A Sweet Success Deserves A Reward

You knew in the first place that I'm into coffee, whether hot or cold. I cannot find a gap where and when I fell in love with it. My addiction to coffee seems a laxative for me that even when I think of it, I must have it then. However, my inner self contradicts my thoughts of wanting one when having it every day. So, I put limitations on myself, that every time I accomplish something that is deserved to be given, I must reward myself with iced coffee or anything that has coffee in it.

1000026104.jpg

So, today I'll share with you how I rewarded myself with a coffee blend after a successful Hive orientation at Malingin ES last October 2023.

IMG_20240120_134452.jpg

After a successful orientation, we planned to hang out somewhere we could talk more since we left the school already. From the school, we have to walk about almost a kilometer to the national road. While walking, we picked a certain place and that was Kapenarra, my favorite cafe (yeey, my inner self is happy this day☺️). We rode a tricycle to get here.

IMG_20231021_140019.jpg

IMG_20231021_140052.jpg

IMG_20231021_140033.jpg
I never thought that beans have to undergo winnowing. That's to separate the bean's pulp from its skin.

Before we went to Tuburan Coffee Farm, I was amazed by these coffee beans since it was my first time seeing them. How it was grind and brewed. The aromatic sensation was just so perfect plus the ambiance was still great.

IMG_20231021_140055.jpg

Glass cups and styro cups were arranged accordingly, with menus above them. They have a lot of beverages to choose from. From coffees to smoothies. You'll get confused about what to choose since they are worth the price.

IMG_20231021_140102.jpg

And this caught my attention, cookies were like "alone together". Hehe. Before, I used to see it on the television like I was so ignorant of this kind of food. Yet, it's fulfilling to taste then.

IMG_20231021_142811.jpg

IMG_20231021_142807.jpg

IMG_20231021_143042.jpg

My co-hivers ordered pizza and other drinks. And I ordered barbeque-flavored french fries and a cup of frapped Java chip. What's more, I liked it because it's coffee-based paired with pizza and french fries, perfect! This combo really made our day extra. And I tell you, this cafe really served with a heart. All of the food and drinks served were delicious and if would rate them, it's 1000/10.

IMG_20231021_144300.jpg

As I mentioned a while ago, if I accomplish something worth being rewarded, then I'll probably give in to something. If none, then there's guilt in me that keeps on taunting me. Whenever I feel like I deserve something, then there's no second thought of buying since I've done great.

So, how about you? What kind of reward do you give to yourself? It doesn't need to be pricey, as long as you're happy with something you have chosen as your reward then it's all good.

That's all for today's blog Hivers. Thank you for reading this far. Love lots.


1000021276.jpg

🖊️@jobeliever

📚👪She is an ardent public school teacher and a believer in Him. A loving mother and an affectionate wife.

🧑‍🍳 A coffee lover and a food enthusiast who extremely loves food experiments and loves to try new dishes that satisfy taste buds🤤

👣🍃 She found a new hobby which is hiking, trekking, and connecting with nature that describes her self-worth.

❤️ Connect and join her as she explores the wonders of the world about motherhood, traveling to other places, food experiments and reviews, nature adventures, and more!

If her posts pleases and made your day extra, please show her your support by upvoting, reblogging, and commenting. Thank you😉

"I joBEElieve I can, so you can🙏💪"

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png


Sort:  
 2 months ago  

This looks all so tempting:)
Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Oh I love the "coffee prayer".☺️☺️

Anyway, yes this is tempting and when I looked at it again. I tend to reminisce the taste. Hmmm. Thanks for stopping by Ma'am 🥰

 2 months ago  

Oh I love the "coffee prayer".

Thank you, too. 😊

Wow congratulation day @jobeliever for having a me time 🤗. You deserve it!!!

Ohhh thank you Ma'am Rics.☺️☺️

The best pahinga❤️🥰 what a nice and great way to spend it with friends❤️ thanks for sharing your day ma'am @jobeliever . Have a nice ahead.

Yes, it's true. Nothing else compared to this.😊😊

I also love coffee so much but I have observed that too much of it triggers my acid reflux. I have finding ways how to minimize being addictive to coffee, maybe I will try this strategy you have said maam @jobeliever, that I will make coffee as reward if I will to achieve something, just lessen caffeine intake.