Coffee from Kenya - and the trip to Protaras

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)

This morning my brother took me and our mother to a breakfast meeting at Columbia Beach Bar

This was our usual weekly meeting- only much nicer because we normally have this as a zoom or Skype call.

whatsapp_image_2021_11_25_at_8.36.10_pm_5_.jpeg
Delicious coffee from Kenya was recommended to us

whatsapp_image_2021_11_25_at_8.36.10_pm_3_.jpeg
A happy Jack

whatsapp_image_2021_11_25_at_8.36.09_pm.jpeg
This is the restaurant

whatsapp_image_2021_11_25_at_8.36.10_pm.jpeg
The bar

whatsapp_image_2021_11_25_at_8.36.10_pm_1_.jpeg
The delicious coffee served with a home made biscuit

screen_shot_2021_11_25_at_20.45.29.png
Jack explaining some intricate business details to us

Breakfast was superb and the relevant meeting went extremely well.

whatsapp_image_2021_11_25_at_8.36.10_pm_6_.jpeg
Eggs Diplomat my choice

This is a fancy name for Eggs Benedict - but made with smoked salmon.

whatsapp_image_2021_11_25_at_8.36.10_pm_7_.jpeg
My mom opted for the Eggs Benedict

Jack had the Shakshuka, which is two fried eggs cooked in tomato sauce, spiced with chilli, garlic and paprika. This was served with multigrain bread, toasted. Also served on a hot platter.

whatsapp_image_2021_11_25_at_8.36.10_pm_8_.jpeg
Shakshuka
This was a dish my mother had in Israel - and raved about it for days.

whatsapp_image_2021_11_25_at_8.36.09_pm_1_.jpeg
This is part of a 2 page Brunch Menu

It was also a time of celebration because Enemy Metal released news of the Marketplace, which was what the community have been waiting for.

For those who have been following the progress of the game - here is the trailer that was released last evening:

After breakfast we collected Eden and Lesley who had been to the hairdresser and set off to Protaras.

My sister and I saw their lovely home for the first time. My mom has already had the privilege of spending a week with them when they first moved in.

Until next time ...

Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello @leelektrik, I bet you enjoyed going back to having your coffee meeting in person:)
That breakfast looks divine - both the traditional Eggs Benedict and the Eggs Diplomat. I think I'd have gone for the salmon :)
Awesome coffee and homemade cookie too.
Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you Milly for the wonderful support. The salmon was delicious and glad you liked my choice. The coffee was superb - as was the homemade biscuit

 2 years ago  

😋

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @pandamama.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

I would love trying chicken and avocado eggs! the coffee looks superb too and I've heard kenyan coffee is one of the best in the world.

The coffee really was one of the best I have tasted. Thank you for your comments.