Everyday Coffee and Tea: Cebu's New Cafe

Hi, sweeties! I'm so excited to share a new coffee shop my friend and I recently discovered here in Cebu City. We have found that it has just opened in January this year, and we wanted to see it for ourselves. So, after lunch on Valentine's Day, we headed to Everyday Coffee and Tea as we were curious to see the features of the shop and explore their offerings.


The exterior of the building only has a minimalistic color scheme but it exudes a nice and fancy vibe. There is also a little ice cream station.

There was a doorman at the entrance, giving us the impression that we were entering a royal establishment. We already expected that it was going to be jam-packed inside, and indeed, it was bustling. Despite the crowd, there was ample space, and it had a spacious atmosphere because of the high ceiling. And opting for a seat on the left side, close to the entrance and window, seemed ideal, given the aesthetic vibe in that area.

While waiting in line and deciding on our drinks, we couldn't help but notice how delectable the cakes and pastries looked.

For a new business, their menu seems quite extensive already. There are many options to choose from like coffee, frappuccino, fruit drinks, and soft serve ice cream. They also have croissants, sandwiches, croffles, pasta and even a breakfast menu.

Everyday Coffee and Tea Menu ☕️


We opted for a fruit-boosted drink and ordered the same one, the Red Passion. Although we had no idea what it might taste like, we went for it because the name sounded refreshing to us. Also, we had a budget of 100 pesos each. The Red Passion drink turned out to be refreshing and flavorful- truly a boost for our taste buds.

While sipping our drinks and looking around the place, it truly seemed that even though they just started a month ago, they wouldn't run out of customers. People of all ages- including foreigners, were in the shop. The coffee and frappes enjoyed by other customers looked delicious, and we were happily savoring our time in our seats.

See how we enjoyed our drinks? We emptied them, and even with only the ice and sliced lemon left, they still looked aesthetic. I also noticed that their plastic cups are not easily bent; they are a bit thick, like a premium transparent plastic cup, which I liked.

Another thing I liked about the shop is their restroom. At first, I thought the two buttons on the mirror were simply stickers, but it turned out you can change the lighting around the mirror. We couldn't resist staying a bit longer in the restroom because of this.

Before stepping outside the shop, we took pictures in this booth. When we entered the shop earlier, we initially thought it was just a big display. However, we noticed other customers getting inside the booth and taking pictures. I felt like I was in a Vogue magazine there.

Of course, we couldn't resist indulging in ice cream, even though it wasn't part of the plan. There are so many beautiful colors and flavors available including tableya (made from cacao tablet), milk tea, cafe mocha, matcha, red velvet, mango, ube, and strawberry.

An additional flavor, charcoal, caught our attention when one of the servers placed a label on the freezer counter. We also discovered that we could choose two flavors to mix for the same price of 120 pesos. So, we opted for red velvet and charcoal with white chocolate chips as our toppings.


The ice cream was definitely worth it! Also, the white chocolate chips were a delightful toppings. Overall, it was not too sweet and overpowering for our taste. However, if you wanted to try the charcoal ice cream, make sure to ask for extra napkins-it can get a bit messy!

What stood out about the shop was not just their offerings and ambiance, but also the friendly and accommodating staff. They even offered to take our pictures .

Although the pictures were not that great because we forgot to change the phone's camera mode and it was too bright in the right picture (HAHAHA), we still appreciated their effort in capturing these moments for us. I chose to keep the pictures as a remembrance as well.

If you're in Cebu City, I highly recommend visiting Everyday Coffee and Tea. It is located at M.C Briones Street (across National Museum of the Philippines - Cebu, beside KKD going SRP and Columbia Fruit Warehouse),Cebu City.

It was truly a fun and worthwhile discovery. Stay tuned for more, sweeties! 😊

Sort:  

Coffee is life.love it.

Hayss been looking for some coffee shops to visit lately. Thank you for sharing this @ikaycutie 😍😍

Sure thing! ☺️

I miss sipping coffee with you guys! 😜

I miss it too! Let's plan a coffee get-together soon. 😝

I have work from Mon-Sat.🥹 I know you all miss me and my witty jokes already, admit it!😜

Next lifetime for sure! 😝
And nah, we're good without your jokes. 😆

You're just in denial. 😝

Cozy place, and those gelato envites me to try. Thank you for sharing this new place @ikaycutie

You should definitely try it!

architecture of the cafe is amazing... even the girls are also look pretty...

Thank you! ☺️

The place def gives the vibe! Also, they have blueberry cheesecake, which I really really love!!💕 Thank you for sharing @ikaycutie!

I'll definitely try their blueberry cheesecake when I visit again soon.

it was a nice place to hangout, thanks for bringing me there too🤭

Wow. I want to go there too. Thank you for sharing this @

For sure! You'll definitely love the place.

The place looks quite comfortable and spacious, the friendly treatment of the staff, they will always captivate us, I am where I feel loved and they serve great coffee drinks

the friendly treatment of the staff, they will always captivate us, I am where I feel loved

That's my sentiment exactly!

Fantastic, we will continue on our coffee routes

Everything here looks awesome, and it seems like you had such a blast taking photos! Thanks for sharing your coffee adventure with us! ☕️

I had a great time taking these pics. Thanks for being a part of my coffee adventure!😊

Loading...

Seems like a veryyy nice place. I would love to visit it soon. Thank you for sharing, @ikaycutie !🤗

You're welcome, and I hope you get to visit the place soon.

Cozy place and aesthetic coffee shop, the red passion look so refreshing in this hot weather, then the ice cream look so tempting, thank you for sharing.

Glad you liked it! Thanks for stopping by! 😊

excited for the next blog

Coffee and ice cream at the same place, awesomeness 🍨🍦

I know, right! It's just the perfect place!