Aphrodisiac Coffee, Passion without Limits [#STB Week 69]

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee18 days ago (edited)
27.jpg

The doctor had ordered me to rest for the weekend, but since I felt better because of the painkillers, I went out to buy some groceries, and on the way, I found a new health food store promoting a coffee brand. According to the girl who promoted the product, this coffee was uplifting.

The next day, I got up and with my eyes almost closed I went to the kitchen to prepare the coffee. Once prepared, I poured myself a cup and took the first sip expecting the sensation of caffeine in my brain. But it went beyond that. Suddenly my heart started pounding. I started sweating and entered a state of complete bliss.

Something was happening and it had started with a sip of coffee. I looked for the package I had taken to prepare the coffee and when I found it, the surprise was huge. The label read, "Aphrodisiac coffee, passion without limits."

I had made a mistake, I had taken the coffee from the health food store instead of my usual coffee. Then the circus tent started to rise in my boxer. I immediately panicked, it was the day of my presentation to the company's owners. The success of my working life depended on that presentation, it was my future. I ran to the shower, I thought that with cold water the fire would be extinguished. When I turned to the mirror my reflection looked at me with wild eyes; the beast was about to come out.

I could not miss the appointment, I was the protagonist. To put on my pants I had to use a crowbar, I could barely button my pants. When I put on my tie I felt suffocating, so I decided to think of other things. I tried to put in my mind, hamburgers, fish, snakes, crocodiles, anything weird, away from passion. But my mind was not cooperating.

Later I arrived at the office and placed the briefcase in front of me, covering the animal that wanted to peek out. I took a deep breath as I entered the conference room and everyone looked at me. I forced a smile and, with lightning speed, removed the briefcase and covered myself with the back of a rolling chair. The presentation continued and I walked between the images and my audience, covering my pants with the chair.

Everything was going well until the boss's secretary entered the room wearing a mini-skirt that blurred my vision. I felt the pants rip. Thank God, the secretary left immediately and as best I could I finished the presentation.

Everyone had been captivated, their faces reflected approval. I felt at peace. The president of the company came over to congratulate me and further back my boss yanked my chair away from me. I thought they were going to discover the bulge under my pants, but no one looked at the active zone. Everyone was ecstatic with my intervention.

I realized that the Aphrodisiac Coffee had boosted my performance. The meeting ended with applause and I happily emerged triumphant. Coffee is a stimulus that can help us in the most unexpected events and lead to extraordinary results.

29.jpg

Later I fed the animal to keep it still.

All rights reserved. © Copyright 2024 Germán Andrade G.

The original content was written for:
#STB Coffee Prompt Week 69 by @cinnccf.

All the images are my property and were edited using CANVA.

I am responsible for sharing with you that, as a Spanish speaker, I have had to resort to the translator Deepl to translate my original Spanish content into English. I also state that I have used the grammar-checking tool Grammarly.

Gif Banner HIVE.gif

Sort:  

This story really made me laugh, hahahaha, luckily it had a happy ending, and if by drinking it you managed to charm your bosses with your participation, then keep buying it hahaha, will there really be coffees like this? hahahaha.

I'm thinking of buying in industrial quantities.
Thank you, cute Yeli (@yelimarin) for your wonderful comment that also got a laugh out of me.
Blessings to your home.

 17 days ago  

OPEN-3.jpg
The photo belongs to millycf1976 and was edited using Canva.

👍😀❤️

Sheesh, what a debacle. Thank goodness you were able to maintain focus enough to make it through the presentation triumphantly! Too bad we couldn't see any of this mysterious coffee in your collages, then we could've studied its appearance for any differences, lest we befall the same fate! 😂

Hi @grindan.
Unfortunately, I didn't post the images of the coffee for your consideration. It's just that due to the success I got, I drank it all. Now I have to go to the store to buy more.
Thanks for your visit.
Greetings from Caracas.

 17 days ago  

Hey German,
For all coffee posts, please include at least one coffee-related photo.
Thanks

A thousand apologies for my oversight

 17 days ago  

Yeah, no worries:)