Amelia and coffee

20240330_122059_0000.png

-What do you prefer to do on such a nice afternoon?
-Among other things, enjoy a good coffee.
So began my visit to the Amelia coffee shop, with a question from the waitress of the place, who was an extremely nice and friendly girl, and as the place only had a couple of customers at that time, she had time to exchange for a long time with me. And of course, everyone who has read my blog is not at all astonished with my response 😁.
I wanted to photograph the girl doing the service but she told me that being in pictures was not her thing, that she personally preferred to prepare a delicious coffee for me. She says that I caught her attention because usually girls my age go with a group of friends to share their coffee, but I explained that I could enjoy that drink at any time, with or without company, and enjoy it to the fullest.


20240330_132253_0000.png

20240330_132455_0000.png

The Amelia coffee shop is a small space with capacity for about 24 diners, and it is located on the busy 3rd Avenue in the municipality of Playa, in the city of Havana. Although the decoration of the place told me so, I asked what the name of the place was due to, and as I expected, it is a small tribute to the renowned Cuban artist of Asturian origin Amelia Pelaez del Casal. I was able to see part of her work during a visit I made to the Museo Nacional de Bellas Artes de Cuba, and through the museum's guide I learned how revolutionary her way of expressing art as a woman was at that time.
The table tops of the cafeteria recreated several of his works, which gave a touch of joy to the place from my point of view, as it stands out for mixing very bright colors. Personally I like to spend time in places like this: they transmit me good energies.


20240330_132320_0000.png

20240330_132619_0000.png

My espresso was delicious and very hot. The girl really took great care in preparing it. I really liked the cups they use to serve that variety of coffee: they are black and have the Cubita brand, which is a type of coffee produced nationally using Arabica beans that are roasted to produce a robust flavor.


20240330_132227_0000.png

20240330_132342_0000.png

Original content by @indipnash91
📸 Samsung Galaxy Note20 Ultra 5G
Editing: Canvas
Translation: DeepL
Discord: indipnash91
X: @NashP91986
Reddit: indipnash91

Sort:  

An interesting and entertaining coffee article @indipnash91 friend!... Thanks a lot for sharing!

!discovery 28
!VSC
!PIZZA

I'm so glad you enjoyed the post, and you know how much I appreciate your support @jlinaresp ❤. Best regards

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @indipnash91

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @indipnash91

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 6/25


This post was shared and voted inside the discord by the curators team of discovery-it
Join our Community and follow our Curation Trail
Discovery-it is also a Witness, vote for us here
Delegate to us for passive income. Check our 80% fee-back Program

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
@jlinaresp(3/10) tipped @indipnash91

Thank you so much my dear @jlinaresp for helping me to grow 🥰

I love the decor of the place, a little brown coffee like that would be perfect to start the day.

The coffee shop is small but very nice, art elevates the image of any place. Thank you very much for reading, I appreciate your comment @neruel 😊

 last month  

Hey there!
Thanks for stopping by.
Wishing you a Coffee-Licious weekend:)

A parody from a fictional book

Thank you @cinnccf 😊

 last month  

I like the artsy theme of the coffee shop.
Happy Weekend:)
so tempting.jpg

Yes, it was what captivated me to choose that place because in that area there are several coffee shops. Dear @millycf1976: coffee with art is an excellent mix!!!

The name of that coffee is such a familiar name in my country.

Nice to see you enjoy your coffee in a cozy cafe.

It is a very beautiful name, and for us in Cuba it is very traditional. Thank you very much for your comment @viviehardika 🥰

A delicious espresso to delight you with pleasure in solitude and company, it is without a doubt pleasant

For a moment, think that the name was due to a person's company, but not the Coffee maker😬😬😬

Thanks for sharing 🙌🙌🙌

Amelia was a very well known plastic artist in our country, and her work even reached other parts of the world. The cafeteria bears her name as a small tribute, and is even themed with the decoration and the name of the varieties of coffee. A nice week to you @maleidamarcano 🥰

I am a person who really likes art. Those places dedicated to showing this theme are perfect for me. I couldn't ask for anything more than a delicious cup of coffee and beautiful art to admire.

Thanks for sharing your experience with us.☕

Good day.

You would have really enjoyed a good cup of coffee in that coffee shop, the mixture of art and coffee is delicious, my dear @rinconpoetico7 🥰

I have been several times and I really like the place and everything that surrounds it. The coffee looks delicious!

In the Trade Center there are several coffee shops, but I found this one cozy and decided to try the coffee, they didn't have many varieties but it was really well done

There's nothing like having a cup of coffee mixed with art, beautiful combination, I congratulate you 🌹🌷🪻🌺🪷🥀🌼🌸💮🏵️💐🌻☘️

Yes my dear @taniagonzalez, a delicious combination of flavors and sensations 🥰

I really liked the mug. Wow, the outside appearance of the place looks very different from the one we found inside. Quite an experience. Regards @indipnash91

I also liked the mug, I especially loved the phrase on it: coffee from Cuba ❤. The little place also surprised me, you walk in and the atmosphere changes. I am pleased that you liked the cafeteria @aaalviarez

It is a beautiful cafe, the Espresso coffee, looks strong. How I like it.

It was very strong, I know you like that coffee from our coffee conversations 😉

I like it and I love it 🤤☕☕☕

Congratulations @indipnash91! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 9000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 10000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're a true champion @indipnash91! Keep striving for greatness and you'll reach your Hive goals in no time.

Que rico café, he pasado por esa cafetería y una de las cosas que más me ha gustado además de su esquisito café son sus doyles pues reflejan parte de la obra de Amelia muy colorida , lindo post 👍🏽❤️

Qué bueno que conoces la cafetería amiga, el servicio es bueno allí, solo me gustaría que incluyeran más variedades de café.

Good that you know the coffee shop amiga, the service is good there, I just wish they included more varieties of coffee.