Reliving Coffee Moments of 2020-2021

20220124_170803.jpg

Back during the quarantine, I think instant coffee had its moment. Everyone was introduced to the idea of making whipped coffee. I even wrote a few step by step guides on those frothy coffees. The first time I made dalgona was with a strainer, silly isn’t it? Then overtime I purchased frother tool which is handy in making dalgona and frothing milk.

Here are two of the past article where I talked about Dalgona and Greek frappe:

These days, I’ve been missing making whipped coffee. I associate those whipped coffee with happiness and joy because amidst the pandemic, there was something that kept me entertained. I wonder if others think that way too.

The coffee was a craze. Though once it was famous in many places and a lot of people began selling dalgona everything, not just coffee, it died down. These days, I almost never hear of it anymore. It becomes something normal as many could make it at home. I bet not many of us make it anymore.

I can say that around 2019 to early 2020 was the defining moment of me getting into coffee. I got my first french press and was only drinking a product called excelso. It was an affordable gourmet coffee ground available in groceries. Starting at that point, I reviewed a lot of their products. Then, at some point in 2021, I explored a lot of cafes in my hometown and learned a lot from it. Now, my favorite beans and ground coffee is Starbucks because the quality is simply unmatched. Perhaps, after trying so many brands and specialty coffee, I just love beans from Starbucks.

And lately, I’ve been questioning, “what now?”. What is there about coffee that I can explore and try? Something that could keep me occupied, distracted, and more busy. On the horizon, roasting is one since it seems very fun to do and a new thing for me. So, perhaps, that’s something to try.

And for today,

Here’s me reminding you what once was a craze.

How To Make Dalgona

IMG-20220124-WA0006.jpg

IMG-20220124-WA0005.jpg


Do you still remember how to make dalgona coffee?

thumbnail.jpg

Mac's Pinmapple Travel List

thumbnail.jpg

Don't hesitate to upvote for more content like this !


image.pngMac is a jack of all trades. A typical introvert in love with literature, books, technology and philosophy. She is also so into nootropics, productivity, minimalist lifestyle, cybersecurity, and languages. Other than that, she is passionate about cooking and traveling. In her free time, she enjoys learning various things. If you like her content, don't hesitate to upvote, leave a comment or a feedback. A re-blog is also appreciated.
Sort:  
 2 years ago  

Hello Mac, I do remember your articles! They inspired me to explore more and to find alternative ways of preparing coffee. At the time I had everything at my disposal, and more appliances than I could ever get around to using; but now I stick to the basics, and every now and then I try to create something special.
See this post reminds me to grab some whip cream on my next food shop, as there are a few things that I've been craving:)

Haha yeah, I was about to grab whipped cream too. I remembered in the past I used to make them. Since I am home, I want to relive those moments where I made dalgona and ended up too caffeinated. Just like today, I am highly caffeinated. While making this post, I made about 4 cups of it 😂

 2 years ago  

Haha, 4 cups!😳 I think you'll be buzzing for a long time 🤣


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

I love coffee 🍵, I thought that was a dog inside. 😅

hahahaha I didn't expect that

Holy, the first thing I thought when I saw the image of your tasty coffee was this:

Sorry hahaha 😅 I need coffee but my doctor forbade me to drink it for a while.

4343567.jpg

I can't unsee it now 😱

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Awesome, I too hope to build my history with coffee in this year just like you.

 2 years ago  

Hello @macchiata,

We're Looking forward to seeing you soon;-)
Have a great day!