Kusangka Kopi, a Minimalist Coffee Shop Designed by My Best Friend

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

1643770974658-01.jpeg

Hello hivian friends 😃👋

Yesterday I was invited by Agus Ginting to come to his production house called Semedan Furniture. Agus Ginting is my best friend and I treat him like a little brother. He has been in the business of making furniture as well as designing it for 5 years. The customers are not only from the city of Medan, but also from outside the city. I am very proud of his achievements. When I arrived at Semedan Furniture, I was immediately greeted warmly. We also talk about business and take a look at the Medan Furniture Gallery.

1643776971018-01.jpeg

Our conversation is getting more and more interesting. Agus Ginting finally took me to a coffee shop whose furniture was done by Medan Forniture. The coffee shop is called Kusangka Kopi. The location of Kusangka Kopi is not too far from our place. We went there by motorbike. Getting there takes approximately only 10 minutes. Alright, I will immediately review this Coffee Shop based on what I see and feel.

Kusangka Kopi

Kusangka Kopi, a minimalist coffee shop, right in front of me. Looks clean and tidy. Agus Ginting and I entered the coffee shop and greeted the waiter. Before ordering the menu, Agus and I asked the head waiter's permission to look around the interior of the coffee shop.

1643771276329-01.jpeg


1643771320515-01.jpeg

The first thing that Agus Ginting showed me was the furniture. Chairs and coffee tables in this coffee shop, made by Agus Ginting. Of course according to the owner want. The chairs and tables are nice, neatly made. Although it looks simple but prioritizes strength and durability. The coffee shop counter is also very good. Looks elegant with a minimalist and simple design.

1643771437066-01.jpeg


1643771408105-01.jpeg


1643771526998-01.jpeg


1643771184758-01.jpeg

Then I looked at the murals and wall hangings. A mural with a garden theme adds to the cozy atmosphere. Then, ethnic wall hangings beautify the room. Overall, the combination of furniture, murals and wall decorations is very harmonious.

How about the menu? Let's order 😃👍

1643771368231-01.jpeg

Menu and Price

Kusangka Kopi's tagline is "You don't have to have coffee to hang out here". The menu here is very diverse. Not only coffee but there are many variants of drinks and also food. But because Agus Ginting and I like coffee, so we ordered coffee. The coffee menu is : Espresso, Americano, Long Black, Tubruk Coffee, Cappucino, Sanger, and others. I ordered a cold cappuccino coffee and Agus Ginting ordered hot black coffee. To accompany the coffee, we ordered fried tofu. The price is not expensive, starting from 10,000 rupiah, up to 25,000 rupiah or USD 0.7 - 1.7. We got lost in the conversation, from light to heavy talk. The coffee and food dishes are delicious and the appearance is also attractive.

1643771048020-01.jpeg


1643770925322-01.jpeg

The coffee used is coffee from Solok, West Sumatra. Cappucino is made from espresso and fed with UHT milk. Cappuccino is a typical Italian coffee dish. I love cold cappuccinos. So fresh.

1643771131997-01.jpeg


1643771091096-01.jpeg

Agus Ginting is a black coffee lover. The coffee he ordered was simple. Black coffee powder brewed with hot water and given a little sugar. Coffee powder is also from Solok coffee. Agus Ginting looks like he really enjoys his coffee.

1643770844764-01.jpeg


1643770811431-01.jpeg

This fried tofu is called Tahu Balik. made from tofu that is cut, turned over and filled with ground beef and then fried. very delicious eaten with chili sauce.

Read also 👉 T Garden, Little Bali di Medan

I can't believe it, I and Agus Ginting have been in the coffee shop for two hours. We have finished drinking coffee. So we decided to go home. We discussed a lot of chats, we shared work problems to family problems. But it's all just to release the thoughts that are in the head. Certainly no wasted conversation. At least we went home relieved.

This is the story of my activities yesterday. Gathering with Agus Ginting at a coffee shop. I am very proud of Agus Ginting's hard work and all that he has achieved. Hopefully we are all healthy and can drink coffee together again.

Location :

KUSANGKA KOPI

1643776902541-01.jpeg

📌 Panglima Denai Street
Number 67 A, Medan Denai
Medan City, North Sumatra
INDONESIA 🇮🇩

Note :

I use google translator from Bahasa to English
All photos is mine, I use camera Handphone : Redmi Note 10S, Edited with Snapseed Aplication, just for Cropping, Brightness and Contrast.

Wednesday, 02 February 2022

Stay healthy, so you can still eat delicious food

Kaki Lasak : Food Blogger


Blogger Sumut 20191109_215306.jpg


yj0tc2ym17.jpg


Follow Me :
Steemit :Kaki Lasak
Blog/Website : Kakilasak.com
Facebook Husaini Sani
Instagram kaki lasak
Youtube Chanel : Kakilasak Official
Whatsapp +6282166076131

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @kakilasak

We're Looking forward to seeing you soon;-)
Have a great day!

Thank you, I am very happy for this curation. Hopefully what I write can give positive things to the community

 2 years ago  

Hello @kakilasak, the coffee shop looks like a calming and relaxing place to hang out. I also admire the minimalist design of the furniture and the shop itself. I think the wall murals all such a personal touch, that gives the coffee shop a homely look, with too much going on.

hi @millycf1976
The mural is made by a painting artist. The owner wanted a garden feel. I also feel very comfortable in this coffee shop.
thank you for reading my writing

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome. Have a nice day:)

Whoaa, i will to trying this coffee shops.. not far from my house :)

We're close, hehe
let's have coffee together

A very well done coffee shop, the details of the lamps and chairs are modern and fascinating, I wish they made coffee shops like this where I live.

hi @fabian98 , thanks for reading. minimalist coffee shop is booming here. I hope your wish comes true