Cold Brew Coffee - Homemade With Love

I’ve been sitting on this post for a minute because cold brew coffee is something close to my heart, and I keep forgetting to actually write this post.

IMG_7032.JPG

BUT,

On Coffee with Den this morning, the triple threat talked about cold brew so I think now is the time to post.

The process:

IMG_6954.JPG

Step 1: Put bag of ground coffee into tank and fill with water. I use filtered water to eliminate any sinky taste.

IMG_6953.JPG

Step 2: Close lid and let sit for 24 hours outside fridge - so at room temp.

IMG_6958.JPG

Step 3: Remove bag after 24 hours and fill tank back to the top to further dilute. Store in fridge.

IMG_7029.JPG

The coffee is ready to go once you remove the bag, and you can add ice to cool down the coffee since it’s been at room temp.

To be honest, I did this last week for the first time and it was extremely good cold brew. Better than my normal method:

Typically I use a French press and scoop grounds into the press (x4), then fill with water and put top on. Leave in fridge overnight and then plunge the French press in the morning. It’s still great coffee that way but this big tank was a gift, as well as the bags of grounds that are made for cold brew from Enduro Coffee Roasters.

Either way, it’s my favorite.

Oh, one more thing. I have been a cold brew connoisseur since circa 2011, 2012 and I LOVE finding new local coffee shops. However, I still haven’t found a better cold brew than Starbucks. Their black cold brew with ice is the perfect blend. Not sure what they do to it.

This was originally posted by me on Den.Social a couple days ago.
https://den.social/l/CreatureComforts/AnjOhX4Z0S/cold-brew-coffee-homemade-with-love/

Sort:  

i would not mind having one of these at home !!! it looks so simple and easy yet satisfying !!!

It's definitely worth it, so easy and ready to drink! Recommended 100%

 2 years ago  

Hello @jacobwayne,
IMG_20211201_231001.JPG
PS. I've made it easier for you; Here's the attached link to our community posting guidelines.
Also, please observe general community rules and perhaps you'd like to check our current "pinned activities" that are happening in the community. These activities are a great way for you to interact and engage with other community members.
Enjoy ☕️

That's great! Thank you for including me, glad to be here.

 2 years ago  

Hello @jacobwayne,

I appreciate these easy simplified instructions on making a cold brew. I particularly like the decanter, as it's no mess and easy to use.
Thank you for sharing, and a warm welcome to the community.
Nice post!
See you around:)

Thank you so much, glad you liked the idea and yes- the decanter is beautiful and makes the coffee last for nearly a week.

I'm glad to be a part of a coffee community since I'm always in love with a good brew.

 2 years ago  

You're welcome! Thanks for your nice response 😊
See you around:)

Congratulations @jacobwayne! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 400 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 3
Happy New Year - Feedback from the first Hive Power Up Day of 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Wahoo! Thank you so much - love to keep completing goals!