Only one wish

Imagenes para Twitter (4).jpg

I never thought that a simple glass jar would change my life forever. I found it while going through boxes full of dust and memorabilia in the old house of my grandmother who recently passed away.

It was a round bottle, closed, with a resistant cork and a label that read: "Ground coffee. Product of Colombia". It caught my attention because I am a coffee lover, and I wondered if there would still be some left inside.

I opened it carefully, expecting to smell the aroma of the coffee, but what came out was a cloud of blue smoke that transformed into a human figure.

She was a beautiful woman, of medium height, very attractive, dressed in a purple robe with a purple veil. She had blue eyes that looked at me with curiosity.

I asked her, captivated and frightened, who she was. She replied with a smile that she was the genie in the jar and that I was her new master.

I immediately asked her if she was genie-like in the stories and added that it was my understanding that genies were male.

She replied that she was a genie female version and that she was there to grant me a wish.

Another question came to my mind and I asked him:

-Any wishes?

She replied that it wasn't exactly like that, that she could only grant wishes related to coffee.

The questions kept coming out of my mouth and this time confused I asked him: what kind of genius was he?

She, without bothering, answered me that she was the best genius that existed and that coffee is the most delicious and wonderful drink in the world. That she could give me any kind of coffee, from the mildest to the strongest, from the sweetest to the bitterest, from the hottest to the coldest.

That she could give me coffee of any origin, flavor, or aroma. In any form, liquid or solid, bean or ground, capsule or filter.

He could give me coffee for any occasion, to wake me up in the morning or to relax at night, to accompany a meal or a dessert, to share with friends, or to enjoy alone. And best of all, it could give me coffee for life.

But not everything was easy. She could only grant me one wish, that this was her limit and that this wish, once requested, could not be changed, could not be asked for another. She emphasized that I had to think very carefully about my wish.

I thought about it for a few minutes. The truth is, I love coffee, but I didn't know if it was worth spending my only wish on it.

Wouldn't there be something more important or useful to ask for? Wouldn't there be some way to trick the genie and ask for something else?

Then an idea occurred to me and I expressed it to the girl genius. She, intrigued, asked me, "What would my wish be?

Without hesitation I told her that I wanted, to become a genius like her.

She astonished, asked me:

-A genius?

I answered with a yes the size of the tallest mountain on the planet.

The genie looked at me with surprise and admiration. She told me that this was a very ingenious wish. That no one had ever asked her for anything like that.

But a warning came. From his mouth came words that said that being a genius is not as easy as it looks.

I would have to live inside a jar and wait for someone to release me. I would have to obey my master and grant his wish. I would have to give up my human life and everything that mattered to me.

Like a desperate child, I replied that it didn't matter to me, that I wanted to be a coffee genius.

Then, she said the words that all genies say when they are going to fulfill a wish:

-Your wish is an order, your wish will be fulfilled.

And then I felt the smoke envelop me and drag me towards the jar. I watched as the genie with a mischievous smile closed the jar behind me. She said goodbye saying goodbye new genie, wishing me to enjoy my coffee.

And so it was that I, Germán, ended up locked in a glass jar, unable to get out or do anything but wait for someone to find me and make a coffee-related wish.

But I have no regrets. Because now I am the owner of the coffee. And coffee is the only thing that makes me happy.

Separador.gif

Source of the images on the cover:

sweetlouise - pixabay
thefairypath - pixabay

Original content is written exclusively for #STB COFFEE PROMPT - Week 40) - Option 2

I use CANVA to edit the images you see in my publications.

All rights reserved. © Copyright 2023 Germán Andrade G.

It is my responsibility to share with you that, as a Spanish speaker, I have had to resort to the Deepl translator to share my original content with you.

Thank you for your visit and for your comment.

Sort:  
 11 months ago  

I've never heard of such a wish before. Very clever @germanandradeg!
Still, that wish was some sacrifice that I'm not sure I would want at all.

Note: See the note in the prompt, to make the photo coffee-related. Please note that for future. Thanks:)

4.jpg

Thank you.
I did not know, it will not be repeated.
Greetings from Caracas.

 11 months ago  

No worries:)

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @germanandradeg.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Wow...This was a really interesting read. I was thinking you were going to regret your decision in the end but I guess it was worth it.
As long as it's coffee. It's always worth it, although I wouldn't make a wish like that 😂😂

Many times desire is a consequence of ambition.
Thank you for your comment.

Excellent story my friend @germanandradeg , God grant that I may be the one to get that bottle so that you may grant me a great wish: "May I never lack my beloved coffee by my side"🙏🤗😄☕

Yes, your highness, everything you ask for will be granted.
It will not be one wish, but as many as you want; I am your humble servant, hehehehehehehehehe.
Thank you Tibi (@tibilopez) for your wonderful comment.