You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [ICD] Coffee Bags for Dummies - Happy International Coffee Day!

Evening Jayna, how's it going?
Yeah, coffee bags have been around for a while in Australia, but not much demand for them, so limited shelf space. It was a novelty, but I won't be quick to have another one. Not that it was bad, but for the effort, I'd prefer just to spoon in teaspoon of coffee. Same taste, less hassle (and, I find myself thinking sustainably, less waste).

Dad was a tradesperson - he had this old van, and he had the knack of being able to drink from a standard mug as he drove around. He'd have dead tea bags all throughout the van. One day Mum was listening to the radio, I was about 13 or 14 at the time - and she said a caller rang up to laugh about an idiot driving around Sydney in a van - coffee mug in one hand, cigarette in the other, and somehow managing the steering wheel. Mum was sure it must have been Dad, and felt terribly embarrassed.

Anyways, will be seeing you over on that Ink Well prompt tomorrow. I rather like this one ;)