Dear CD

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

Dear CD,

How are you putting up?
Do you remember me?
Because I, I always remember you and the first time I met you.

I started my love affair with you when I met you on my social media and then the next day, I ditched my work to go to you.

You were far that I needed to take a cab.

I smelled of sweat and I was stressed but I felt relieved when I arrived.

You opened the door and you welcomed me. You smelled like coffee. You asked me what I want and I said coffee. You gave me my cup, on that instant, I became your art, you painted my image on the foam of my coffee. You made me beautiful even when I was in my messy state.

B75C85A0-1CE0-409A-96B1-53F32DF6AD2A.jpeg

In my coffee, I saw your presence.

The next thing I knew was I etched you in my heart and I bestowed you, my love.

I drank my coffee and left. I left with a desire to constantly visit you. Like a forbidden love affair, I always longed for you.

I adored everything about you and my love started to grow. You made me feel at ease every moment I go to your haven. I can be myself when I’m with you. Then I spent my weekends with you.

EB3811EB-668C-4558-A81E-434A89E99AB8.jpeg

My existence became a never-ending story of you and you and you.

And then one day, I needed to return home. I found myself inside a cab looking at you through the window. It took me a while to tighten and buckle my seatbelt. I told the driver to bring me to the port.

And that was the last time I saw you.

Now that I’m back, I revisited you.
But...

But you weren’t there anymore. An empty floor welcomed me. The once warm room became cold and dull. And the smell of coffee became a smell of an empty cup.

Tears gathered in the corner of my eyes waiting to stream along my cheeks.

I was in a middle of a dreadful goodbye and ending such a beautiful thing was unbearable. Saying goodbye was hurting. I spent time with you, not long but sufficient, enough to make you a portion of my home.

Our world intertwined but we were not meant to hold on to each other.
Now you left me alone with a box of memories that my heart doesn't want to erase and two pictures in my phone memory that I can't delete.

I don’t know if you are going to read this because you are not with us anymore. You didn’t survive from the chaos of this world, the pandemic. But I will thank the universe for giving me the chance to take a glimpse of your beauty.

The empty building.
F3A0DABA-837B-4493-A4B8-CFE992EF224F.jpeg

Dear Cafe Dessart,

It was hard for me to bid my farewell.
You were an artist and I was one of your arts.
Now, I am writing and you are my paragraphs.
I will wait for you.
No matter what.

-gold


Growing up as an introvert, I used to search for places away from the crowd where I can be at ease. This procrastination became my habit and my love affair with coffee shops started.
But like people, some things are only destined to cross paths with me. They only pass by to give me a moment that would eventually become a memory.


I took a cab and a bus to go home. I was exhausted and I fall asleep. When I woke up I realized I missed my stop. 😂😂

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @goldigolds, nice post! I like the creative style😍
It's probably just thoughts of coffee that kicks in our creative side:)
Thanks for stopping by!

Hi @millycf1976, thank you.
Yes, I fully agree with you.
It's sad to think it didn’t survive.
It was a great coffee shop.

 2 years ago  

It's a shame how many businesses have suffered, but at least you still have great memories of that place, which I'm sure will last for sometime :)

Yes,
I hope the world will heal the soonest and everyone to get back on their feet.
@millycf1976, keep safe. 😊

 2 years ago  

😇🙏

 2 years ago  

Hello @goldigolds

We're Looking forward to seeing you soon;-)
Have a great day!

Thank you for the appreciation @cinnccf.

Congratulations @goldigolds! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 100 comments.
Your next target is to reach 200 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFest⁶ Meetings Contest

:P nice. ur coffee foam drawing skillz are strong! try not to fall asleep on the bus..

If the store was open maybe I wouldn't. 🥲