SHARING A COFFEE WITH MY MOTHER

I don't go out much, many times I don't have time, but when I do it with my mom I like to share a lot with her, in this case I had to go out to take my daughter to a meeting she had and I stayed in one of the malls in my city to buy some things I had pending, it had been a long time since I went to that mall, just a coffee shop is open that makes them very divine, as I was accompanied by my mom, I took the opportunity to have a good coffee.

IMG_20240228_171415.jpg

I ordered a large coffee with milk, she ordered the same, I like it a little sweet, she likes it without much sweet, also to accompany the coffee I bought a slice of cake, which looked very rich, to be honest I have never eaten something of poor quality in that place.

IMG_20240227_164705.jpg

IMG_20240227_164709.jpg

Sharing a coffee with my mom, is to have a very pleasant conversation, it is to talk about everything a little bit, about my children, about the family, about an endless number of things that a good get-together entails.

IMG_20240227_164954.jpg

Of course, as any good Venezuelan, I could not resist dipping my cake in coffee, that is definitely a delicacy 🤣 although many do not understand it 🤣.

IMG_20240227_165043.jpg

There was no way and no way for my mom to see the camera for a picture, since she doesn't like pictures, but she knows and is aware that her daughter is a hiver and for everything she takes pictures 😅

IMG_20240227_164952.jpg

It was really a very nice time and very delicious, I am sure that, when I go back to that mall, I will definitely have another coffee there.

IMG_20240227_165611.jpg

Thank you for reading part of me, I send you a hug full of blessings.

Sort:  

~~~ embed:1762956447501951296?t=dN8mzB8k8AWsFY5UABJOzg&s=19 twitter metadata:aGV4YWdvbm9fNnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9oZXhhZ29ub182L3N0YXR1cy8xNzYyOTU2NDQ3NTAxOTUxMjk2fA== ~~~

#Hive #Posh

I'm originally from South Africa and we have a rusk that we dip in our coffee - it's called Ouma Rusks (Granny's rusks) - very traditional. Blessings to you too

What a delight, my friend. Here in Venezuela, we dip bread, cookies and cakes in coffee.

Same to you, blessings.

Hello friend

Que gusto verte con tu madre compartiendo un cafe latte se ve cremoso y ese buen acompañante se ve esponjoso, los buenos moemntos estan en la cafeteria se te ve en tu sonrisa jeje

Your mother wouldn't look at the camera because nothing would ruin that moment with that delicious looking coffee and cake. What a wonderful time you must have had. The coffee looks special. Regards @hexagono6

Wow! Hahaha I hadn't thought of that part, I think you're right 😅. Regards

Sharing a coffee with my mom is the best, they are unique and extraordinary moments. Greetings @hexagono6

Yes, my friend, it is a unique moment. Thanks for stopping by. A hug.

How wonderful it is to share a good cup with our loved ones, enjoy it!

Adi itself is! The various conversations flow and many times you don't want just one cup, but 2 or even 3 🤣🤣.

That's wonderful, so give him what he asks for, 1, 2, 3, to infinity, without abusing it hahaha

Hehe, I love dipping cake or cookies into coffee! It is the best, bitter + sweet is an amazing combo 😍

You made me laugh with your mother's tolerance to blog photos, my best friend is much like that too, and is in many of my blogs haha! Thanks for the fun read ☕️

Oh yes my friend, it's the best, it really is divine hahahaha. Is that those who know that we are in #Hive do not place resistance to take a picture 😅.

Thanks for stopping by.

My mother taught me about coffee, at that time I felt that coffee had a strange taste. When he's no longer there, why does that coffee warm me so much? I think it's a gift.

That's right, each of the teachings that our parents give us or leave us are a wonderful gift for life. 🤗🤗

 2 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

The cake and the coffee look delicious without words, you can tell they had a very pleasant time.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.