 options to take and that were mandatory or else I would die, I also told him that I felt tied and that when everything was about to end I felt like a blinding light made me wake up after everything had fallen apart.

My wife told me that all that happened to me in real life, that she saw me when I fainted and fell to the ground, then while I was on the ground I started talking about masks and 3 options while crying.

Also, I started to convulse so they called the doctors and they put me on a stretcher with strong restraints so I wouldn't hurt myself, then I had died as my heart stopped from the strong convulsions, but after some CPR they were able to revive me and that was when they were putting the flashlight in my eyes. There I realized that everything I was living in my mind was just some kind of dream from my subconscious as I was dying from the huge overdose I had in my body.

image.png
Takken From

After 2 days, the results arrived at our house, and we were able to read that the large amount of drugs were in the coffee maker, since inside it had a secret compartment where the coffee was placed where the boss of that bankrupt market hid drugs, and that he used them every day to get away from his problems, but as the police were investigating him for fraud and possession of illegal substances he tried to hide everything he had, but he left the country before destroying or being able to take the coffee maker, which was then resold at a very low price.

So after being shocked and seeing how I almost died from drugs, I decided never to buy something used without having checked it very well before.

Thank you very much for reading, this has been my entry for this week's contest, Thank you very much for reading, I hope you liked my entry and that you found this reading interesting, see you until a next post about the vault of the gods. Thank you very much and have a happy day.

Fabian98 (1).gif

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Wow that story had a little bit of everything in it. Are you sure that you've never tried drugs before? 😆🤣😂

Nice entry. Thanks for playing.

leaky_july_6.jpg

Haha well if the valerian that helps to avoid the nerves counts, well yes hahaha, but never in my life, not even a cigarette I've tried haha.

So you were able to live that very real experience in your subconscious, the power of the mind is incredible, you were able to taste the effects of various powers and you are alive to tell the tale, you are a lucky warrior.

Hahaha the good thing is that it was a fictional story, I imagine that if that had happened to me in real life I would have a fused brain hahaha.

i'd go with yellow. without hesitation and a ticket back.