Coffee moments posting contest: Winners announcement

weekend-engagement 68 (1).png

I have measured out my life with coffee spoons.

T. S. Eliot


Happy International Coffee day 2021 folks - October 1st!

That's right, a day especially set aside around the globe to celebrate all things coffee...As if coffee lovers need a special day right? Every day is coffee celebration day!

It's time to announce the winners of the coffee moments posting contest being run by me in the Cinnamon cup coffee community. Thank you to those who entered, the posts were all very good and it was difficult to judge and find the eventual winners. Fortunately the Community Founder @millycf1976 did the judging so it wasn't hard work for me. 😁 original im src

We had well over 80 entries for this contest which made judging so difficult - A big thank you to Camille for her efforts in the judging process.

Coffee and café moments contest prizes

The prize pool of 150 hive is funded by @tarazkp, @galenkp @millycf1976 and @bluefinstudios and has been split, and transferred to the winners as follows:

First: 50 / Second: 30 / Third: 20 / forth: 10 / Notable mentions: 8


Congratulations to the winners

🥇 First place @andrastia - 50 hive: here's the entry

🥈 Second place @krazzytrukker - 30 hive: here's the entry

🥉 Third place @nineclaws - 20 hive: here's the entry

☕️ Fourth place @antikus369 - 10 hive: here's the entry

Notable mentions

Congratulations to @yahia-lababidi, @surglen, @qwerrie, @hemma7, @eudadol and @otherbrandt who have all been awarded 7 hive for their excellent entries.

image.png

image.png


Thank you to all who entered, I hope you had some fun and will look out for my next posting contest in the near future.

It's been fun reading the entries and also to bring a little more exposure to the Cinnamon cup coffee community which I hope y'all have subscribed to and will continue to support. Remember, it's not just about coffee it's about anything coffee-shop or café related so head over, look at the posting guidelines and get involved if you feel inclined.


Design and create your ideal life, don't live it by default - Tomorrow isn't promised so be humble and kind

Discord: galenkp#9209


Join Cinnamon cup coffee community

Sort:  

This was absolutely wonderful to wake up to on International Coffee Day! Thank you all so much, it is such an honour! Well done to everyone that won and took part, you all make Cinnamon Cup Coffee a really lovely community. If my Joanne was here, I would totally take her out for coffee this morning!

Thanks so much to the sponsors Galen, Taraz, Millie & Bluefinstudios, it's awesome that you guys put these out to get everyone inspired and to share stories and Millie for the judging, 80 entries is impressive.

Have a great Coffee Day everyone, you all rock.
Stay caffeinated :)

Cheers
Ranger Andy

Coffee Cake and Chocolate.png

 3 years ago  

A well-deserved win @andrastia.🙌
Congratulations!🎉
The contest was well received, with some amazing entries; Your post stood out like an overflowing cup of love from the heart.
I celebrate with you, cheers ☕️

A well-deserved win Andy, your post was so warm and inviting, so human, and we felt the value you found in your friendship with Joanne. It was a pleasure to forward you the first prize and to read this lovely message above. Thank you.

Go celebrate with a coffee Ranger Andy! A well deserved win! ✅☕

winners your post are great, I really liked participating, see you in the next contest, greetings

Thanks for joining in. I'll do another contest soon. I hope you will join in again.

WoooHooo..!

How do I feel right now.??

untitled.gif

What better way for the gif-meister to celebrate than with a gif!

😂

this is one of my ever-fave and most recyclable gifs. I cannot and will not pretend that I am its creator, oh no -- I am just its happy consumer and dealer :)

A good one for sure.

I love coffee so I did join this community just now

Nice work. Coffee is life. ✅

if you did next contest plz use tag #contest cause I search using this tag to see if there's any context going

Ok, so this deserves a ⭐

Thank you also for your kind donation to the next contest prize pool.

So glad you liked the gif.

You're most welcome for the donation, my pleasure to add my support. 😊

Are the stars tradable?

Maybe they will be in the future. You can pass them on to deserving recipients though.

Hmmmm.....
Future stakes in the temporary aren't my cup of tea, so to speak.

I am honored to be on the list of notables here! Thanks so very much! 'Tis whiskey time now :)

If I don't wake up dead in the morning then I plan to spend some time reading through the other entries :D

Lol. A well deserved, just on time not late entry.

What an honor , thank you for considering my posts . I'm thrilled that you liked it, it motivates me to keep writing. Now more than ever I will love coffee.@galenkp @galenkp @millycf1976 thanks.

You're welcome, thank you for being involved. I hope you'll stay motivated. 😄

I am also surrounded by some really good company. @andrastia @nineclaws @antikus369 and @yahia-lababidi, @surglen, @qwerrie, @hemma7, @eudadol and @otherbrandt

I feel honored to be in this group.

Now If I can just find the time to read all 80+ entries.!!

Great job by @millycf1976 and @galenkp

We do appreciate you both.

Beware of the...

J A V A M O N S T E R S..!

threema-20210927-213315915.jpg

Mutual good company, most definitely! 😁

I must concur, we belong to some pretty great communities! Coffee with you guys rocks

I hope so! 🙏

It was a good post mate and we appreciate your involvement. Well done.

Clearly time was against me for the entry. I missed it because I was occupied with something I couldn't avoid. Damn! 😑

Congrats to the winners. And thanks for the amazing contest.

img_0.020530704094360298.jpg

One of the pictures I took few hours ago for the contest.

We have to end contests eventually but there's always the next one right? I look forward to seeing your entry if you decide to get involved with my next contest.

have to end contests eventually but there's always the next one right?

and there is this nice community left, it will not disappear when you turn around, feel free to make your post, good efforts are being rewarded, thats for sure!

I am not sure if I am allowed to grant you with a little consolation bottle of beer... but let it be a !PIZZA then -- pizza always goes well with a coffee, isnt it?

@galenkp! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @qwerrie.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (1/10)

Definately. I would love to.

Loved this challenge - some absolutely fabulous entries. Well done on the judging @millycf1976 - I appreciate how hella hard that must have been! And congrats @andrastia too - hope that countered your eyelet debacle somewhat.

It was a good contest and I was happy to run it in this community.

Thanks River, yes it most certainly did. I got to spend the day with my memory of Joanne too which was pretty darn cool and many cups of coffee were had :)

 3 years ago  

Thanks @riverflows! The entries were amazing indeed.
They far exceeded my expectation. I had to focus on the fun side of the competition and the positive spirit of everyone was infectious, which made it somewhat easier;-)
Have a great week!

Congrats to @andrastia, @krazzytrukker, @antikus369, @yahia-lababidi, @surglen, @qwerrie, @hemma7, @eudadol and @otherbrandt!

Thank you very much @millycf1976 and @galenkp, I appreciate it!

@otherbrandt, what did you do to @brandt?

You're welcome. It was a well-supported contest so those mentioned in this post should be proud. Everyone really. A great effort by all.

Yes, I saw there were many good posts. 😊

He's fine don't worry about it.

He replied, so I have confirmation and you're off the hook, for now

HELP HE'S GOT A MACHETE

SENDS YOU DEW WEAPON, FRY HIM

Thank you for the opportunity
@nineclaws

You're welcome!

Post of the month
Keep doing great work

Thank you. :)

a pleasure to hear this, even if itsnt my post :P

Congrats @eudadol. :)

Oh heeeeey!!! Thank you! I couldn't believe this!!

Your entry was so good. I enjoyed it and it made me want to start my own coffee shop too. :)

Thanks a lot. Go for it!!!

Your girlfriend inspired me so much. Tell her that I am so amazed by her journey as a coffee girl.

Will do!

This was my first contest, thank you for the notable mention.

You're very welcome, it was a great entry and was worth us mentioning as notable. Thanks for getting involved. I hope to see you around the place some more.

This has motivated me even more. Thanks @galenkp for the kind feedback.

Keep up the good work.

Happy coffee lovers everyone. I am a coffee lover too its either hot or cold.

Happy international coffee day to you!

Yeah..What's your favorite coffee flavor? Mine is with frappe in the dark coffee.

Hmm, I generally drink a flat white coffee or an espresso. I'm not too fussy though, as long as it has coffee iin it.

yeah i love coffee espresso too. How many cups you can consume per day?

2-3 normally, sometimes 4. I have trouble sleeping if I have too many though. And you?

The same as yours. But before I drink around 4 cups a day due to heart palpitation I reduced it.

Congratulations @galenkp! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the month.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

I was just thinking about this and wondering who the winners would be.... but it is still September 30th here right now and I was thinking... .tomorrow.

That was a LOT of entries. Glad it went well.

Congratulations to the winners !

Yeah, I do everything UTC time so people around the world can all work it out. I'm in Australia so get to start each day a little earlier than most folk. :)

I knew I had seen that before from your posts, but it did not come to mind yesterday. 🙂

We'll, that's ok. Have a nice weekend. It starts later than mine...But finishes later than mine too. 😉

Congrats for all the winners...

The entries were all so great and a big congratulations needs to go to everyone who got involved. Thanks for saying so.

Yeah, I've read some entries and they were deserved it!

We thought so. It was difficult to select the winners from so many great entries though.

I feel you and you guys did well!

:D

Congratulations to all participants on International Coffee Day.
Congratulations to all the winners in this competition!
There were so many participants in this competition and a lot of works. I didn't even have time to see and read all the works.
And thanks for the appreciation and reward for my work.

Thank you for getting involved, it was a great entry.

Congrats to all the winners. they are excellent. we had a fun and meaningful contest.

Thanks for getting involved. There were so many great entries but everyone who decided to get involved should be proud of their efforts.

Congratulations to all the winners

Yay for the winners!

Wow, congratulations to all the winners and cheers to all coffee lovers~! ☕️
@andrastia @krazzytrukker @nineclaws @antikus369 @yahia-lababidi @surglen @qwerrie @hemma7 @eudadol and @otherbrandt

untitled.gif
untitled.gif

untitled.gif

Hahaha, thank you @jongcl!

Thank you for your enthusiasm 🤗@jongcl

A great effort by all!

I kind of wish I drank coffee now. And could share stories.

It was open to other coffee-shop type beverages and food. Maybe next time.

Maybe I should hang out with more coffee people. I always did love the slow life, in my mind anyway. It seemed so relaxing and lovely.

Coffee, tea, hot chocolate, diet coke...I guess any time one is surrounded with valuable and cherished people the type of drink doesn't matter. 😀

Well, I suppose count me in then. Cuz wassail is coming up.

Every day is wassail day.

Awww. Were it so. That sounds like a dream.

I love it, thank you, and many congratulations to all the participants I know they did very well.

You're welcome. Thanks for your entry and getting involved.

Thank you, good and you liked it, thank you for the opportunity to do so.@galenkp

Congratulations to all the winners! There were so many great entries! 80 entries!!! That must have been very challenging to judge. I have only skimmed the winning entries so far, but will give them a more careful read. I would say, based on what I have seen so far, that @millycf1976 chose very well! I really enjoyed this contest.

I find that contests provide a prompt and a deadline which helps get the creative juices flowing, and also somehow encourages us to read and share each other's work even more, so I really enjoy participating.

I particularly liked this contest because, coffee -- even if you don't drink coffee, it undeniably flows through the stories of many of our lives.

The winners, and everyone else who entered, did splendidly. I'll be working on an new contest soon and hopefully people will jump on board there too.

In my opinion - the best and most beautiful work of all that I looked at @nineclaws Post about coffee for the Mocha Joe's competition

There were so many great entries and each had their merits. Yours included.

I really like coffee, so I didn't hesitate for a minute to subscribe to this community.

Great, it's a fun community.

This contest showed me that there are other ways to make and drink coffee, I had fun making it and reading some entries. Congratulations to the winners and HAPPY COFFEE DAY.

It was a fun contest indeed!

By the way friend, why did you change the profile picture? In this you look like a guerrilla hahaha, with no intention of offending. I liked the other one better.

I change it all the time, keeps things interesting.

Okay, the other one gave me the opportunity to see your face and meet you by photo. This is good in this type of social network since without a photo the user is not known.

80 entries for this contest which made judging so difficult

I appreciate this a lot, its a hard job indeed. very special thank you, jury, and thanks to all participants, I am sure you had a lot of fun dipping your ....er.... spoons into this venture. and next time, see you in your blogs!

👍

Your involvement was very appreciated! Thank you for taking the time. ☺️

Congratulations to all the winners and honorable mentions. Likewise to all the participants who without doubt contributed to make this contest a smashing success. Thanks to @galenkp for hosting the contest. Looking forward to the next one 🤗

It was a great contest and there were so many great entries. 😀

I tried some coffee M & M's this week, does that count? I hated them at first, but then they slowly started to grow on my. I still am not a fan of coffee, but I would eat the M & M's again!

Coffee M&M's count. There is no doubt in the matter. 😀


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations to the winners, I missed the information for this amazing contest. I will adapt in it, for this week. :)

There's always more opportunities. Following my posts will be a way to learn about them quickly.

Ready commander @galenkp, if your latest post comes out, I reblog and read it for the latest information :)

I'll not do another contest for a while but it'll happen eventually.

I understand, maybe I will meet you on The weekend commander @galenkp 🙂

☝️✅

I had some fun and coffee is part of me

Hello!!! I love coffee. I missed the contest, I didn't know about this community. Do you accept posts in Spanish or do they have to be in English only? Or maybe bilingual?

In my contests I only accept English posts however you can use a translator if you like.

I was away for a couple of days, so I missed posting my entry 😥However, I'll still post my article on Cinamon Community for sure :)
Thank you for another successful contest and congratulations to all winners.

I noticed you didn't post in the contest. I figured you were busy.

Thank you, for the honorable mention & gift for my entry:

The Spirituality of Arabic Coffee

Off to have a morning black tea with mint & wishing you a restorative, fun weekend!


img_5809.jpg

You're welcome, it was a great entry. I'm glad I didn't have to do the judging with all the amazing entries we had!

Grateful to learn that you enjoyed my musings, @galenkp and thanks, again, for this opportunity :)

Greetings friends, congratulations to the winners

Congratulations all Winners you deserve it for your interesting coffee post.

Yeah, so many good entries huh?