Adventures on an English Ship

Greetings, dear coffee connoisseur friends. I am very happy to participate again in the creative writing initiative. I take this opportunity to invite @luzvicente.

Source

English

Adventures on an English Ship

My girlfriends and I decided to spend Carnival differently, so in search of adventure and fun, we signed up for a 7-day tour of several islands aboard a cruise ship, where we aspired to get rid of the glowing white of our skin from being away from the sun for so long at the busy work. So the luggage was pretty simple, just full of swimsuits and cool clothes to get a tan that would be great while lounging in the comfort of a pool.

The reception party was magnificent, there were drinks everywhere in the open bar, good music, and interesting guys to dance with and have a good time with, under the camouflage of carnival masks, we did a lot of shenanigans until the wee hours of the morning. The next morning, a construction drill punctures my brain, caused by the hangover so strong as a result of mixing various liquors, when I managed to open my eyes fully, I could only see my 3 friends destroyed by the party still sleeping on the floor or where they first found accommodation.

I needed to revive after this party disaster, I took a bath to go immediately to the ship's dining room and have breakfast wishing to drink at least a liter of hot coffee, I could almost taste it in my mind when I realized that in this place there was no coffee machine, intrigued, I asked the purser about my favorite drink and with a face of displeasure, he told me that they did not serve coffee because this was a ship of English customs, they only had tea with lemon.

Trying to control my despair, I asked with a feigned smile:
"But surely they would have even instant coffee for those of us who are not English?"

The answer was at least something of an insult when he categorically stated to me that no, they didn't have that sort of thing.

The agony came into my head to settle in, I respect those who love tea, but that doesn't give me the charisma my body requires. Within minutes, my 3 friends joined me at the table, and I told them the bad news. Karina, the most sensual of them all, said not to worry, she had a good friendship with the Captain of the boat from last night's party, and surely he would get coffee, she just got up from the table and went to execute her plan with a mischievous smile.

Five minutes later she returned defeated, not only was there not even a coffee bean, it was much worse than that, the ship could not approach the next island for another 48 hours due to a nearby storm warning, so we were stuck in the middle of the sea without our precious beverage.

Already in the afternoon hours and after drinking at least 7 glasses of iced tea each, the absence of coffee was too evident, our mood changed to very bad conditions, adding to an altered tone of voice that we directed against all the crew insulting them and making a kind of street protest in the pool, remembering our college days.

Source

I was particularly embarrassed, especially when one of my friends took off the top of her bathing suit and started screaming, calling the attention of a small coast guard boat that passed near the cruise ship, to check if we were okay in the face of the approaching storm.

Things got much worse when I saw the policemen getting ready to board the boat, in my imagination we were probably already in a lot of trouble for disrespecting the authorities with Isabella's madness.

The first to the board was a uniformed man with a very serious face, great height, and muscular body, who went straight to the crew of the cruise, my nerves became acute, and my knees trembled when I saw the Captain point to my friends, a series of terrifying images passed through my mind in seconds, while I bit my nails for what could happen to us, knowing that on the high seas, it is a crime to make protests and can be considered as a riot, much more when one of the altered showed her breasts to an official vessel.

Seeing the look of regret on the faces of the 4 ladies in disgrace, plunged into total madness for not having their coffee ration, the sailor stared directly at us threateningly, while walking towards us in the company of the ship's chief.

With a thick voice of authority, he said to us:
Ladies, are you the ones who are upset about not having coffee?

We just nodded our heads, without uttering a single sound, while uncontrollable tears came out of our eyes, like little girls being scolded.

But everything suddenly changed, when the men let out a laugh, saying:
"I hope then that you like Nescafé because it's the only thing we have available on the navy ship to offer you!"

Thank the Captain for alerting us to bring you a crew, as long as you can't get to the islands.

Source

The divider was made in Canva, using multiple royalty free images from Pixabay, freepng vectors and freewing.

All Rights Reserved

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @flywithmarlin ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @flywithmarlin! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal

Desperate times call for desperate measures😅. I liked your story, best of luck!

Hi thank you very much for reading it, I hope you had fun.

Hahaha.
The good thing is that they didn't get arrested, and they also got Nescafé, those girls are lucky.
Your story was funny and descriptive, people really lose their minds without some coffee.

Hi, thanks for commenting. You're right, the girls turned out well for all the mess they made, hope you had fun.

 last year  

Your story is so brilliant. Nicely told, believable, with many creative ideas.
An enjoyable read 🙌
4.jpg

Hello friend, I wish you a happy Tuesday, I'm glad you liked the story, I really enjoy writing here, the themes are so fun to immerse yourself in each plot, I look forward to playing every week to let my imagination run wild.

Topless, desperate coffee addicts at sea! Wow, that was a close call. Most glad that instead of a prison cell the girls received coffee. Hehe!

Hello, happy day, hahaha the truth, total madness, the things that people can do for coffee, luckily they were not punished and received their dose of coffee.