Korean Café | Matcha Latte + Eggdrop Sandwich

Hello, Foodies! 🥄✨

Last time, I was craving some Korean eggdrop sandwiches, thanks to my algorithm on Tiktok! 😆 I want to take a bite of those silky, smooth scrambled eggs wrapped in soft, thick, toasted sliced bread. 😋

My friend knows a place that serves nice eggdrop sandwiches, so we went ahead and visited the cafe. 🥰

1jin jee cafe.jpg

Jin Jee Korean Cafe

You can easily see the big Jin Jee girl logo on top of the cafe, so there was no problem locating it. I like that they have warm lights that make the place cozy and inviting. The lady manning the counter is super friendly and nice. That's a plus to me! 🥰

Here is the menu from their Facebook page.

image.png

image.png

image.png


You can get a coffee latte for as low as 0.52 USD. ☕️ I think that is not bad for a coffee served by a nice lady. 😊

My friend and I ordered an iced real matcha latte 16 oz (1.42 USD), mango oreo graham frappe (1.51 USD), bacon & cheese eggdrop sandwich (2.04 USD), and Hungarian sausage eggdrop sandwich (2.13 USD).

A total of 7.1 USD. ✨


6jin jee cafe.jpg

Though we were the only two customers at that time, we got our drinks 15 minutes later after ordering. I thought that maybe they had pick-ups and advanced orders before us. We were not in a rush so I just took the time to take pictures.

8jin jee cafe.jpg


3jin jee cafe.jpg

They have decors on the corner mostly out of wood and ceramic vases. The cafe is small, but the white wall wood accent makes it feel wider. The cafe has four high chairs and a wall bench that can accommodate 3 people comfortably. The accent gold round table is a nice addition to put the food and drinks while you chitchat with friends.

12jin jee cafe.jpg

Their logo is a simple caricature of a girl. I wonder who is she. 😁 Maybe Jin Jee, the owner? 😆 The yellow color fits well with the cafe's specialty eggdrop sandwiches. 🍳

Did you know that the color yellow is an appetite stimulant? 😊


🐰Korean Bento Cakes🐻

4jin jee cafe.jpg

As we waited for our sandwiches, I noticed that they also had cakes. Only two left on a display rack. Hmm, should I buy it? 😁 I was contemplating if I had to get the bear mini-cake, or if I was just deceived by the cuteness. 😆 The cakes can be ordered in advance and can be customized. Per cake is 3.19 USD. 🐻


5jin jee cafe.jpg

Finally, another customer arrived. 😊 It is around 7 in the evening already so perhaps this is their peak hours. People in groups started to order. Since not a lot of chairs, they waited in the corner standing. I suggest coming in before 7 pm to have seats while you wait for your order. They are open until 10 pm, and 10:30 pm on Fridays and weekends.


9jin jee cafe.jpg

Finally got our eggdrop sandwiches! ✨🍳🥰

From the smell of it, I know this is going to be yummy~ It comes with a half box with their logo. Nice to hold when eating so as not to have greasy hands.

10jin jee cafe.jpg

11jin jee cafe.jpg

The loaves are thick and well-toasted on each side. They gave a generous amount of well-seasoned scrambled eggs, estimating to 3 eggs per sandwich. I believe the toppings were garlic mayonnaise and a sprinkle of parsley. I do wish I got more of the sauce. I got three tiny strips of bacon, well cooked and crispy. I wanted more bacon on it though. My friend's sandwich is the same except for the Hungarian sausage.


14jin jee cafe.jpg

Halfway through munching, we switched seats to the wall bench to take a picture with the cute table. 😊 The egg fell out from my box that was why I asked for napkins to pick up my mess, haha. Also, to wipe my greasy cheeks and hands. 😆

13jin jee cafe.jpg

Nothing too special about the drinks, though the iced matcha latte has the right balance of sweetness and bitterness. 😁 Glad that did not over-power it.


My Rating

2jin jee cafe.jpg

Service 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
The staff is friendly! 🥰✨

Place 3/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️
Well airconditioned, clean, nice ambiance. Cons- small place, not a lot of chairs for dine-in and for customers waiting for takeaway orders.

Food 4/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
I recommend their iced matcha latte! ✨

Price 5/5 ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Affordable, reasonable price.

7jin jee cafe.jpg


More info on their social media pages! 🐣

Facebook
Instagram


Thanks for reading~ 💖

That is it for this food blog. I will see you at the next one!
📸 All photos are owned and taken by me, otherwise credited.
©️jijisaurart

👾 NFT Showroom: nftshowroom.com/jijisaurart
🥰 Open for commissions!!!

Sort:  

Those sandwiches look really good, I have always read how good Korean food is although its not so popular down here, there have been a couple of restaurants that have open offering Korean Food, most of them BBQ that I try and it was good, the mango oreo mix might bee too much for me jejejeje must be so much sweet ✌️

Korean food is although its not so popular down here

Oh, where are you from? :) Here in the Philippines, Korean BBQs are popular too! I just had it last week. 😁

the mango oreo mix might bee too much for me jejejeje must be so much sweet ✌️

Oh, yeah, my friend ordered it. I am not a sweet tooth too. 😅

Thanks for dropping by!🥰

!PIZZA

Im from Panama in central america, we have a bit of everything down here, ppl all over the world come visit and live here, have always been a mix of cultures so things get very trending like food from other countries, recently there was a craze for Bubble Tea 😅

Uy nasa Manila si Jiji! 😏
I'm not really into matcha, but I absolutely have to try their eggdrop sandwich and iced whipped coffee!
Nagutom tuloy ako huhu
!PIZZA

Uy nasa Manila si Jiji! 😏

Wahahah 😆

but I absolutely have to try their eggdrop sandwich and iced whipped coffee!

Yes, super generous with the eggs! 🍳✨

Nagutom tuloy ako huhu

Eat na, C! 😋

!PIZZA

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
jijisaurart tipped millycf1976
@jijisaurart(1/10) tipped @manclar
jijisaurart tipped solumviz
jijisaurart tipped viviehardika
jijisaurart tipped eunice9200
jijisaurart tipped neilamarcano
jijisaurart tipped skiptvads
jijisaurart tipped grindan
jijisaurart tipped emanate-artworx
cthings tipped jijisaurart
jijisaurart tipped cthings

I really want one right now xd. How was your tummy after eating that egg sandwich? Want to know the after effects before I buy one xd. I think I saw it in one of our shops here.

Super filling and yummy! Garlic mayo and scrambled egg is the best combo! Just add a protein, and bam! 😋✨

!PIZZA

The presentation of each item here is adorable! It's nice to find a place that has great caffeinated options as well as food. It was cool to check out this cafe with you! 😁

Yes, a lot of coffee options~ iced or hot! 😊 I had fun taking pictures!

!PIZZA

 3 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

Yum! This looks so appetizing! Breakfast for dinner is always a good choice. And at a very reasonable price, too. Double win ☺️.

...one of these days, I'll make a post about visiting Jolly Bee 😅 and tag you, Jiji.

And at a very reasonable price, too. Double win ☺️.

Oh, yeah, very budget friendly! 😁

I'll make a post about visiting Jolly Bee

Yes, pls! Try their fried chicken. They have spicy too! 😊

!PIZZA

Thanks for the tip! Yes to spicy 🥵🥲. I'm going to just set a date and go. The nearest location is about an hour from my house, not too bad.

Hey friend, that place is great, they prepare those delicious egg sandwiches, they look exquisite, not to mention the iced matcha latte drink, a combination of flavors.

Truly delish! The matcha latte has the right balance of sweetness and bitterness!

Thanks for dropping!

!PIZZA

Those flavor combinations sound great.

Sounds delicious

I love the ambience of this caffe, for the first time I thought it was in Korea. By the way in Indonesia there is same franchise which is sale the coffee and toast, some day I will sharing it in this community.

Your photos is nice, I get the vibe by your photos.

By the way in Indonesia there is same franchise which is sale the coffee and toast,

Oh, yeah, I heard Korean cafes are popular in Indonesia too. 😊

some day I will sharing it in this community.

Yes, please!! 👏🏻

!PIZZA

you are right haha

 3 months ago  

This looks so amazing and I'm sure customers are easily lured into purchasing things they probably never intended to.
Thanks for sharing it with us:)
You're very welcome. Have a Supercalifragilisticexpialidocious Day!-8.jpg

Oh, yeah, the cuteness of the cafe is the key to customers' hearts! 😁💖 Also, their eggdrop sandwich is uber good! 😋💖

!PIZZA

This is really nice and so affordable as well, I read through the prices and I saw that it wasn't expensive at all compared to other cafe

Yes, very cheap and yummy!

Thanks for dropping by! 🥳

!PIZZA

I find the place very nice, it has a very familiar atmosphere, it gives me the feeling of being at home.

But what I like the most is the logo with the girl's face, it is very attractive and cute!

PS: I love your posts, I follow you from now on =)

!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@manclar, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @jijisaurart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (1/2 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

I find their logo cute too!

PS: I love your posts, I follow you from now on =)

Thank you so much! 💖

!PIZZA

The logo is a chibi?, seems that it is!

Congratulations @jijisaurart! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 90000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 95000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the February edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - February 1st 2024