With Coffee Aroma

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee4 months ago (edited)


Aroma de café


A warm embrace to the coffee aroma community @Cinnamon Cup Coffee.

With coffee aroma was a whimsical idea that came to me when I began to read and observe these images of coffee cups in various publications found in this community, I am Venezuelan and in Venezuela they say: **Venezolano que se respete toma café negrito, con leche o marrón... je je je**.

So this morning I said to myself: **I am going to write a post in this community, therefore, I will make my morning coffee and take several pictures preparing coffee from my country, as it is made here in Venezuela, with the famous cloth strainer that in my opinion makes the coffee keep its original flavor.

Here there are many brands of coffee, I do not have a favorite, I think that coffee is delicious in any of its forms, you just have to find the trick to not lose the quality in the flavor.

In Venezuela we make coffee in many ways, some people add cinnamon, vanilla and other types of essence. I particularly use more chocolate and cinnamon than other essences. Also the way to prepare it is different, most people who are very busy, use the so called electric coffee maker, other people like me, I like to use the bag because I consider that it preserves the original flavor of the coffee. I show you.

image.jpeg

I pour the coffee after the water is boiling at its boiling point, and I add it to the bag as I add it to the bag with a spoon or spoon I stir the coffee juice so that it is only a little bit bitter, if I want it more intense I use more coffee then I don't need to stir the coffee juice.

image.jpeg

Finally to consume it, if it is black I use a very small cup but if it is accompanied with milk, I use a bigger cup, this time I start the morning with black

In times of quarantine, it was a challenge for the Venezuelan to get coffee, it was a luxury, because it was very expensive, I remember that once a colleague had a birthday and my husband had been given 20 kilos of coffee as part of payment, it was the only thing he had for that moment, then, I wrapped 1 kilo of coffee as a gift, she says it was the best gift she received that year jejeje… (laughs).

IMG_9224.jpeg

All images are my property

Sort:  
 4 months ago  

English please gif-6.jpg

Thanks for sharing this with the community, and welcome:)

Loading...

I also love strainer coffee, it is very typical of us Venezuelans, that time of coffee shortage, we had a difficult time.Very nice gesture on your part to give coffee on birthdays.

Heh heh heh. In quarantine anything goes and a kilo of coffee was not the most ideal gift but in this sense he loved it, we still remember it.

If they had given me that gift in quarantine, it would have been my best gift, I assure you.

Je je je de pana como dicen en Venezuela. Gracias por tu agradable visita

Thank you for giving this conversation topic, I liked it quite a bit. Greetings

Yes, we Venezuelans have a lot to say about coffee heh heh heh heh.

That's how it is. Greetings

I didn't realise that people added anything apart from milk or creamer and sugar into their coffees. This is the first time I'm hearing people adding chocolate and vanilla into coffee. That's mind blowing.

It's also my first time seeing this kind of coffee strainer. I'm curious, where exactly do you place the coffee. Is it on top of the cloth or inside, it looks like it has a compartment in between the top and the bottom.

Amazing coffee making method, and video too.

Adding vanilla, chocolate or cinnamon gives it an exquisite flavor and there are even coffee shops that sell it with these essences added. It's nice of you to visit