You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hot Homemade Coconut Milk Latte. A recipe for the soul (lactose-free, vegan)

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee6 months ago

Yes, pretty much like a savage woman in the wild.

This made me laugh out loud! It was fun to picture you going through the steps of heating the coconuts on the stove, then cracking them this way after the puncturing step. I think I said said before, I am all about coconut milk! Totally perfect in any coffee beverage if you ask me.

It's amazing that you learned to make so many plant milks! Now I bet you can more or less eat the way you did before without discomfort? I went dairy free for awhile, and the one tough replacement for me was cheese.

This was a wonderful write-up that was full of personal history, thanks for the great read! 🤗

Sort:  

You'd be surprised how fast I make coconut milk, haha. It's like a quarrelsome spirit takes over me and no one can interrupt me. Then I sit in infinite, angelical peace to sip my latte.

I once gave up gluten and dairy for 3 months. It did me a lot of good. I think for everyone, cheese is the hardest part. I still eat cheese and if something contains milk, I may eat it, sporadically. Doing without dairy most of the time, makes it less of an issue for me when I do eat it, but there's always a little discomfort.

Thank you so much for dropping by and reading my post, gorgeous @grindan 😁☕