My beautiful discovery of Cafe Talk Library ☕

20220407_204832_0000.png

Hello, hivers! How are we all doing? It's the first week of April, and summer is just getting started in the Philippines, but the entire week has been rainy due to low pressure area. It's best to cuddle and sip hot coffee or chocolate in this kind of weather but also prone to coughs and fever. Let's just not forget to take our vitamins daily for our protection guys.


For today's cafe experience, I just recently found a lovely discovery that wasn't part of the original plan, but it turned out to be the most peaceful cafe shop I've ever been to so far.

My previous post, in which I went Samgyeopsal with Christine, was also the time when we both discovered this cafe. I mean, this place may not be new to everyone, but I didn't know about it despite the fact that I pass by down Escario Street on a regular basis. The Cafe shop is located at 731 N Escario St, Cebu City (within AXA bldg.)

We were supposed to go to a different cafe that I had previously visited and would like to return to chill and relax for a while, but when we arrived, the shop had been changed to a different store. It's no longer a cafe. I was a little disappointed because the place was very cute on my first visit, but we didn't give up. I used the Google Map to find the nearest cafe in the area, and this Cafe Talk Library piqued my interest.

With no more doubts and hesitation, we went right away and ride a jeep. Surprisingly we were able to find it so easy because like what I said I always pass by this street but I never thought that it will look like this inside.

IMG20220319160828_01.jpg

The shop is as quiet as a library. They have small rooms for customers who want to do their studies, paperwork, and meetings quietly and privately. There are rooms on the second floor as well.

IMG20220319160635_01.jpg

IMG20220319160236_01.jpg

IMG20220319145203_01.jpg

IMG20220319155946_01.jpg

The ambiance is pleasant and reminiscent of a library. I can say that if I want a quiet or peaceful place to study, I will come here. Truly a perfect study space for students.

IMG20220319160120_01.jpg

IMG20220319160213_01.jpg

They have books arranged on each side of the small rooms. Their interior design is stylish, just like this bulb. I'm sure this is common in any cafe with a modern vibe or design.

IMG20220319155846_01.jpg

IMG20220319155944_01.jpg

Their menu is adequate but a little pricey; however, they offer a wide variety of foods. They even have a breakfast menu and some Korean foods if you want to eat them in a Korean-themed setting.

IMG20220402141531_01.jpg

IMG20220319145744_01.jpg

IMG20220402142655_01.jpg

I ordered iced caramel machiato while Christine ordered a smoothie mango. On my 2nd visit, I orderd their clubhouse sandwich and an iced hazelnut coffee. We were both happy and satisfied with our orders.

Customers who want to sit at a table while working can do so near the entrance. They also have these murals on their walls. If you've noticed, each room has a different mural painting.

IMG20220319160002_01.jpg

IMG20220319154710_01.jpg

IMG20220319154724_01.jpg

IMG20220319152305_01.jpg

The overall experience was fantastic. This discovery was a lot of fun for us. I can come here on my day off to write blogs and other things. If I want to spend some time alone or simply catch up with a friend, like Christine and I do, but keep in mind that the majority of their customers are students so we have to mind our voices too. We took our time exploring every corner of the cafe, and we didn't forget to check out their powder room.

IMG20220319160440_01.jpg

IMG20220319160310_01.jpg

IMG20220319160244_01.jpg

We found this wall where you can hang your pictures while you're at cafe. Cute right?


If you happen to pass by Escario St., you may wanna drop by and try out this cafe. It will give you peace and space of your need.

IMG20220319160801_01.jpg

I'm not much of a cafe person, but I'm trying to branch out and try something new. Hive has opened my eyes to go wander and explore more about what is available outside of my comfort zone, and as a result, I found the happiness through it.

I hope you enjoy Cafe Talk Library. Til my next cafe-venture!

 

InShot_20211114_154956819.jpg

Follow her on her social media accounts:

FACEBOOKINSTAGRAMTWITTER

Sort:  

My feasibility studymates used to spend time here.

For sure, daghan kaayo mga suki nga studyante diri. Hehe

Hahaah gi labyan rani naku but never stop to see how it looks like inside

Let's stop by some time babe. Magchismis ta ddto pero bsin makasab.an ta ky saba kaayo ta mangatawa 🤣🤣

The place is comfortable, and Love the space that visitor can hang the pictures while visiting at the cafe.
I never see before in here (Taiwan).
Thanks for share your story:)
Have a nice day

Thanks @ettydiallova ❤️ Its the cutiest, couples can leave their memories through photos on the wall.

Gosh this seems a great coffee shop @jeennicious

It is! Thank you for appreciating @donnadavisart ❤️

What looks from the outside can be completely different from the inside like Cafe Talk Library. From the name of the cafe, they perfectly maintain their environment inside. While I was reading your post, I was thinking that you could write posts there. Then I read...

I can come here on my day off to write blogs and other things.

You can definitely have a great time over there! :)

Indeed! Just a perfect space for me to think of possible blogs there. Thanks for reading @rezoanulvibes 😁☺️

Looks expensive but murag very convenient 👏

Bitaw, cozy kaayo sya di mo matter ang price sa food bsta ky makastandby lang ddto for how many hrs.😄

@jeennicious I've been in Cebu for 6 years and have also lived near this cafe however, I have only been here once ra gyud. I want to visit more of the place pa regards ko anang afam diha @jeennicious 😂

Hahahahaha target spotted daun. Kapaspas ba @blesseddamsel 😄 Eregards tika ig balik bsin suki nato sya ddto dzai. Haha

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Why man layshu ka dae uy, i cant reach u na

Haha sorry im not rich dai 😂😂

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @rezoanulvibes & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

And can someone sit where the teddy bear is?

Yes! Its great for taking photos too. 😄