You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where I prefer to have my coffee

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee β€’ 2 months ago (edited)

I've got a Pouilly-fuissΓ© taste, but a Yellow Tail pocket.

I feel that 🀣. I think the same sort of store around here is called Aldi- they have 5$ bottles of wine that are really quite good! I dunno if I've ever talked to you about it, but I used to work really closely with wine in fine dining. Price labels are deceptive, and I think some of the most worthwhile wines go under the radar because of price...

Did you know they once did a blind test on wines, taking one "good" wine and one cheaper one... They lied and said the more expensive one was the budget and visa versa... most of the sommeliers in the testing had no idea- they agreed that the "more expensive one" had merit, and the other was lackluster...

Just goes to show that mindset is everything I guess haha! You can definitely catch me with 5$ wine, maybe on a coffee/ wine double date someday soon πŸ˜β˜•οΈπŸ€—

Oh! And the story behind the pic- no wonder it looks so iconic, it's that natural swag 😎 you're a rockstar πŸ’•

Sort: Β 
Β 2 months agoΒ Β 

Yes, Aldi is amazing too.

Just goes to show that mindset is everything

πŸ’―% That's why I just look at people and smile when they try to impress me with their expense purchases.

I had no idea that you have a wine background. That's awesome. I had a boss who was a disgusting alcoholic, and he loved his Pouilly FuissΓ©, I used to laugh and say that he gets so drunk that I could pour him cranberry in his horrible state and he wouldn't know the difference.

It's the same as dressing someone in designer clothes and placing them next to someone wearing knock-offs; rarely, one can accurately guess the more expensive items.

it's that natural swag 😎 you're a rockstar πŸ’•

You make me feel good! πŸ˜ŠπŸ˜πŸ’•