You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Coffee business

Locked in?

First Check clears.?

Or just signed contract..?

Do You still keep credit and commission if customer later balks (backs out) horrible to think that I know.

But deals fall thru. And all our futures are so unsure right now.

It must be hard for a huge company to spend also. I have put all non essential on hold here.

A few years ago, before the fraudulant rotting corpse conned his way into power. I spent $1.959 p/gal. (usd) Yesterday, I paid $5.199. $520 bucks for half a fill up... SMFH.!! And that may double quickly. Way quicker than rates or surcharges to match. I am considering parking it for a few weeks/months?

Micro compared to giant companies. I know, But same factors apply...

Original R.R...
untitled.gif

2022 NATO Version...
untitled.gif

untitled.gif

Sort:  

We work off purchase orders generally although for an order of this size we'll expect 20% down. The trucking company is huge, over 5,000 prime movers and cab-chassis vehicles so they're good for it.

Just on the diesel cost...It's $2.20/L here. (3.78541 litres in a gallon.) That's a $264 cost to fill my Land Cruiser.

I'd say parking up the prime mover and having a little break is a good idea. You deserve it anyway.