Unending Coffee and Prayers Answered.

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 months ago

20240302_174711_0000.png

Good day, I hope you already had your coffee for the day and if not then you must😁.

Coffee made my day again and will always be. It sets my mood to it's finest and I've been enchanted by this magical drink once again. I hope coffee does the same to you also to all coffee lovers out there.

There are many things that happened to my life for the past years, days and nights. Ups and downs are left and right. Countless challenges made me to who I am today and I really thanked God for letting me experience all of those. It's not an easy journey but its all worth it. I'm the living proof of it.

IMG_20240225_191214.jpg

But let's talk about the greatest turn of events in my life last year upto this year and it's about coffee ofcourse.

I quit my job as a service crew in a fast food chain here in our town and the reason is that the workplace is too toxic for me to take.

I looked for a job and I prayed that I will find something that is suitable for me, thanks God that I did. There's a cafe at the town that will open soon, way back November.
They're hiring a barista and I'm glad that I already have experience when it comes to it so I gathered a lot of courage and applied.

At first they're not paying attention to my resume for almost two weeks but last week of November last year, they finally contacted me and said that we will have an interview through online.

A woman appeared at the screen and started to introduce herself. Later on I found out that she was a retired manager from one of the remittance company here in our town. The interview went well and finally I got hired.

She set a date wherein we will meet at the shop and for us to meet each other personally together with my workmate.

We met at the shop and we were amazed by its vibe even if it's not yet finish. We talked a lot about the shop, it's operating protocols and other stuffs including our life.

We had a training two days before the opening. A representative from the main branch traveled just to train us and we're lucky to have the chance to be trained by someone from the main branch.

At first we were nervous to make mistakes especially the espresso machine but as the training goes by we get the gist of operating it, we gained a little confidence in operating it.

The two days training is one day before the grand opening and the day of the grand opening by the way.
Grand opening of the shop came and we were excited and nervous at the same time.

Ofcourse there's always something to be partnered with the coffee series that we serve here. We also have our pastries just like these.

IMG_20240224_144214.jpg
GARLIC KOREAN BREAD

IMG_20240224_143958.jpg
STRAWBERRY TART AND BROWNIES

IMG_20240222_143010.jpg
CINNAMON ROLL

IMG_20240206_192755~2.jpg
WHITE REVEL BAR

IMG_20240206_192741~2.jpg
OREO CUPCAKES

So far those pastries that I mentioned were the best seller in our shop. We also look for other pastries to put since we want our customers to look forward to something new to their eyes and taste.

The pressure on our shoulders as barista was very heavy since we are the key for the flow of orders to move. Orders are left and right, we're not that yet familiar with the measurements of the drinks and the coffee series.

At the end of the day, we're still lucky that things gone smoothly and great.
We're tired but thankful for the unending customers who tried our products for the first time and at the same time who shared their honest feedback to what is needed to be improve.

On our second day things gone smoothly upto this day and we can say that we improved a lot and gained skills that we can use for the coming days as we serve as the barista in this coffee shop.

As of today we can already do the drinks and coffees in our menu without looking at the guidelines.
It took us a month to familiarize them all since we have a lot and now we have new upcoming series also, total of sixteen.

IMG_20240302_182449.jpg

Making drinks and coffee series is not the only thing we do but also we maintain the cleanliness of our equipments here.

I know that there's a lot to learn more as a barista since we're just starting and I will gladly accept them. Those lessons will mold me to a better barista for sure.

And to end this one I just want to share what I'm drinking now, ofcourse it's a coffee from our menu.
Dark Mocha Espresso base.

IMG_20240225_194946.jpg

The other thing that I'm afraid to lose... ofcourse coffee.

IMG_20240302_183620.jpg

Hoping you had a good day so far friends.

Sort:  
 3 months ago  

Hello there!

It's great to see you stop by. Here's a coffee on the house.

Untitled design-77.jpg

While you're here, why not check out the posts of other authors and perhaps leave them a comment or a vote?
As a community within the Blockchain, we are striving to build the Hive ecosystem as a real community for the growth of Hive, and engagement plays a key role here.

Don't you think?

Have a Coffee-Licious Day
From the Cinnamon Cup Coffee team.🤗

Photo and logo is the property of millycf1976. The image was edited in Canva.

Loading...

If you knew I hadn't done it, I'd run to take it 😍.
It is a story of admiration, the tests that the universe itself puts us is to make us stronger and let's be clear that dreams must be pursued until they are achieved. You are an example of that, you are already a great Barista and you are happy with being one in your new job.
That coffee looks delicious 🤤, we continue on the roulette of our coffee route.

Agreed to what you said about dreams and giving up is not an option when it comes to it.

That's right, we keep dreaming, greetings