You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Cup of Espresso and Timphan Cake

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee3 years ago

Hello, @razack-pulo! Your post is interesting and enlightening. I see a lot of details and care goes into preparing Acehnese 'special' sareng coffee.

You say you prefer Arabica espresso coffee more. Does it mean the ingredients added to make sareng coffee are what increases the caffeine content?

I love coffee and I like the way your baristas make sareng coffee. Drinking coffee with timphan is a full meal!

My mom is the best timphan chef I ever known

Haha, aren't our mothers the best cooks! I know what you mean.

Thanks for sharing your Indonesian culture with us. 😊

Sort:  

Hi @kemmyb. Thank you for visiting my post :)
As you know that to have a cup of “sareng coffee”, it takes a lot of thing to prepare. That’s why, it would be a special one.

I think it doesn’t increase the caffein, but they use robusta coffee that contains double percentages of caffeine than Arabica. And robusta is much bitter than arabica. However, arabica is more acid/sour than robusta.

Yeah, coffee and timphan is perfect dish in a coffee shop here. Unfortunately, not every coffee shop serve timphan. 😁

Haha. Yep, our mothers is the best chef in the world.