Looking for The Cheapest Way to Keep Drinking Quality Coffee Every Day

1659270819198.jpg



Currently, coffee has become a primary need that cannot be separated from many people. I also feel that, at least for coffee lovers we need a cup of coffee every day to help us work, inspire and also improve concentration.

Unfortunately, the routine of drinking coffee also costs a lot of money. For one cup or one cup of quality coffee we will spend at least IDR 25-50 K depending on which coffee shop we choose. We can choose cheaper coffee or brew it at home but it tastes very different. In addition, inflation and the economic crisis also make things expensive and we have to be smarter in dealing with them.

1659270819520.jpg

One of my ways to be able to enjoy cheap and quality coffee is to look at social media tumlines like Instagram. I follow a lot of local coffee shop accounts in my city as well as large coffee shop franchises to find out what promotions are available every day. Therefore, every Monday I always come to Point Coffee to get a 50% discount.



About Point Coffee

1659270819356.jpg

1659270819392.jpg

1659270819492.jpg

Point Coffee is one of the coffee shops with a grab and go concept in Indonesia. Grab and go is a business model, where the outlet only focuses on selling food and drinks and does not provide many tables or chairs for consumers who want to dine in. Initially, visitors came alone to the outlet and took their orders home. Today, shoppers prefer to order from an order-to-order app and just wait at home.

As a coffee shop with the Grab and Go concept, Point Coffee collaborates with a convenience store or mini market to develop their market potential. This business strategy is very smart, compared to other competitors coffee shops that open their own outlets. Point Coffee benefits from market and marketing networks and Indomaret can add more reasons to people coming here. One of the marketing strategies of this coffee shop is to make attractive promotions every week. One of the most favorite promos of many people, is a 50% discount on Mondays with different coffee variants every week.



My Favorite Coffee at Point Coffee

1659270819276.jpg

This Monday, there are three coffee menus that get discounted promos. The three coffee menus are Hot Americano, Iced Palm Sugar Latte, and also Ice Matcha Milk. My choice, of course, is the Iced Palm Sugar Latte compared to the other two drink menus. The price of Iced Palm Sugar Latte with Larga Cup is around IDR 30K (2 USD) and after getting the discount it is only around IDR 15 (1 USD) after tax. Very attractive offer, right?

Palm Sugar Latte is a coffee menu signature that is very popular in every coffee shop today, especially coffee shops with the grab and go concept. Palm Sugar Lattee is a coffee with a composition of one shot espresso, steamed fresh milk, and palm sugar. Palm Sugar Latte belongs to the milk coffee category, this coffee is very easy to recognize by every Indonesian tongue.

1659270819316.jpg

Before drinking, this coffee must be stirred first so that the coffee, fresh milk and palm sugar can be mixed evenly. Palm Sugar Latte from Point Coffee is one of the tastiest of all the same types of coffee from other coffee shops, especially coffee shops with a stop and go concept such as Janji Jiwa Coffee Shop, Kopi Kenangan Coffee Shop, etc. The coffee is very tasty and refreshing, making us more excited to work and be active.



The Palm Sugar Latter from Point Coffee has a taste that really suits my taste. This is because Point Coffee uses Arabica Gayo coffee beans for its espresso based. Gayo coffee from Point Coffee is roasted darker so that you get maximum results for the espresso. The composition of mixing fresh milk, espresso and palm sugar is also very good so that it gets a balanced and perfect taste. I've had the experience of drinking Palm Sugar Latte but it tasted really messed up because there was too much milk in it.

Actually, I want this discount promo to be available every day. I could brew my own coffee at home but, sometimes I prefer to drink coffee from a coffee shop. The myth is that coffee or tea brewed by others is better than the coffee or tea that we brew ourselves.

1659270819161.jpg

This is my story today, how do you enjoy cheap coffee? do you have the same method as me?


About Author


Call me Isdarmady, because I have a full name that is very long, namely Isdarmady Syahputra Ritonga. I am a head of the family who work as Farmers Vegetables Hydroponic and Consultant Hydroponics, sometimes I also sell coffee from various regions in Indonesia.
I have expertise dispensing coffee with a variety of techniques and tools brewing, because I have the desire to make a coffee shop with hydroponics as centerpieces. Help me realize that dream.

Thanks for read, vote, re-blog and support me in Hive. Maybe god will reward the kindness, let’s success together.

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @isdarmady
A Virtual coffee shop-14.jpg


I do agree that we have to find ways to cut cost wherever possible, and Coffee Shop outings is one of them indeed.
Finding cheaper beans, having recyclable containers, and making our own coffees, can be just as exciting for every day consumption, and then special treats occasionally.

Thanks for stopping by:))

I totally agree with that, looking for quality coffee that is cheaper, and also brewing it yourself is better.
My friends, wife and family always praise the coffee I brew is very good to enjoy. However, sometimes I don't get the right flavor for me.

Maybe, my grandfather used to have a point, Coffee is best when it is brewed by someone else. ha ha.
Thank you for stopping by @millycf1976

 2 years ago  

Maybe, my grandfather used to have a point, Coffee is best when it is brewed by someone else. ha ha.

🤣

 2 years ago  

50% off is a good deal. $1 for a coffee!?! Can't beat that.

Screenshot_20220626-200304_Discord.jpg

thank you for stopping by @leaky20
quality coffee with cheap price, everyone will definitely not miss it.