Porterhouse 🧡Meatshop🥩 and Café☕

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago



cl8r5k57202sp1ckcei8x1uwd_1664702657950.webp
cl8r5jy6p02si0okc6v2lg8sb_1664702551781.webp
cl8r5kimd02v60hkcbp0x8t4k_1664702551799.webp
cl8r5kqwb02ud14kcgkje2ama_1664702061587.webp
cl8r5ld1w02up0vkc0z3s8vjj_1664702061561.webp
cl8r5kc5q02v32gkcabj63b80_1664702657961.webp
cl8r5kxtl02t31skc1uu1ha7h_1664702657972.webp
cl8r5lql102uf14kcclsldyvp_1664702788537.webp
cl8r5l3sn02sk0okcdni2ern8_1664702061548.webp
cl8r5ljjj02v52gkc2pmx5e4i_1664702061573.webp

It is Monday Hive friends and it is another start of the week - have you had your coffee yet? 🧡 ️‍

I have never understood the power of coffee not until I had to work and get things done lol. 🤪 How about you? How do you usually start your day (or week, for this matter)? How do you, dare I say, "power up"?

Today let me take you to a newly discovered café I went to yesterday, with my sister Rica @sassy.cebuana and alongside her daughter (my niece) Kendra. After the church mass yesterday we were so hungry - as it was lunchtime already - and so we looked for a place nearby where we can eat.

This rather new coffee house is a few steps away from the church so we decided to eat there. Its name is Porterhouse and from afar it kind of looks fancy-ish. And also - who says "meatshop" these days except the market people who 'actually' sell meat, right? Hehe this is just my personal comment. 😅

This coffee place has got the "aesthetic clean café minimalist vibes" is all I'm saying. I like that it is well-put together. As for their menu - I was not wrong they were kind of "expensive" when compared to other cafes around town. Is it worth it though??

My sister ordered their bestseller which is the Porterhouse BBQ Rok Ribs - tender pork ribs smothered with their signature BBQ sauce served with hot rice and coleslaw. It costs 350 PHP (approx. 5.96 US Dollars) which for me was pretty expensive for one meal but by sister thinks it is just the right price for a decent piece of good meat in any restaurant. I digress lol. She loved the sauce that comes with the ribs. I tried a few bites, and I confirm it is GOOD. The meat was so soft as well ~ perrrrfect!

My niece Kendra got an All-Day breakfast meal, Bacon and Eggs which had a garlic rice, honeycured bacon strips and two eggs. It's priced at 275 PHP (~4.68 USD). The serving was quite big so the price was justiffiable, at least for me. My picky-eater niece ate all the bacon and the eggs and she even got all my three bread slices - wow I was surprised she was able to finish it all. She must really love the food and must be really hungry.

I got their Spaghetti Bolognese which is pasta with meat sauce topped with melted cheese at 250 PHP (~4.26 USD). When it was served my mouth watered it looked so, so good - what with all the melted cheese. I was eager to it haha. Once I dug in to the pasta I found it too sweet and for me it lacked tomato sauce. This was the reason I only ate half its serving and I got the half to take home to my Mama - who by the way loves the sweetness of the spaghetti.

Their coffees were alright, but it was same-same with other cafe's coffees I guess. Their beans did not taste "distinct", if you know what I mean. Maybe that's why they put "meatshop" on their signage because it's their flagship, and not necessarily their coffees.

Overall I had a wonderful time there, and I hope to try the other best sellers off of their menu! 😍

PS, I will post my outfit shots in this location pretty soon so stay tuned, loves.


For the best experience view this post on Liketu

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

I always start my day with a coffee. I always look forward to it and I can't remember the last time I missed having one.

The food and coffee look really good there at the restaurant.

Screenshot_20220624-132244_Discord.jpg

Same here! How many cups do you usually have within a day? 😊

Because I usually have three - two hot cups in the morning and an iced coffee in the afternoon 😅

The food at Porthouse is definitely not bad! 😄

 2 years ago  

I usually just try to have one per day. I don't sleep very well when I have more. Lol

Haha I see, that's true though😅 some days I limit to one cup when I need to be more rested lol 😆 But indeed it's true what they say: coffee is life! or more appropriately coffee means life to every adult breezing through adulthood 😂

Congratulations @jongcl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 2500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 2750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the October 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-09 - Winners List
Be ready for the 10th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

it's a pretty interesting combination for me when it comes to meat and coffee cuz i usually prefer my main course with a cold beverage especially if it's of the alcoholic type 😅 but I'll take your word for it when i get to see this place to try their meat specialties, thank you for sharing about your trip here! 😄
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz
!ALIVE

@ilovewintergem yeah meat is delicious with an alcoholic beverage, that's right 😅 try the combo of hot coffee and pork - it is a great pair 😁

you are welcome, I am glad to be able to share these food adventures with you dear friend 😊

untitled.gif
Did you know you can win 10$ hive by competing in our Monday Challenge? Its Every Monday, just go here.☜(゚ヮ゚☜)

@jongcl! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ilovewintergem. (4/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want.

thank you, much appreciated!!💖💖💖💖💖 @ilovewintergem

"And also - who says "meatshop" these days except the market people who 'actually' sell meat, right?"

In #arabic we have a word for these "جزّار/مجزرة" which actually means "slaughterhouse." In Libya we use the term even when the shop only does the selling part, (while the 'preparing' is done somewhere else.)


ahmadmanga-FoundOnDbuzz.png

!LOL !LUV !PIZZA

@ahmadmanga Ooh, thank you. That is brand new information for me 😊 because here in the Philippines we usually use the meat shop term to refer to places selling meat😅 Thanks for that, dear friend 💖

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@ahmadmanga(1/10) tipped @jongcl (x1)

Please vote for pizza.witness!

 2 years ago  

I like a minimalist theme for coffee shops if they have a homely feel.
That's quite an extensive menu selection, and I am very fond of Spaghetti Bolognese.
A Coffee shop stop is always a good idea:)

Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Hi yeah I love spaghetti Bolognese as well 💖
coffee is always always a greatttttt idea, anytime of day! 😍