My favorite tea!

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-24 at 15.00.10.jpeg
WhatsApp Image 2023-05-24 at 15.56.34 (1).jpeg

It may seem simple, but my favorite tea will always be chamomile tea, in all its forms, since it is a subtle experience on the palate and at the same time gives a feeling of calm and relaxation when drinking it.

20230524_170528_0000.png

When I lived with my mother, she did it when she had a health commitment, when she was stressed by a lot of work or simply on any cold and rainy night, she said it was very good for sleeping, but I never took it despite her insistence and to tell me wonders about this tea.

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-24 at 15.56.34 (1).jpeg

Today, when I have been out of my country (Venezuela) for more than 5 years and therefore far from my family, I started taking it remembering everything my mother mentioned about this tea, and it has really helped me a lot in those days. where work overwhelms me and I have a lot of stress.

On winter days, when the cold does its thing, that tea comforts me and helps me relax a lot, really as my mother narrated it, that's why there is a very true saying in Venezuela that says "the devil knows more for old than the devil” hahaha.

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-24 at 15.00.10 (1).jpeg

A few months ago I had an accident while skating, I tripped over a stone, fell and fractured the wrist of my left hand, it was quite difficult for me to face this whole situation alone, without the support of my mother or my sister, although I counted always with a good friend who accompanied me at all times.

They took me to the nearest hospital from where I fell, after applying first aid, they performed different exams, X-rays and MRIs to reach a diagnosis. They referred me to an Occupational Therapist, and after undergoing several therapies and not seeing any improvement, the doctors decided to operate on me.

When I came home grieving and in a lot of pain, I would remember my Mother (who I missed so much) and I would prepare my chamomile tea, I would drink it and immediately feel like the blessing of my mother who is so far away, and really It lent me a lot to those moments of sadness and desolation.

Now I never run out of boxes of tea in my cupboard, but my favorite will always be this (chamomile) and every time I drink it I feel that something tells me: "everything will be fine" while my whole body relaxes for a long time. the stress of being faced with any not so good situation experienced during the day.
WhatsApp Image 2023-05-24 at 15.56.34 (1).jpeg
I will always prefer to drink it at night, when everything is calm and I can take time for myself and my delicious tea, while accompanying it with a cookie or toast.

WhatsApp Image 2023-05-24 at 16.11.24.jpeg


So far my experience with tea. Thank you for your time.

I hope to be here again with all of you.

The photos are my own. One of them edited in Canva (free version)

Translator Deepl.

image.png
WhatsApp Image 2023-05-24 at 15.56.34 (1).jpeg

Sort:  

How nice that little table with your loved ones. And around here they say that when one begins to drink chamomile tea is because we are somewhat adult hehehehe .... untitled.gif

Ha,ha,ha,ha....🤣😂🤫

hahaha if age is starting to give us away!! 🤣🤣🤣

Chamomile is the ideal tea to relax, combined with honey it is super delicious. It is also one of my favorites, I always keep it at home because it is a good health support. I wish you get well soon 🙏🏽🤗

It is very delicious and has many benefits, when I feel nervous or anxious it also helps me a lot!! Thank you very much for your good wishes! 🤗🤗

 11 months ago  

I concur with all your mum says about chamomile tea. It's awesome for al those reasons.
It's great that you found the same comfort from drinking the tea:)

Yes now I thank my mom for teaching me that a cup of tea soothes many things 🥰🥰🤗🤗

 11 months ago  

Your cover photo made me smile:)
A Virtual Coffee Shop A Warm Community-3.jpg

I'm very happy to read that, it's exciting to know that among thousands of people read me!!! A virtual hug!

Congratulations @lysanggeli! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP