I Want To Buy A Cheaper Version Of Java Chip Frappuccino From Starbucks

img_1466

Hello my dear friends…
I am here gonna share about this yummy coffee in such a hot place in my city right now. Me and my friend just randomly decided to hang out and i was asked to decided where will we meet. Lately, there’re so many newly opened hip coffee shop in my city so it make it even hard to choose. One of them are this place called Gramasphere. I dont know where i found it but i think its from Google. I just typed Coffee Shop In Medan and one of the top recommendations are this Gramasphere.

img_1462

img_1463

This are the menu. Since they’re leaning toward coffee shop more than cafe they dont really have a lot of food options in their menu. Their food are mostly snacks becausr people that came to the coffee shop mostly are for chilling and not for eating. I thibk that they’re on their way improving their menu too especially their drink menu because i saw in their social media account that in every few weeks they will put a new menu. I like this type of place that kept improving their menu.

img_1458

img_1457

I am not hungry either since i already ate in my house before i went out. I have decided to just ordering french fries as me and my friend’s coffee and talk’s companion. It just nice to talk while enjoying coffee with some light bites. Even when i am not feeling particularly hungry nor want to fill up my stomach. Light bites like this is something that we can enjoy slowly and slowly. Without we’re realizing time passes and we already sit there for hours.

img_1459

This is my drink. I crave for a sickly sweet coffee and thats what i ordered as we can see from the picture of it. Truth to be told, i dont even remember whats the name of this drink that i ordered in their menu, i dont even have the bills anymore so its not like i can check them too. But, i will try to explain the taste of it as accurate as possible. One of my most favorite drink in Starbucks are Java Chip Frappuccino. I always ordering them in Starbucks whenever i feel a bit fancy, well since the price is quite high. Java Chip Frappuccino is the kind of coffee that i can totally enjoy as it have the slightly bitter taste from the coffee combined with the sickly sweet taste of the cream and dont forget the choco chips too. Well, i dont want to dwell to much about another coffee shop’s product but the reason why i choose this was because it has similar name with Java Chip Frappuccino from Starbucks eventhough i dont even remember what exactly their name are.

img_1461

So, does it taste similar with the drink that i love?

It is sadly not, i dont even finish the whole drink. For me, it taste too sweet and i cant taste the coffee in there. Imwhat makes me excited about it was because i want the perfect balance between the coffee and the sweetness taste. Thats how i like my food and drink, to be balanced. Usually after eat something sweet, i will immediately eat something spicy or savory. Same like drink, after drinking something sour, i will drink something sweet. But, thats all gonna be better if i can consume it all together in just one drink at the same time. Maybe i was just unlucky at the time because the place is so crowded so they must have such a good drinks. Maybe i should try ordering their other drink because my friend said that their iced latte taste good.

img_1464

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Sickly sweet. That's too bad. I don't like coffees that are too sweet. People say that I'm sweet enough.... ho ho ho

3-1.jpg

I like it if the coffee have enough sweetness in there but not too sweet also. Hehe, you are sweet.

I love those potatoes they look succulent, by the way they made me want to take the vase haha.

I love this shape of potato so much, its softer rather than the straight one. The vase is looking good, i was thinking the same thing lok


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @firayumni ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @firayumni.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more